Hotels in Williamstown

Magnuson Hotel On The Interstate

Magnuson Hotel On The Interstate

Magnuson Hotel On The Interstate Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.6/10
1339 Highland Ave.
Williamstown, WV 26187

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel On The Interstate in Williamstown

# 2 of 2 hotels in Williamstown
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel On The Interstate
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel On The Interstate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel On The Interstate

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tania from Columbus, OH
September 25, 2013
Couple
1.0
that is was just off interstate 77
The hotel was very dirty, the hallways had not been vacuumed. The hotel had a bad smell through out. When I got to my room. There were muddy foot prints from the bathroom to the door. The Bathroom toilet had a dead bug on the seat. The bed had bed bugs.

Very Bad!! The room was not worth what I paid and even if I had paid less no one should have to stay in a dirty hotel and dirty room. The night staff was no help they didn't want to help me. When I complained about my room they didn't seem to care. I refused to stay there. I checked out.

Family Traveling with Teens
Danita from Reynoldsburg, OH
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The rooms were very dirty trash under the bed and washcloths and towels were nasty. You couldn't use the toliet afraid of overflowing advised the owner he sent an old women up with towels and plunger. Shower didn't drain and no wifi in the rooms.

I would not recommend this hotel for their pets to stay in. Staff very rude and the hotel itself is old and very nasty.

Solo Traveler
Delbert from Crownsville, MD
May 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel is just off of interstate 77, less than 2 miles from the Ohio line and Marietta. It had ample parking and a well maintained pool, but was too cool at the time for swimming. Free wi-fi and a continental breakfast which was nice.
I found only one ice machine, none on the second floor. It said it has frigs and microwaves in rooms but mine had neither. The room had three chairs, 2 with stains on the which were easily seen. Stains on floor leading to the bathroom.

I have stayed a this hotel at least 10 times and always found the rooms average to slightly above average but always clean, however, this time the room I was in was below average. The slight odor and the stains on the chairs and rug were off-putting. No frig or microwave did not help. All the other times I stayed here I had a frig and/or a microwave. On the plus side it was very reasonable rate for a hotel with a well maintained pool and a small workout room. ...read more

Sean from Marietta, OH
March 30, 2013
1.0
nothing about this hotel was nice.
it looked like a hotel from a horror movie. there was a bucket collecting water from the leaky roof in the lobby. our room was cold, they did not turn the heat on. very uncomfortable. extremely dissatisfied.

the hotel did not receive our reservation from priceline. the hotel was outdated, very dingy and dirty feeling. the room was cold and took almost three hours to warm up. the roof in the lobby had buckets collecting water from a leak. this was by far the worst hotel experience i've ever had. this was my first time using priceline and i probably wont book with you again if this is the type of hotels you deal with. i am extremely unhappy with the total waste of money this was. i would rather have paid full price for a nicer hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cresson, PA
March 4, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The location
The description for the hotel described every room having a refrigerator and microwave. When arriving to the hotel, the staff informed me that it was not included and I would have to pay eight dollars a day additional to the room charge for these items.
Business Traveler
Ronald from Geneva, OH
January 28, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
The web said nothing about smoking room charge. He informed me of this at checkin. Even though the hotel was practically empty, this was an xtra $20 that wasn't disclosed prior to showing up.I booked for 2 days, 3 rooms through Priceline. At 1

Don't go here, a total rip from: not being clean, rde staff and hidden charges they make up.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from North Canton, OH
October 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Price and easy to get on off highway.
Lobby and public space is in need of major remodeling.

OK price for an OK room.

Carol from Hubert, NC
September 1, 2010
4.0

My daughter was overcharged and I have sent correspondence to both priceline and the motel and haven't heard anything

Couple
Ed from Malvern,OH
August 15, 2009
Couple
8.0
Excellent Location, wonderful staff.
Strange musty/smokey smell

Very close to Fenton Glass, staff very friendly and helpful, not the Ritz but a decent place to staff for not much money.

Reviews of Magnuson Hotel On The Interstate
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel On The Interstate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg