Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Mainstay Suites Tamarac

Mainstay Suites Tamarac

Mainstay Suites Tamarac Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
8301 W. Commercial Boulevard
Tamarac, FL 33351

Hotel Guest Rating for Mainstay Suites Tamarac in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mainstay Suites Tamarac
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Tamarac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mainstay Suites Tamarac

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
April 2, 2014
9.0
The staff was very helpful and accommodating the breakfast was good the room that we stayed in was clean and OK.
The 1st room that they tried to put us in was on a smoking floor which apparently was the smoking section. That room smelled like smoke as well, but Tiffany found is another non smoking room promptly.

Location was nice everything you need is in the area but the beach.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Allan from Coral Springs, FL
March 27, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lonette from Kissimmee, FL
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Kimberly from Tampa, FL
March 18, 2014
8.0
Large bathroom and size of the room was nice.
Curtains ever every dirty
Group Traveler
Besham from Orlando, FL
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinellas Park, FL
March 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing
Everything from get go was bad. I was travelling with my parents and they put us in a smoking room. The place was so bad my parents had bad breathing problem. I paid
--- dollars for the worst experience in my life.

They told me they will not give my money back if I don't get the room. We couldn't sleep the whole night and my parents had severe coughing. If this is how a hotel will treat priceline customer for getting good deals. I think I should stop using this site completely.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
March 15, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location was ok.
Old analog TVs, broken drawers, microwave that had a cord that didn't teach an outlet. I had to put it on the floor.

Stay somewhere else!

Group Traveler
James from Waverly, IA
March 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Glad the breakfast was included and good. Good, clean room (no bugs, odors, stains, etc.)
The room looked a bit tired/dated and reminded me that it is just a 2-star. The carpet should be replaced, and the TVs are still CRTs (shows that it probably hasn't been updated in a while).

Over-priced for what it was, but only on-par with all the other overly-inflated priced hotels in the area. Busy season.

Reviews of Mainstay Suites Tamarac
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Tamarac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg