Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores

Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores

Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
213 West Fort Morgan Road
Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores in Gulf Shores

# 6 of 25 hotels in Gulf Shores
Based on 299 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tiffany from Mobile, AL
January 19, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location was great, not far from the beach and all restaurants/attractions.
We booked this hotel before and did again because it had an indoor pool/jacuzzi. The jacuzzi worked fine the last time we were there but this time it never got hot enough. The Staff did not seem to care. Ice machine down and breakfast was not good at all.
Couple
Pamela from Albertville, AL
October 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked that it was a good price, clean space, and close to the beach. We also really liked that the hotel had an indoor pool. The lobby was really unique and clean.
The shower/bath water didn't get very hot, the hot tub jets weren't working, the sauna wasn't working, and there was food left in the microwave from previous people. Just a lot of things "out of order/not working".
Couple
William from Clanton, AL
October 2, 2015
Couple
6.0
did allow pets,5 min from state park,could walk to shop or eat,staff did everthing they could to please you,smoke free building
entry ways on inside,had to go through lobby each time you left
Couple
Stephen from Sylacauga, AL
September 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location of the hotel was convenient to the main strip and to my destination.
The bathroom had black mold on the ceiling, there was a wall decor picture int the main room that also had mold inside it, the a/c was coming out of the wall, the ceiling had water damage and was drooping and the sheets were stained. The tub was stained.
Couple
Kathy from Crossville, AL
September 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
Room size
It was not clean, the staff is over worked and not pleasant. No air in the lobby it just is not a good hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscaloosa, AL
September 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location to everything was perfect. Decently clean.
Had a little trouble checking in. They had switched me to a single bed without me knowing and after I'd paid for a double. But it was quickly solved at the desk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Whitney from Ocean Springs, MS
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Lobby and halls were a mess and very hot!! Pool area wasn't what I expected and the breakfast was horrible.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melisa from Montgomery, AL
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Broken ice machine, broken doors, holes in the wall, no maid service, only allowed 2 towels per room and you have to turn them in to get new ones, air barely worked, rooms were dirty, front desk was rude. Awful hotel!!
Verified Hotel Guest from Hattiesburg, MS
July 27, 2015
The air in our room worked.
Couple
Loyce from Quitman, TX
July 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
NOTHING
LITTLE LIGHTING OUTSIDE. KEY DID NOT OPEN THE ROOM DOOR. SECOND FLOOR HALLWAY HAD NO AIR ON; TOLIET HAD HUMAN FECES IN TOLIET.CARPET WAS NASTY AND EVIDENCE OF DOG FECES SMEARED ON IT. NASTY, NASTY, NASTY
Reviews of Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.