Mainstay Suites Charlotte

Mainstay Suites Charlotte in Charlotte

Mainstay Suites Charlotte

Mainstay Suites Charlotte Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
7926 Forest Pine Drive
Charlotte, NC 28273

Hotel Guest Rating for Mainstay Suites Charlotte in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mainstay Suites Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mainstay Suites Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ervin from Londonderry, NH
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Staff were pleasent
somehow we must have missed indicating that there were two of us (father & Son) and would have preferred two beds. However the room had a pull out couch and son used that. The Building felt old and not fresh. As such felt that it was overpriced.
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Lucie, FL
October 19, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sudbury, MA
October 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
The front desk was very nice on arriving. The suite style room is nice with a mini kitchen.
The longer we were there the worse it got. Broken ice machine, being accused of smoking in the room by the manager, they "forgot" to clean our room, crazy guest upstairs that was eventually evicted from the hotel.

This is a clean but well worn hotel. The front desk staff started out nice, but a manager bizzarly accused my wife of having smokers in our room and wanted to search it(we do not smoke and hate being around smoke). This was when she went to get more towels, since there were only 2 bath towels in the room. The only ice machine on the property was broke (machines in each room refrigerator so not a huge deal). We came back to the room the next evening and it had not been cleaned. The front desk said they forgot, so we got clean towels and toilet paper and said forget cleaning. That night there was some crazy in the room above us that was literally stomping around, slamming doors and screaming so loud multiple people called the front desk. The front desk said they were evicting them, but the noise went on until after 2 AM. There are a lot of better places to stay. This certainly does not deserve the stars it got even on a good day. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay Village, OH
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Leaving
Poor signage made it hard to find, check in staff was not attentive, room was run-down. Overall the entire place did not feel safe. I would have been better off at the Motel 6 at the next exit.

Skip it! You can get a better room for half the price.

John from Oakville, Canada
June 24, 2013
2.0
My Priceline booking was not confirmed at the hotel, they did not have my registration. It took 30 minutes to sort it out!
Business Traveler
Patrick from Raleigh, NC
July 16, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Room was relatively big and clean, but dated. Hotplate, fridge, dishes, microwave, and dishwasher.
Hallways reeked of smoke (fresh, ashtray, and illegal)

I had a non-smoking room, and for the most part it was relatively free of smells. HOWEVER, it was on a smoking floor that was gag-inducing. There is only one elevator and you cant avoid the smoke reek...plus, some of it was definitely NOT cigarette smoke. The pool was a nice shade of deep green algea. The cleaning service missed my room the first two days. The clientelle, as far as i could tell was mostly travelling construction workers and a few carowinds destined families on a budget. Internet is free but only up to 2mb per day, after that you pay. ...read more

Couple
John from Knoxville, TN
April 23, 2012
Couple
9.0

Rooms were clean simple and comfortable. Had a suite room with older TV's. They are currently upgrading the property.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Wake Forest, NC
February 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked how the bedroom was separate from sitting and kitchen areas.
Not enough closet space and breakfast was very poor. Machines were broke and missing...we only ate one day out of two.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Northfield Center, OH
July 7, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The suite lay out of this hotel was perfect for family travel and the kitchen was very convenient
the fan between living room and bedroom cannot be turned off and is loud
Couple
Ryan from Sheboygan Falls, WI
April 14, 2011
Couple
7.0
Clean, cheap, good location. Good value.
Dead bolt was broken on the door, but the lock function fine.

Mainstay Suites was a nice cheap option for a 2 night stay in Charlotte. We were in town to apartment hunt and didn't need any frills, but a reasonable price. This is what Mainstay provided.

Reviews of Mainstay Suites Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg