Mainstay Suites By Ft. Sam Houston

Mainstay Suites By Ft. Sam Houston in San Antonio

Mainstay Suites By Ft. Sam Houston

Mainstay Suites By Ft. Sam Houston Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
6900 North Ih 35
San Antonio, TX 78218

Hotel Guest Rating for Mainstay Suites By Ft. Sam Houston in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mainstay Suites By Ft. Sam Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites By Ft. Sam Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mainstay Suites By Ft. Sam Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Ty from Burnsville, MN
August 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
The staff was friendly,and accomodating.They have only so much to work with,and they did very well.
It was dated,and the corporation that owns it,is not making any effort to update the premises or the rooms.

The star rating is deceiving to many, I'm sure,once they check in.For the rate is was okay.

Richard from Savannah, TX
August 14, 2014
3.0
Carpet in room was wet. No hot watet sat. Beds were awful
Family Traveling with Teens
Azael from Harlingen, TX
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
location
coffee not to good, mattresses can use some updating
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pampa, TX
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Leonard from Teague, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was nice enough and met our needs.
The parking lot was all broke up and it wasn't very clean.
Solo Traveler
Amy from Altus, OK
August 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
This hotel is so close to the Interstate and train tracks that with the windows being so old and the walls so thin you can hear everything all night. I maybe got 2 hours of sleep. The bed was in such poor condition, NOT worth any amount of money!

The bed was in such poor condition that I had to take the bedding off of the other bed fold it in half to sleep on and then take my bedding and make it into a sleeping bag for an additional padding. The room could have used additional cleaning and there were coloring marks all over the wall from a child. Evening staff was no where when I tried to check in, I stood at the desk for 15-20 minutes before she finally came back. (It was only 9pm) She was rude and unfriendly. I will never stay there again nor recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Edward from Millville, NJ
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The breakfast
I did not like the required deposit of a $150 charged to all individuals making reservation through a third party agency.

It was very noisy at times and appeared a little grimy

Family Traveling with Young Children
Salvador from Mission, TX
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Non , it was dirty and old For the kind of price
The room is old furniture , did not have courtesy shampoo or soap

I hope this is the last time you ranking this hotel as a 2.5 start hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharonda from Houston, TX
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast was good. The room was comfortable and big
They required a 150.00 deposit which I think is too much.
Reviews of Mainstay Suites By Ft. Sam Houston
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites By Ft. Sam Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg