Mainstay Suites Winnipeg

Mainstay Suites Winnipeg in Winnipeg

Mainstay Suites Winnipeg

Mainstay Suites Winnipeg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
670 King Edward Street
Winnipeg, MB R3H 0P2

Hotel Guest Rating for Mainstay Suites Winnipeg in Winnipeg

# 13 of 60 hotels in Winnipeg
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mainstay Suites Winnipeg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Winnipeg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mainstay Suites Winnipeg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenora, Canada
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Finally a free hotel breakfast that offers a variety of protein (as opposed to the carbs offered by most budget hotels).
Did not like the fact that I had to leave a substantial deposit because I did not have a credit card. I've stayed in MUCH nicer, more reputable hotels that do not require the deposit that this hotel charged. Maybe the deposit speaks to their clientele.

Room feel cramped. Not good a business hotel due to lack of business services and small workspace in the room. Laundry was very expensive (cost me almost $20 to do 2 loads). It seems like people live in this hotel. Would not book here again.

Business Traveler
Terrance from St Louis, MO
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
exceeded expectations
no

surprised for the price how nice everything was, and it sure is nice to have all those extra amenities because of the full kitchen.

Couple
Louise from Thompson, Canada
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
kitchenette
not really

Good location, nice kitchenette and comfortable beds

Couple
Greg from Brandon, Canada
October 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very friendly at check-in and check-out.Manager was able to help us with parking as we were away for four days. Room was bigger than ordinary hotel rooms with fully stocked kitchenette. We will use this hotel again.

Free breakfast with good selection.Good location close to airport.Clean big rooms.Comfortable beds.

Couple
Gordon from Fort Frances, Canada
October 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms are amazing. Spacious with everything you need and then some. Fully stocked with cooking appliances, including stove, a large fridge, and microwave, they are more like mini-apartments.

Excellent continental breakfast. My only concern is whether the rooms which are currently new, will stand the test of time. It looked to me like a lot of the fixtures and millwork were quite cheap and may not stand up well to constant use. For now though, as a place to stay where you have the choice of cooking some meals in your room, I would highly recommend Mainstay Suites. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portage La Prairie, Canada
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean and modern. Spacious rooms with comfortable beds
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shelly from Moosehorn, Canada
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location close to airport
No pool Room smells

Breakfast was OK but they ran out

Couple
Janice from Calgary, Canada
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was quiet,clean,friendly staff,great location(to restaurants and major roads),ample parking,priced well,; we particularly enjoyed the dining area as we were with family.
The lobby could use a sofa,as we were often waiting to meet family members. Two chairs is not adequate.

I have allergies and the staff was great about that.Due to my allergies, I am concerned when pets are allowed to stay in rooms. I could only hope that some rooms would be designated pet-free.

Group Traveler
Donna from Kincardine, Canada
August 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great Staff,Excellent Breakfast,Access to computer etc.
Couple
Sharon from Lac Du Bonnet, Canada
August 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
convenient location
hide-a-bed has thin mattress, uncomfortable for adult

spacious rooms, full fridge & kitchenette, pretty good free hot breakfast

Reviews of Mainstay Suites Winnipeg
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Winnipeg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg