Mainstay Suites Chattanooga

Mainstay Suites Chattanooga in Chattanooga

Mainstay Suites Chattanooga

Mainstay Suites Chattanooga Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7030 Amin Drive
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Hotel Guest Rating for Mainstay Suites Chattanooga in Chattanooga

See Most Popular hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mainstay Suites Chattanooga
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Chattanooga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mainstay Suites Chattanooga

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Cullman, AL
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very comfy, cozy, staff was very nice and helpful
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Given the price, the quality of the room was very good! The staff was very friendly and helpful my entire stay, as well as very courteous.
The only complaint I have is that the room was a bit too small, especially once you pulled out the sofa bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Whiteville, TN
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Only thing good was location
The smell and size. No ice buckets.

WTF! Is that smell? The first thing I noticed was the smell of smoke in the lobby. Which was odd because it is supposed to be a smoke free hotel. Then the smell was stronger in the hallway leaving the elevator to the room. The room had a quite different and stronger smell of mouse urine and cigarette smoke that was hard to stand. The other thing was they did not supply clean ice buckets. They told me to use the Ice tray in the freezer witch was in the room. I asked if they had clean bags to line the tray with and they did not. I was using the ice to drink with not knowing if the tray was clean or not. Yuck! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anand from Muncie, IN
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Room was spacious, utensils and cooking range with microwave and fridge were good.
There was a peculiar and strong smell of vomit in the room. While this did not bother us that much it was very much there and one wonders why and where it came from. Breakfast was 'dry', i.e. bread, muffins, donuts and bagels and boiled Eggs.

It was a very average place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parrish, AL
November 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
We love having a suite! Location is great. Clean and spacious room. Next door to Texas Roadhouse and Waffle House makes it nice. We have stayed here before and it is always an enjoyable and quiet place to stay.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Buckhannon, WV
October 19, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Bed was comfortable, breakfast was good
No maid service while there 4 days.

This hotel was quite nice with comfortable bed, good breakfast, full kitchen in room. I was a little surprised that there was no maid serve during my 4 day stay. I would, however, recommend this hotel to other guests.

Couple
Ellen from Lagrange, GA
October 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
No.

I really appreciated the fact that the staff seemed to be genuinely concerned. The hotel was booked. We arrived late, so we had to accept a smoking room. The clerk came up and sprayed the room to help alleviate some of the smell. The next morning, we received a phone call saying they would be moving us to a non smoking room at around noon. Our plans took us out of the hotel for the morning and into early afternoon. When we returned, they had switched us to a non smoking room, just as they said ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Addis, LA
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location around everything. Close to shopping and eating places
I did not like the bathrooms they were small

The overall outside appearance of the hotel was nice. They don't have a check n desk they have a small office which makes check in line long. The room are nice with a full kitchen but bathrooms are small. Breakfast was not bad they didn'thave a huge varity of items to choose from. For a few days stay I will give it 2.5 stars out of 5.

Couple
Cherie from Ringgold, GA
January 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
The staff was super accommodating, and the room seemed really sound proof, which was great for NY Eve.
I would've like a later check availability for New Years Day

The hotel was really nice. It was very pleasant in the lobby. The man at the front desk was super nice. I love, love this place, and I will be looking for this hotel chain anywhere we go.

Couple
Sylvia from Cullman, AL
December 31, 2011
Couple
9.0
It was in a great location to downtown and very close to many great restaurants and shopping mall.
My only problem with the motel was the hall smelled like smoke in the non-smoking portion of the motel.
Reviews of Mainstay Suites Chattanooga
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Chattanooga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg