Econo Lodge Hammond

Econo Lodge Hammond

Econo Lodge Hammond Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
4000 Calumet Avenue
Hammond, IN 46320

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Hammond in Hammond

# 4 of 8 hotels in Hammond
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Hammond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Hammond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tarah from Mount Pleasant, WI
June 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
It suited our purposes. We saw a show at the Horseshoe Casino, and this place was a just a few minutes away for an affordable price.
There were still a few hairs on one of the washcloths and a towel in the bathroom. I ate the complimentary breakfast a half hour after it opened and the hashbrowns were almost too hard to chew.

Overall the employees were kind, and the place looked clean. The only part that kind of confused me was when different members of staff would chose to enforce or ignore the rule of not bringing food from the breakfast back to the rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Clute, TX
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was too small compared to others
Business Traveler
Jeanne from Conneaut, OH
June 16, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff extremely friendly, helpful
Business Traveler
Jeanne from Conneaut, OH
June 3, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
My second room was very clean and neat, staff was exceptionally nice and accommodating. Room was more centrally located to front of building which was very clean, updated.
My first room, had two consecutive stays due to change in plans, was in back hallway and the hallway smelled of urine in carpeting. Needed some major updates and renovations. The area is definitely a very low, poor income.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Muncie, IN
May 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Well lit parking area
Solo Traveler
Keareh from East Chicago, IN
April 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
the breakfast
it was noisy they were doing construction
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaiyeola from South Holland, IL
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Everything
Nothing
Couple
Alan from Chicago, IL
April 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
I like that they serve breakfast.
I didn't like that animals were allowed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melinda from Milwaukee, WI
April 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
friendly staff and cleanliness of the entire hotel. not to far from river oaks mall and casino.
too close to train area, a couple of times i had to wait for the train down the street to go pass and trains would sometimes come back to back. But really can't blame hotel i would just be in that area when a train is coming.
Couple
Ashley from Chicago, IL
April 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
The bed was soooooo comfortable, I wished I could take it home! They have real cable instead of most hotels that few channels that people dont watch...Overall exp was really nice and way better than expected!!
Reviews of Econo Lodge Hammond
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.