Mainstay Suites Tamarac

Mainstay Suites Tamarac in Fort Lauderdale

Mainstay Suites Tamarac

Mainstay Suites Tamarac Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
8301 W. Commercial Boulevard
Tamarac, FL 33351

Hotel Guest Rating for Mainstay Suites Tamarac in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mainstay Suites Tamarac
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Tamarac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mainstay Suites Tamarac

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Palm City, FL
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the kitchen area in the room. It was nice having that available, even if it was tight.
The room smelled very bad and we had to go buy air fresheners to put in it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location right on the road to where we were headed (just needed a quick stop over). The room was clean and comfortable and hot breakfast was an added bonus.
We were initially given a room key to a room where someone was already staying. We heard voices behind the door so we went back to the desk. They apologized and gave us a new room right away. It was a simple mix up, but could¿ve been pretty uncomfortable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Myers, FL
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice upgrade
The room was extremely small

Breakfast was good, nice and clean environment, except the fact the room was very small, everything else was great

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to freeways, restaurants, good breakfast, comfortable bed
older, TV cabinet totally torn up.
Group Traveler
Javier from Buenos Aires, Argentina
May 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, FL
May 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Joseph from Coral Springs, FL
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms are old, but so nice, there's actually a bedroom DOOR, I like.
Well, the rooms are designed strangely, so it may take a minute to figure out where everything is, but its all good.

Its really NOT a stand alone property. Its basically an adjunct of Comfort Suites with a different room floor plan, I like it actually, it has its own w/d facilities, its own elevator and its own entry/exit , I'd recommend it. I specially like the sheer privacy of their bedrooms. But be aware, its an 'older" property, so its a bit classic, ok?

Senior Travelers
Lewis from Zephyrhills, FL
April 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peabody, MA
April 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0

Disappointing experience. It is one thing for a hotel to offer amenities and another for them to be satisfactory. The hotel is drab, dingy, and dirty. Certainly not worth the price paid and its out-of-the-way location. For a Choice Hotel, this is a No Choice.

Couple
Jorge from Columbia, SC
April 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
The people who cleans theroom

Good aspect.ouside and lobby

Reviews of Mainstay Suites Tamarac
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Tamarac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg