Mainstay Suites Charlotte

Mainstay Suites Charlotte

Mainstay Suites Charlotte Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
7926 Forest Pine Drive
Charlotte, NC 28273

Hotel Guest Rating for Mainstay Suites Charlotte in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mainstay Suites Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mainstay Suites Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
July 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The fact it had a pool
The staff was definitely did not follow the customer is always right motto, there was a toe curling stinch, the entire place was barely cleaned
Couple
Odessa from Irmo, SC
March 1, 2016
Couple
4.0
It was nice and clean.
Staff very nasty. Didn't want to give back security deposit because there was tobacco in trash.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
September 1, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Large room
Nothing
Regina from Charlotte, NC
August 2, 2015
The Pool and the staff.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, MI
February 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Size of the room & free breakfast
Countertop was broken, so it snagged your clothes when walking by
Family Traveling with Teens
Ervin from Londonderry, NH
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Staff were pleasent
somehow we must have missed indicating that there were two of us (father & Son) and would have preferred two beds. However the room had a pull out couch and son used that. The Building felt old and not fresh. As such felt that it was overpriced.
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Lucie, FL
October 19, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sudbury, MA
October 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
The front desk was very nice on arriving. The suite style room is nice with a mini kitchen.
The longer we were there the worse it got. Broken ice machine, being accused of smoking in the room by the manager, they "forgot" to clean our room, crazy guest upstairs that was eventually evicted from the hotel.

This is a clean but well worn hotel. The front desk staff started out nice, but a manager bizzarly accused my wife of having smokers in our room and wanted to search it(we do not smoke and hate being around smoke). This was when she went to get more towels, since there were only 2 bath towels in the room. The only ice machine on the property was broke (machines in each room refrigerator so not a huge deal). We came back to the room the next evening and it had not been cleaned. The front desk said they forgot, so we got clean towels and toilet paper and said forget cleaning. That night there was some crazy in the room above us that was literally stomping around, slamming doors and screaming so loud multiple people called the front desk. The front desk said they were evicting them, but the noise went on until after 2 AM. There are a lot of better places to stay. This certainly does not deserve the stars it got even on a good day. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay Village, OH
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Leaving
Poor signage made it hard to find, check in staff was not attentive, room was run-down. Overall the entire place did not feel safe. I would have been better off at the Motel 6 at the next exit.

Skip it! You can get a better room for half the price.

John from Oakville, Canada
June 24, 2013
2.0
My Priceline booking was not confirmed at the hotel, they did not have my registration. It took 30 minutes to sort it out!
Reviews of Mainstay Suites Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.