Rodeway Inn Williamstown

Rodeway Inn Williamstown

Rodeway Inn Williamstown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.8/10
1339 Highland Avenue Building A
Williamstown, WV 26187

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Williamstown in Williamstown

# 2 of 2 hotels in Williamstown
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Williamstown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Williamstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Williamstown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Thomas from Elyria, OH
August 2, 2015
The location, service and cleanliness.
Business Traveler
Jeff from Wildwood, PA
July 27, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
This place should be bulldozed. The shower was filthy. The entire building smells. The side entrance was flooded from the a/c and there was dog poo in the hallway. At least I hope it was dog poo.
Business Traveler
Matthew from Valley City, OH
June 21, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
For the price, the hotel was very clean
Breakfast could be better, TV was not flat screen like advertised, bi ironing board in room
Family Traveling with Teens
Eugene from Scranton, PA
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Leaving
Was dirty, bath tub still had soap in the tub, carpet was not vacumed, refrig was unplugged. Breakfast was not to be consumed.

Don't stay here

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, OH
November 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
The tv worked
The heater did not work very well. The bathroom was dirty and the shower had mold.

I will never stay at this motel again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patty from Oceana, WV
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
location
no elevator, it stunk ,beds were VERY HARD dirty Men sat and drank beer and were LOUD  in upstairs public place when I went to check-out there was a sign on desk " If you need a staff member , we are in breakfast room"
Senior Travelers
John from Industry, PA
July 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The excellent treatment we received from the front desk employee...Josh.
Couple
Tania from Columbus, OH
September 25, 2013
Couple
1.0
that is was just off interstate 77
The hotel was very dirty, the hallways had not been vacuumed. The hotel had a bad smell through out. When I got to my room. There were muddy foot prints from the bathroom to the door. The Bathroom toilet had a dead bug on the seat. The bed had bed bugs.

Very Bad!! The room was not worth what I paid and even if I had paid less no one should have to stay in a dirty hotel and dirty room. The night staff was no help they didn't want to help me. When I complained about my room they didn't seem to care. I refused to stay there. I checked out.

Family Traveling with Teens
Danita from Reynoldsburg, OH
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The rooms were very dirty trash under the bed and washcloths and towels were nasty. You couldn't use the toliet afraid of overflowing advised the owner he sent an old women up with towels and plunger. Shower didn't drain and no wifi in the rooms.

I would not recommend this hotel for their pets to stay in. Staff very rude and the hotel itself is old and very nasty.

Solo Traveler
Delbert from Crownsville, MD
May 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel is just off of interstate 77, less than 2 miles from the Ohio line and Marietta. It had ample parking and a well maintained pool, but was too cool at the time for swimming. Free wi-fi and a continental breakfast which was nice.
I found only one ice machine, none on the second floor. It said it has frigs and microwaves in rooms but mine had neither. The room had three chairs, 2 with stains on the which were easily seen. Stains on floor leading to the bathroom.

I have stayed a this hotel at least 10 times and always found the rooms average to slightly above average but always clean, however, this time the room I was in was below average. The slight odor and the stains on the chairs and rug were off-putting. No frig or microwave did not help. All the other times I stayed here I had a frig and/or a microwave. On the plus side it was very reasonable rate for a hotel with a well maintained pool and a small workout room. ...read more

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Williamstown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Williamstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.