Mahekal Beach Resort

Mahekal Beach Resort in Riviera Maya

Mahekal Beach Resort

Mahekal Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.6/10
Calle 38, Entre Avenida 5ยช Y Zona Federal Maritima
Playa Del Carmen 77710

Hotel Guest Rating for Mahekal Beach Resort in Riviera Maya

# 1 of 348 hotels in Riviera Maya
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mahekal Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Mahekal Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mahekal Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Norman from Robbinsdale, MN
March 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is wonderful, the location excellant.
call ahead to get a room that fits your needs. The railings are not fit for toddlers.
Couple
Sonia from Austin, TX
December 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
Steps from the private beach, best ocean view, a short walk shops, restaurants.

Steps away from the beach, best ocean views and just a 8 minute walk from the pedestrian walk on 5th ave where all the restaurants and shops are located. Also 12 minutes walk from Ferrie to Cozumel Island. The Hotel is located on a large plot of land beach front, with single story buildings, the upstairs room accessible by stairs has a porche with 2 hammocks fitted for guests, the room bellow has a porche as well and hammnocks, our room had a small bathroom with good water flow shower and no tub. The bedrooms have 2 double size beds, medium firm matress and two pillows. The rooms do not smell like mold and are kept clean. The Hotel has a romantic feeling and, I highly recomend for couples and family with young children, however if you are trvelling with teenagers it might get boring because the rooms do not have Tvs, telephone or Internet. WIFI is free in the lobby. We had a half board booking and the breakfast was great and we had the option of havingdinner or lunch. Food was overall very good. Staff was fantastic also. ...read more

Couple
Linda from Peabody, MA
September 21, 2011
Couple
10.0
We were immediately greeted with cold cloths and ice water. This was beyond my expectations and absolutely appreciated since it was extremely hot out.
Rooms did not have coffee maker. Coffee was available at outside bar, but there was never any creamer.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lynn from Seattle, WA
August 5, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff, location, all inclusive.

Loved the people and the location on beach and architecture - after 5 days in crazy Cancun was a perfect peaceful break- love it and love the staff, rec room for kids with pool and ping pong And free wi-fi - great library of books guests from all over world leave.

Couple
Chris from North Vancouver, Canada
February 11, 2011
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, great location, all good.
Buffet dinner less than wonderful; probably typical probably for hotel / buffet dinners.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffany from Napa, CA
February 7, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Fantastic staff, amazing beach, wonderful food and
child friendly.
Everything was great!
Group Traveler
Stacey from Napa, CA
January 20, 2011
Group Traveler
8.0
Beautiful, convenient location.
They weren't honest about room availability.

We were told the ocean view room we reserved was not available, but a person in our party that checked in after us was given an ocean view room. The food and drinks are okay, but the location is very convenient.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Brooklyn, NY
December 29, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
great until I got the bill
due to the blizzard, we had to stay an additional 2 nights and I was charge MORE for the those nights!
Group Traveler
Francisco from Calgary, Canada
August 25, 2010
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the food, the setting, the confort of the rooms and the unique architecture, the beach location, but the very best is the friendly staff
The only thing they could improve is maybe to update a bit the bathroom as it looks dated

Seriously this hotel is awesome! It's well located near the main street of Playa del Carmen(walkable) but not to close so you have some quite. The food is excellent! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The made us feel like home. The prices of beverages is very decent for a turist spot. The beach is beautiful. The rooms are unique and very confortable. The hotel setting and design makes you feel surrounded by nature. I will come back every year if I could! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mojo from Granite Bay, CA
July 12, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Unique, tranquil beach front, hammocks and service.
Nothing bad.

This is truly a very special unique spot admit the mega resort giants. It's got personality, It's at the center of town, yet on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. It's peaceful and safe and very laid back. The service is wonderful. It is not luxurious, yet has all the amenities any one could ask for. It is a true gem!

Reviews of Mahekal Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mahekal Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg