Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs

Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs in Denham Springs

Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs

Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
125 Rushing Road West
Denham Springs, LA 70726

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs in Denham Springs

# 4 of 8 hotels in Denham Springs
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Denham Springs, LA
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Staff was accommodating to our request to move rooms. Room was big.
It wasn't so much as dirty as it was disgusting! Also, the workers outside at 7:00 wouldn't have been a problem if we would have known at check in that they would be right outside of our door!!

Gladly!! The pictures on the internet do not coincide with either room we had!! Both of the rooms that we checked into had mold on the walls behind the bathroom doors. The fridge was filthy! The freezer was iced over and clearly had been for weeks!! The microwave had two baby roaches crawling in the top left corner. We were also welcomed by a family of them (roaches) in our night stand drawer, our table, and alongside our bed! We have been staying in the area a lot lately and decided to give Magnuson a try; however, we have decided to stick with our original hotel in Denham Springs. My family and I will not be back!! ...read more

Business Traveler
Sherry from Indian Mound, TN
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
friendliness of staff
the smell of smoke was very strong. we asked for a smoke free room. Needs a SME:: GOOD room.

great experience

Paulo from Snellville, GA
August 23, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Rebecca from Temple, TX
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The staff did as good a job as they could considering the shape this motel is in.
The room was dingy ,the carpet was filthy. It was rated a 2 star motel, and it is NOT. The building was about to fall down. There is so much structural damage to this motel I thought it would fall down at any minute.

They were working on the upstairs and the workers were throwing huge chunks of cement from the 2nd to the 1st floor right over our heads. The awnings were buckling, the 2nd floor was leaning. The mattress was very uncomfortable, and everything in our room felt dingy,and moist and was filthy and old. They need to close this motel while they renovate it. It did have a very nice lobby and breakfast, I was very disappointed that they took better care of the lobby than they do the guest rooms. I did discuss this with the maid, and she said that they were renovating. For the whole 5 days we were there the only work that I saw was done was them throwing concrete. That was loud and very dangerous. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jim from Ridgeland, MS
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Leaving
Wifi did not work. Smell in room. Black spots on ceiling. Breakfast was minimal. Very low end hotel.

Ice machine worked.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denham Springs, LA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and caring.
No

It was perfect.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Lockhart, TX
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This was the worst room I've ever stayed in and it is not a 2 and half star . I didn't like anything. I want my money back.
Solo Traveler
James from Johns Creek, GA
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location and price.
Water was interrupted due to broken pipe for over 12 hours. No accommodation was made for guests. When I asked for bottled water at the front desk, I was offered a discount of 25 cents on a $1.25 bottle of water.

Carpet was old. Room smelled like mild mildew. Breakfast was OK with eggs, grits, cereal, muffins, toast, milk, coffee and juice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, LA
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Updated and clean
The non-smoking room had a stale odor from smoke with burns on bedspread.

Staff wasn't rude but where not professional.

Couple
Janet from Englewood, TN
April 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Price, frog, granite bathroom counters/tub surround.
Carpet was dingy and seemed dirty; bed was hard.
Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg