Magnuson Hotel Dixon

Magnuson Hotel Dixon

Magnuson Hotel Dixon Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
443 Route 2
Dixon, IL 61021

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Dixon in Dixon

# 2 of 3 hotels in Dixon
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Dixon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Dixon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Dixon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Murat from Ankara, Turkey
May 31, 2015
Couple
7.0
Big parking lot, clean spatious room.
Smells moisture, the shower water was so weak. The whole room is like from 70's movies.
Couple
Larry from Springfield, IL
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Quiet,
I was billed twice for Saturday the 25 in process of gething corrected
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
November 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
With the exception of the bathtub, the room had was very clean. The vintage numbers on the doors were pretty cool too.
I didn't like how absent the staff was. A phone at the front desk for assistance was present more than actual people. The room smelled a little funny, and the breakfast was not healthy.
Couple
Erin from Fort Worth, TX
November 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joe from Melrose Park, IL
November 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
location
outside lighting of hotel was very poor and we felt unsecure also hotel sign lights not working.
Solo Traveler
Amanda from Dixon, IL
October 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Very modern!
No phone in room!

In process of being redone.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Wayne, WI
September 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was clean accept the shower. Will answer that below. Very friendly ladies at the desk and help me decide where to eat. Quite quiet in the rooms. Couldn't hear your neighbors. Beds were comfortable and could tell needing was clean.
First when you drive in and see the hotel it looks so old. Not very good lighting at night. Checked in the afternoon and the manager was not dressed well. She was wearing a sweat tank top and exposing her tats and cleavage.

Like I said the manger and the other was friendly but manager needed to dress more professional. I have no problem with tats or what someone wears out of work. Looks as if she just got out of bed and came in. They lady working at night was dressed great. Was wearing a white blouse and black pants and you could tell that she cared about how she presented herself. There was no vending machines. The manager said they were making a store behind the desk. Well it was not started yet. So why would you take out the vending machines? That is extra revenue they are missing out on. The machines were not going to be where the store is going to be. It could be a nice hotel but there is a lot of work to do. As of now I could not recommend this to anyonoe. Unless you are on a budget. The rooms are nice and reasonable though. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The front desk clerk was friendly.
The room had an very strong mold odor. It was bad enough that I checked out after the first night even though I had already pre-paid for 2 nights.

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past, so I was aware that it really is only a one star hotel, however I have never experienced the mold odor that was prevelant this time.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mokena, IL
September 11, 2014
10.0
Very helpful staff
Nope

Comfortable, affordable, clean

Senior Travelers
Robert from St Petersburg, FL
September 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
location and front desk staff
outside exit not locked, propped open with cement block, card key not working. Breakfast item choices very limited.

advertised that it had microwave and fridge - none in room

Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Dixon
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Dixon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.