Magnuson Hotel Hammond

Magnuson Hotel Hammond in Hammond

Magnuson Hotel Hammond

Magnuson Hotel Hammond Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
4000 South Calumet Avenue
Hammond, IN 46320

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Hammond in Hammond

# 5 of 8 hotels in Hammond
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Hammond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Hammond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Patricia from Crown Point, IN
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet
hair dryer did not work

Met my expectations, but wish it was cheaper since I only stayed there less than 8 hours.

Couple
Sarah from Madison, WI
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
courtesy shuttle
Location not so great

Feels nicer on inside than it looks on outside

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Brownsburg, IN
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

the hotel was ok. I could tell it was old and in need of renovations. it also had a funky smell. smelled like cigarette smoke, and in general just smelled stale.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
March 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
There was no cold water for the shower and the tub didn't drain well either. The situation was not handled well and when we asked to be compensated for the problems the clerk had an attitude. After much discussion she agreed to take $20 off the bill.

A room with an unusable shower is not acceptable for any hotel no mater how many stars it has or in this case doesn't have. And a $20 discount didn't make us feel any better about our stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammond, IN
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool area and the staff were great
No extra pillows and blankets
Couple
Edelia from Chicago, IL
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
the front desk was very friendly and the room was very clean
na
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, IL
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the heated pool
no conditioner in bathroom just shampoo and lotion, which I almost put in my hair cause I thought it was conditioner lol!

provide a bigger and better selection of breakfast/drink items.

Couple
Suzette from Muscatine, IA
December 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff was SUPER pleasant & the hotel was nicely decorated for the season, without going overboard. Pool was EXCELLANT !
There were not many 'fast food' places in close proximity- although, the front desk had many pamphlets from businesses that would deliver.

Very clean, nice smell. Nicely decorated & beautiful breakfast area. It had been 'fixed up' and was not 'perfect' , but, the staff was so friendly, that we saw past the blemishes & had a wonderful time.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Tower, IL
November 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The friendly staff, early check in and free shuttle from casino.
Just the location, its off a busy highway and not much within walking distance.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheeling, IL
November 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very courteous and helpful.

Clean and sufficient for an nights stay.

Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Hammond
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Hammond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg