Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville

Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville

Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
571 Buford Drive
Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville in Lawrenceville

# 7 of 8 hotels in Lawrenceville
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Knoxville, TN
March 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Beds were clean, rooms smelled good.
Toilets were nasty I noticed urine that had run down on the backside of the toilet around the bottom from who ever had the room before me. Also for ---.00 a night I expected internet connection to work and it didnt work at all no signal. Air barely worked
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
February 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
They were very accommodating. Also, they let me check in a couple hours earlier than my reservation was scheduled for.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
January 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
Old fixtures and furniture. Broken items. Really needs a good cleaning in bathroom. Was a non smoking room, but smell of smoke was strong.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IL
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
other than the clerk refunding all but $20 of the two nights I paid for before seeing the rooms there was nothing to like
This hotel was terrible and does not rate a star.

Don't waste your time.

Couple
Ryan from New Orleans, LA
September 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
The refrigerator in the room worked well
There was plenty, 1.pool was not in service 2. Carpet in room looked awful 3. Iron did not work. 4. Tv was very old and missing almost all the buttons 5. The bed was extremely uncomfortable 6. Cleaning lady was rude

It seems like I was getting a deal when I booked online butafter arriving I wanted to request at least half of my money back that I paid for that room. That room should not berated more than half a star.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
September 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Has a pool but can't use because they can't pass inspection
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sumter, SC
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It took over 30 minutes to be checked in. The a/c did not work well. The coffee pot in the room was missing. The pool was not open. There was a sign stating breakfast would be served, yet no breakfast.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bessemer City, NC
May 11, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It's location
Air conditioner did not work. Also no breakfast, not even continental.

Staff was friendly and courteous. Only issue was their disbelief that air conditioner was not properly working. They felt it was blowing cool air but it most definitely was not! Therefore my evenings were miserable. I would not ever stay at this hotel ever again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The short distance from the parking lot to the street. It took no time to get the hell out of there.
It was disgusting, run down, and very misleading with its 2star rating

I've suppressed the horrific experience

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location, was 3 miles from my meeting.
Neighbors beating on doors at 3 and 4 am. Public spaces were shabby and un usable.

The desk clerk was uncomfortably flirtatious.

Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.