Mainstay Suites Tamarac

Mainstay Suites Tamarac in Fort Lauderdale

Mainstay Suites Tamarac

Mainstay Suites Tamarac Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
8301-B W. Commercial
Tamarac, FL 33351

Hotel Guest Rating for Mainstay Suites Tamarac in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mainstay Suites Tamarac
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Tamarac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mainstay Suites Tamarac

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
February 27, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Pleasant staff.
Roaches in the bathroom, smell of weed all of the time.
Business Traveler
Joel from Sarasota, FL
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
I travel every week and this was the most overpriced hotel I have been to in a while.. The room was like staying in a motel and it was a 2 1/2 star hotel
Couple
Cole from Minneapolis, IA
February 17, 2015
Couple
2.0
Staff was helpful when we checked in. Overnight was less so.
The room smelled of mold and cigeretts, the shower didn't work, no hot water from the sink, the floors were sticky, the ac was broken, and the bed/pillows were all but useless.
Solo Traveler
Enrico from Berlin, Germany
February 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was clean, comfortable and nice. Liked that the bedroom was seperate from the kitchen. Very nice staff.
The breakfast was just ok.. not enough space in the rush hour but you could easily get something and bring it to your room.
Couple
Sergio from Sao Paulo, Brazil
February 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel provides good breakfast and room with plenty of space (actually it's a room and a living room with a kitchen in it) as well as good wi-fi signal throughout the premises along with free parking, newspaper availability, and good choice of TV channels.
Everything was satisfying.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weaverville, NC
January 25, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Great breakfast
Card lock did not work on back entrance door by our room.
Couple
Rudolf from Hohenwart, Germany
January 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
They gave us a smoking room on the 4th floor. When we asked for another room the man at the frontdesk told us that they are soldout.
Couple
Evelyn from Coquitlam, Canada
January 19, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location. Breakfast (although they ran out of bananas, oranges and boiled eggs and didnt get more for 3 days)
Hot tub not working, heated outdoor pool not heated. The room was old, smelled smoky and musty. Shower pressure very low and water temp inconsistent (not usually hot enough). Missed cleaning room one day. No air cond in tiny poorly equipped fitness room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockbridge, GA
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Check out was easy. I was lucky enough to get a room on the first floor by the door. The room was very clean and comfortable.
The back door was broke. It cost me another guests some inconvenience. The guy that worked there said that the door has been broke for sometime, it needs to be fixed immediately.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was cleaner than I expected after reading other reviews.
It's much farther from the airport than I was led to believe.
Reviews of Mainstay Suites Tamarac
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Tamarac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg