Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville

Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville in Lawrenceville

Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville

Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
571 Buford Drive
Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville in Lawrenceville

# 7 of 8 hotels in Lawrenceville
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sumter, SC
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It took over 30 minutes to be checked in. The a/c did not work well. The coffee pot in the room was missing. The pool was not open. There was a sign stating breakfast would be served, yet no breakfast.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bessemer City, NC
May 11, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It's location
Air conditioner did not work. Also no breakfast, not even continental.

Staff was friendly and courteous. Only issue was their disbelief that air conditioner was not properly working. They felt it was blowing cool air but it most definitely was not! Therefore my evenings were miserable. I would not ever stay at this hotel ever again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The short distance from the parking lot to the street. It took no time to get the hell out of there.
It was disgusting, run down, and very misleading with its 2star rating

I've suppressed the horrific experience

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location, was 3 miles from my meeting.
Neighbors beating on doors at 3 and 4 am. Public spaces were shabby and un usable.

The desk clerk was uncomfortably flirtatious.

Romeo from Lithonia, GA
March 3, 2014
3.0
Just convenient I booked a king size bed but initially she gave me two queen size beds, the only reason I got what I booked the heating unit didn't work
Unless you want to save money & don't expect much, your ok nothing lavish at this place
Senior Travelers
Mary from Palm Coast, DE
June 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
I had a great sleep, the staff was very pleasant
overall great! sleep is the most important thing

Overall I enjoyed my stay and had the best sleep of my trip there, the room was comfortable and I felt safe and cosy for the value an A+

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
January 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location and the outside of the hotel looked nice.
The linen was old and had spots. The hotel had an odor as well as water leaks in the hallways with a trashcan used to catch the water. The front desk clerk was in shorts and a t-shirt. The front doors to the lobby was still locked at 8:00 am and the clerk
Business Traveler
Sheila from Powder Springs, GA
August 5, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Inside and rooms were very clean and liked that the rooms were inside hallways.
The outside needs painting and looks very bad and there was a huge broken window in a room, scary.

I would have never stayed there if I had driven by first. Outside of building is nothing like the picture on the website. It needs to be painted badly. When I parked, there was an extremely large broken window in on of the rooms on the ground floor. OMG they need to fix that.I was afraid to go inside but thank goodness the inside was clean and felt fairly safe.

Solo Traveler
Louise from Millville, NJ
January 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Relaxing
No comment.

Very good and quite stay no problems.

Group Traveler
C from Columbus, GA
November 5, 2011
Group Traveler
5.0
There was no continental breakfast as advertised, and the desk clerk was asleep behind the desk when we arrived and took over 25 minutes to wake up.

I will not stay here again.

Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Lawrenceville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg