Hotels in Lawrenceville

Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville

Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville

Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
571 Buford Drive
Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville in Lawrenceville

# 6 of 8 hotels in Lawrenceville
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location, was 3 miles from my meeting.
Neighbors beating on doors at 3 and 4 am. Public spaces were shabby and un usable.

The desk clerk was uncomfortably flirtatious.

Romeo from Lithonia, GA
March 3, 2014
3.0
Just convenient I booked a king size bed but initially she gave me two queen size beds, the only reason I got what I booked the heating unit didn't work
Unless you want to save money & don't expect much, your ok nothing lavish at this place
Senior Travelers
Mary from Palm Coast, DE
June 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
I had a great sleep, the staff was very pleasant
overall great! sleep is the most important thing

Overall I enjoyed my stay and had the best sleep of my trip there, the room was comfortable and I felt safe and cosy for the value an A+

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
January 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location and the outside of the hotel looked nice.
The linen was old and had spots. The hotel had an odor as well as water leaks in the hallways with a trashcan used to catch the water. The front desk clerk was in shorts and a t-shirt. The front doors to the lobby was still locked at 8:00 am and the clerk
Business Traveler
Sheila from Powder Springs, GA
August 5, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Inside and rooms were very clean and liked that the rooms were inside hallways.
The outside needs painting and looks very bad and there was a huge broken window in a room, scary.

I would have never stayed there if I had driven by first. Outside of building is nothing like the picture on the website. It needs to be painted badly. When I parked, there was an extremely large broken window in on of the rooms on the ground floor. OMG they need to fix that.I was afraid to go inside but thank goodness the inside was clean and felt fairly safe.

Solo Traveler
Louise from Millville, NJ
January 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Relaxing
No comment.

Very good and quite stay no problems.

Group Traveler
C from Columbus, GA
November 5, 2011
Group Traveler
5.0
There was no continental breakfast as advertised, and the desk clerk was asleep behind the desk when we arrived and took over 25 minutes to wake up.

I will not stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Cookeville, TN
April 28, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Small, cozy, clean, nice continental breakfast, nice shower.
Not near the venue I was going to in the evening.

The hotel itself was good. Nice staff, clean rooms, etc. The only problem I had was priceline said it was only 3.5 miles from Gwinnett Arena, when it most certainly was not. Because of this, I spent an additional
xxx in cab rides.

Family Traveling with Teens
Phil from Asheville, NC
April 19, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The beds were clean and comfortable.
I did not like that the windows were unlocked. I was on the 1st floor.

This is ok is you only plan on staying one night and all you need is a place to sleep.

Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg