Magnuson Hotel Idabel

Magnuson Hotel Idabel

Magnuson Hotel Idabel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.5/10
2800 Nw Texas Street
Idabel, OK 74745

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Idabel in Idabel

# 4 of 4 hotels in Idabel
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Idabel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Idabel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Idabel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Texarkana, TX
November 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Poor service.-Large crack in vanity with a stopped up sink. Filthy hotel 2 ice machines were out of service. The owner said I would have to drive a couple miles & buy my own ice if I wanted ice. I paid for 3 days & left early the second day. No refund
Couple
Shenghsien from Plano, TX
November 9, 2015
Couple
5.0
need improvement of breakfast
Business Traveler
Gene from Humble, TX
September 7, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing! No one would come to the desk to check us in. We tried calling no answer. Finally we beat on the door until the clerk woke up. Hotel was terrible.
Didn't like anything about it
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sallisaw, OK
August 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Jeanne from Bandera, TX
May 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing!
The clerk had me to pay more than I had already paid for the reservation we made online. The information given was totally inaccurate. The room wasn't clean. The beds were archaic. The clerk said we couldn't trust your ad. And, coffee pot was broken.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheryl from Paris, TX
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Easy location
The musty smell in the room when we got there and we were upset that it wasn't cleaned the next day when we came back to relax after ball games. Also upset that the pool wasn't working. If I would've known that I wouldn't have booked it.
Couple
Robert from Oklahoma, OK
January 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
the bed was old and wore out. and, they did not proved the continental breakfast because they did,nt have enough customers

the lobby was very charming although cold you could tell they had the heat off to save electricity and, they was not able to use priceline confirmation

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bismarck, AR
October 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Surprisingly clean and updated inside.
Outside needs work but inside makes up for it.

Surprisingly clean and updated for such an old hotel. We would stay again. Price was right!!!!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Haskell, OK
September 3, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Good value priced, clean and comfortable
The air conditioner was not cooling the room, however the staff allowed us to switch to the very next room, and it's AC worked very well.
Couple
Greg from Wylie, TX
July 8, 2013
Couple
1.0
The reception agent was very gracious and sincere. She promptly signed a no charge receipt for full refund. Nice lobby furniture. There were no guests in the hotel, only a couple residents.
The room smelled, has not been updated in decades, the lights did not work, the air conditioner did not work, the pool had not been serviced in some time, had no water in it and no furniture around.

Hot day - 6 July 13: The room smelled, has not been updated in decades, the lights did not work, the air conditioner did not work, the pool had not been serviced in some time, had no water in it and no furniture around. The reception agent was very gracious and sincere. She promptly signed a no charge receipt for full refund. Nice lobby furniture. Large spacious parking lot. There were no guests in the hotel, only a couple residents. Maybe we will check it again in the fall of '13. ...read more

Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Idabel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Idabel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.