Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores

Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores in Gulf Shores

Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores

Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
213 West Fort Morgan Road
Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores in Gulf Shores

# 6 of 23 hotels in Gulf Shores
Based on 272 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Enterprise, AL
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The beds were good quality
The hallways had a bad oder

The halls and elevator were in poor condition

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartselle, AL
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean & comfortable
Skimpy breakfast

Looking for an inexpensive place near the beach & motel exceeded my expectations. Based on reviews wasn't expecting property & room to be so clean & comfortable. Beds were very comfortable and rooms even had flat screen TV's. Beach is walkable at just over a mile with a sidewalk all the way to the public beach crossing. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast consisted of cereal (rasin bran & cheerios), mix & eat oatmeal, instant grits, toast, coffee, & juice. Not fruits or muffins. Overall very good for the price. Beach wasn't primary reason for this trip but is close enough to enjoy. Very good for the money. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Ashville, AL
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
That we were not there much
there was never any ice the safe and dead bolt was broke in the room the phone was just a shell for looks and the pool room was extremely hot game room had 5 games in it and 3 were broken and the elevator was due for inspection in May 2014

We woukd have staied a little futher down the road just to have a better stay the hotel was the worse part of the vacation

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deridder, LA
July 9, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jason from Cottondale, AL
June 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was nice
No

There was a few things there that needed to be fixed but it was ok

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carrie from Fulton, MO
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Rooms were a good size, including bathroom.
It wasn't very clean, we booked with kids but got a room without a bathtub, it was actually Days Inn, which made it difficult to find, they didn't answer their phones, were out of towels, breakfast was poor, security was nonexistent & our AC didn't work.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel and will not stay in it again if I ever return to Gulf Shores. In fact, I will avoid all Magnuson or Days Inn hotels because of it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MO
May 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
Air conditioner worked well.
Exits don't lock even though they have card key locks. Looks like there has been an attempt at remodeling but sloppy job. Corner of room had what looked like black mold. Foyer light didn't work. Stains on linens. No info in room about hotel services...

Road elevator once, used stairs after that. Sounds like it needs some routine maintance and definitely needs cleaning. Breakfast had been removed when we got there but other guests told us we didn't miss anything. Front desk needs help.

Group Traveler
Haley from Chickamauga, GA
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Beds were actually comfortable
Staff was awful an rude!!! They never gave us towels or cleaned our room. The breakfast only had cereal , bread , bag oatmeal an grits. Less then 3 miles from beach but they need to step up or they will go under.

Stay at your own risk

Business Traveler
Patrick from Arlington, VA
May 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Melissa from Gautier, MS
May 6, 2014
Couple
2.0
Close to beach.
Very dirty.The floor wasn't vacuumed. When we asked for more towels( we only had 2)I was told to that we had to bring back the towels from our room before we could get new ones.
Reviews of Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg