Mainstay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Mainstay Suites Pittsburgh Airport in Pittsburgh

Mainstay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Mainstay Suites Pittsburgh Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1000 Park Lane Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15275
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Mainstay Suites Pittsburgh Airport in Pittsburgh

See Most Popular hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mainstay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mainstay Suites Pittsburgh Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morehead City, NC
May 7, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Maria from Manati, PR
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Price,localization and kitchen in room
Problems with the tub

Excellent service

Couple
Ramona from Langhornw, PA
April 18, 2013
Couple
5.0
Pets allowed in hotel and it was an extended stay

This hotel is nasty. There is a huge cat waiting for you at the door. Staff has cat food and bedding in lobby near the breakfast and snack shop. Cat treats on floor and scratch pad in center of lobby. Entire hotel smelled of stale cat.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheeling, WV
March 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Transportation available to the airport included.
Could smell cigarette smoke in the lobby and elevator. They also had a cat in the lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, PA
January 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
located close to restaurants,airport,911 Air Force reserve base, and shopping.
Keys didn't work to enter rooms.

I've stayed here before. Nice to have a kitchen available.Suits our needs whenever we're out near Pittsburgh. Not real close to stadiums and downyown.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from State College, PA
November 26, 2012
Group Traveler
5.0
Reasonable price, friendly staff.
The room has a smoking smell, although we booked a non-smoking room.
Couple
Cathy from Carlisle, PA
September 25, 2012
Couple
9.0
We had a few things that didn't work (fridge/freezer), as soon as
I said
I needed a freezer for our stay, they got us a new unit.
I
felt the breakfast ended to soon through the week, on weekends it did not close till 10 am, through the week it was 9 am, did not like being rushed.

Basically, it was pretty nice, the location was great for us as it was close to everything we wanted to do. shopping and restaurants in the area were a plus. The hotel itself was good. I decided not to do much cooking with one fry pan and one small pot. We did not have enough flatware or glasses, I went and bought plastic. Also, I needed a pitcher and bought one. Definitely not enough dishes to worry with a dishwasher! It was nice to have the laundry close and I used that also. Our stay was nice, not bothered by anyone, but if we asked for anything, they tried to help us.
...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jerry from Kansas City, MO
July 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Really appreciated the courtesy of the airport shuttle driver who worked hard to accommodate large numbers of travelers, some of whom were unkind.
Couple
Joseph from Hughesville, PA
July 1, 2012
Couple
9.0
The kitchen was GREAT. Everything worked and was better than expected.
No pool.

This hotel is great for long term stayers or even for just a few nights. We found it clean and comfortable and very restful. Very hot days and very cool room.

Couple
Boomie from Saint Paul, MN
June 28, 2012
Couple
8.0
Cool room in heat staff helpful, and very nice location.
Bed was hard, no pool, ground floor window opened to courtyard.

Very nice hotel in convenient location. Clean and attractive would have been nice if there was a light fixture near the bed, but overall very pleased.

Reviews of Mainstay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg