Econo Lodge Hammond

Econo Lodge Hammond in Hammond

Econo Lodge Hammond

Econo Lodge Hammond Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
4000 Calumet Avenue
Hammond, IN 46320

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Hammond in Hammond

# 4 of 8 hotels in Hammond
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Hammond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Hammond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kadesha from Fort Wayne, IN
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness
Staff could stand to be more friendly instead of acting as if they were being inconvenienced.
Business Traveler
Dan from Freeport, OH
November 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was nice. The rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable. Plenty of pillows. All amenities in place. The cost was very reasonable.
The parking lot was a little dark but it was safe.
Couple
Adrien from Indy, IN
October 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location was great in comparison to the Horseshoe Casino.
This hotel was filled with unsavory people if you know what I mean. It also had an awful smell in the hallways! Of course the ice machine was broken as well! The free breakfast was horrible!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammond, IN
September 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was convenient.
I was very surprised they had no hair conditioner and when I called for extra towels I was told to come down to get them myself.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Saint Louis, IL
August 28, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Crown Point, IN
August 1, 2014
8.0
Close to where I needed a hotel.
no hair dryer

it was what I expected of it, nice clean, good price for the night.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Crown Point, IN
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet
hair dryer did not work

Met my expectations, but wish it was cheaper since I only stayed there less than 8 hours.

Couple
Sarah from Madison, WI
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
courtesy shuttle
Location not so great

Feels nicer on inside than it looks on outside

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Brownsburg, IN
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

the hotel was ok. I could tell it was old and in need of renovations. it also had a funky smell. smelled like cigarette smoke, and in general just smelled stale.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
March 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
There was no cold water for the shower and the tub didn't drain well either. The situation was not handled well and when we asked to be compensated for the problems the clerk had an attitude. After much discussion she agreed to take $20 off the bill.

A room with an unusable shower is not acceptable for any hotel no mater how many stars it has or in this case doesn't have. And a $20 discount didn't make us feel any better about our stay.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Hammond
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg