Mainstay Suites Winnipeg

Mainstay Suites Winnipeg

Mainstay Suites Winnipeg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
670 King Edward Street
Winnipeg, MB R3H 0P2

Hotel Guest Rating for Mainstay Suites Winnipeg in Winnipeg

# 15 of 60 hotels in Winnipeg
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mainstay Suites Winnipeg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Winnipeg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mainstay Suites Winnipeg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Ames, IA
July 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Our 4-night stay with MainStay Suites in Winnipeg was positive from beginning to end. The staff were uniformly friendly, helpful, and professional. The room was large and comfortable. We took buses around the city and the bus stops were convenient.
Can't think of anything that didn't exceed our expectations!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Rochester, MN
June 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Kitchenette was nice. Front desk friendly and helpful. We got in late and they had soup out waiting for us. Overall, good experience.
Couple
Louise from Thompson, Canada
April 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, free wifi, kitchenette. great location
breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The kitchenette is nice..rooms are really nice
No change machine for vending machine
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thompson, Canada
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I enjoyed the location and cleanliness of the front entrance and hotel rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jacqueline from St Andrews, Canada
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
newer, clean property, well maintained, friendly staff.
breakfast could do with a rotation of menu, hot items were the same every day.

the majority of the staff are friendly and accommodating. They are maintaining higher standards of managing the hotel. Trash bin located outside the entrance was full but this could be the city responsible for emptying that, I'm not sure.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenora, Canada
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Finally a free hotel breakfast that offers a variety of protein (as opposed to the carbs offered by most budget hotels).
Did not like the fact that I had to leave a substantial deposit because I did not have a credit card. I've stayed in MUCH nicer, more reputable hotels that do not require the deposit that this hotel charged. Maybe the deposit speaks to their clientele.

Room feel cramped. Not good a business hotel due to lack of business services and small workspace in the room. Laundry was very expensive (cost me almost $20 to do 2 loads). It seems like people live in this hotel. Would not book here again.

Business Traveler
Terrance from St Louis, MO
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
exceeded expectations
no

surprised for the price how nice everything was, and it sure is nice to have all those extra amenities because of the full kitchen.

Couple
Louise from Thompson, Canada
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
kitchenette
not really

Good location, nice kitchenette and comfortable beds

Couple
Greg from Brandon, Canada
October 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very friendly at check-in and check-out.Manager was able to help us with parking as we were away for four days. Room was bigger than ordinary hotel rooms with fully stocked kitchenette. We will use this hotel again.

Free breakfast with good selection.Good location close to airport.Clean big rooms.Comfortable beds.

Reviews of Mainstay Suites Winnipeg
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Winnipeg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.