Mainstay Suites Tamarac

Mainstay Suites Tamarac in Fort Lauderdale

Mainstay Suites Tamarac

Mainstay Suites Tamarac Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
8301-B W. Commercial
Tamarac, FL 33351

Hotel Guest Rating for Mainstay Suites Tamarac in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mainstay Suites Tamarac
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Tamarac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mainstay Suites Tamarac

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Evelyn from Coquitlam, Canada
January 19, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location. Breakfast (although they ran out of bananas, oranges and boiled eggs and didnt get more for 3 days)
Hot tub not working, heated outdoor pool not heated. The room was old, smelled smoky and musty. Shower pressure very low and water temp inconsistent (not usually hot enough). Missed cleaning room one day. No air cond in tiny poorly equipped fitness room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockbridge, GA
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Check out was easy. I was lucky enough to get a room on the first floor by the door. The room was very clean and comfortable.
The back door was broke. It cost me another guests some inconvenience. The guy that worked there said that the door has been broke for sometime, it needs to be fixed immediately.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was cleaner than I expected after reading other reviews.
It's much farther from the airport than I was led to believe.
Couple
Shiela from Cumming, GA
January 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
The replacement room was nice.
We checked in,got off the elevator and was hit with the strong smell of smoke. Opened our door and it was a whole smoking floor! We went back to desk and was told we were suppose to call in to the hotel to request a non smoking room & all rooms were full
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Port St Lucie, FL
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location and staff.
Room was very small for a suite.
Couple
Dianne from Port Saint Lucie, FL
January 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
The breakfast was better than most .
We reserved a king suite and were put in 2 full suite. I called and was told all kings were taken. This was the main reason we choose this hotel. The bathroom floor had rust stains. The kitchen had dead bugs on the floor. The lock on the door was broken.
Couple
Marcelo from Durham, NC
January 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Spacious rooms, there is a small kitchen available inside the room, easy access to highways and to the Sawgrass Mills Outlet
Strong smell of cigarettes in my floor public spaces (a little bit in my room)
Business Traveler
Greg from Orlando, FL
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Smoking room was all that was available. It was dirty . It was part of another hotel so it was confusing as to where to enter and who was suppose to check you in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, OH
December 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Cock-roach in room! Shower water was cold.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Harbour Beach, FL
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
location was fairly close to shopping, cruise terminal and airport.
Minor maintenance needs to be accomplished ie: carpets shampooed or replaced. Breakfast gravy was just barely luke warm.

Would probably rate it a 2 star as opposed to 2 1/2.

Reviews of Mainstay Suites Tamarac
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Tamarac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg