Mainstay Suites Charlotte

Mainstay Suites Charlotte in Charlotte

Mainstay Suites Charlotte

Mainstay Suites Charlotte Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
7926 Forest Pine Drive
Charlotte, NC 28273

Hotel Guest Rating for Mainstay Suites Charlotte in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mainstay Suites Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mainstay Suites Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay Village, OH
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Leaving
Poor signage made it hard to find, check in staff was not attentive, room was run-down. Overall the entire place did not feel safe. I would have been better off at the Motel 6 at the next exit.

Skip it! You can get a better room for half the price.

John from Oakville, Canada
June 24, 2013
2.0
My Priceline booking was not confirmed at the hotel, they did not have my registration. It took 30 minutes to sort it out!
Business Traveler
Patrick from Raleigh, NC
July 16, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Room was relatively big and clean, but dated. Hotplate, fridge, dishes, microwave, and dishwasher.
Hallways reeked of smoke (fresh, ashtray, and illegal)

I had a non-smoking room, and for the most part it was relatively free of smells. HOWEVER, it was on a smoking floor that was gag-inducing. There is only one elevator and you cant avoid the smoke reek...plus, some of it was definitely NOT cigarette smoke. The pool was a nice shade of deep green algea. The cleaning service missed my room the first two days. The clientelle, as far as i could tell was mostly travelling construction workers and a few carowinds destined families on a budget. Internet is free but only up to 2mb per day, after that you pay. ...read more

Couple
John from Knoxville, TN
April 23, 2012
Couple
9.0

Rooms were clean simple and comfortable. Had a suite room with older TV's. They are currently upgrading the property.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Wake Forest, NC
February 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked how the bedroom was separate from sitting and kitchen areas.
Not enough closet space and breakfast was very poor. Machines were broke and missing...we only ate one day out of two.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Northfield Center, OH
July 7, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The suite lay out of this hotel was perfect for family travel and the kitchen was very convenient
the fan between living room and bedroom cannot be turned off and is loud
Couple
Ryan from Sheboygan Falls, WI
April 14, 2011
Couple
7.0
Clean, cheap, good location. Good value.
Dead bolt was broken on the door, but the lock function fine.

Mainstay Suites was a nice cheap option for a 2 night stay in Charlotte. We were in town to apartment hunt and didn't need any frills, but a reasonable price. This is what Mainstay provided.

Couple
Jess from Heath Springs, SC
January 5, 2011
Couple
10.0
The staff were so nice
There was no oven in the kitchen suite

I was very happy with this hotel and would stay there again any time!

Business Traveler
Chipper from Indian Trail, NC
November 17, 2010
Business Traveler
7.0
The rooms are well-appointed
Difficulty in extending the stay

The rooms are large and spacious and there is no lack of room. I don't like the shower curtains flying around when in the shower...soaks the floor

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tabatha from Marion, SC
June 16, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The space of the room was out of this world. I was very impressed. Very nice.
There was nothing that I did not like.

This motel was very nice. The location was great. The staff was friendly. The room was awesome. For traveling with children, I highly recommend this motel.

Reviews of Mainstay Suites Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mainstay Suites Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg