Magnuson Hotel Franklin Square Inn

Magnuson Hotel Franklin Square Inn in Houghton

Magnuson Hotel Franklin Square Inn

Magnuson Hotel Franklin Square Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
820 Shelden Avenue
Houghton, MI 49931

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Franklin Square Inn in Houghton

# 1 of 5 hotels in Houghton
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Franklin Square Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Franklin Square Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Franklin Square Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Warren, MI
August 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was central to everything
No

My schedule was such that I did not have a lot of time spent in the Hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Blissfield, MI
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Mid range price for clean room with swimming pool & restaurant facilities in a central location in town
Family Traveling with Young Children
Margaret from Ishpeming, MI
February 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location is great, staff are very nice and helpful
pool area is very worn and tired looking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Weyauwega, WI
February 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms and facility were very clean.
The parking and lot accessibility leaves a bit to be desired.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Ludington, MI
January 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great view, great swimming area, friendly staff, great rooms
Everything was great

Just everything I listed above, There were no (bad) surprizes. Everything was even better than anticipated.

Couple
Andrea from Aitkin, MN
October 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
The room was huge with a fantastic view of the water.
The lounge was not open on Sunday, would like to have watched the game there.

Large comfortable room with a great water view. Hotel is right down town, walking distance from shops, eateries and pubs. Comfy bed, and large bath room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sandy from Woodbury, MN
September 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location.

It has a great location close to campus and downtown. The rooms were large and staff was very helpful. The entertainment upstairs was fun nightlife and great views. Good breakfast in the morning.

Couple
Carl from Saline, MI
August 1, 2012
Couple
10.0
The view of the water and seeing the loading of the boat for Isle Royale was fun.
I've got no complaint about the hotel.

The Magnuson Hotel Franklin Square Inn is an excellent service provider. I've been to better hotels, but they cost a great deal more. For the money, you couldn't expect better. The hotel was clean and neat. The staff was helpful and polite. The rooms were also clean and well cared for. There is nothing to disappoint you here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathy from Traverse City, MI
January 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

We got there and they only had 1 king room. We wanted 2 beds. So we had to pay $50.00 extra. Very complicated Hotel to get around had to use different elevators to go from floor 3 to floor 6. They have all season guest so some areas are blocked of so you have to go around. The free breakfast wasn't much at all.

Couple
Ron from La Grande, OR
August 20, 2010
Couple
8.0
Great views of the Portage waterway.
Nasty pool area, confined to a vault like environment.
Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Franklin Square Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Franklin Square Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg