Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park

Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park

Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
12800 South Ashland Avenue
Calumet Park, IL 60827

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park in Riverdale

# 1 of 2 hotels in Riverdale
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Marquis from Lansing, MI
October 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location only to waiting attendant!
Oh, the room was horrible. From the stains against the wall on entry. To the brown rust that resembles barnacles on the shower head. Let's not forget the furniture that looks to be picked up from a early nineties pawn shop.

I've stayed in this hotel once before. It's gone down or their rooms have a different scale of cleanliness & acceptable presentation. When I think about to room my skin squirms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Memphis, TN
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Walking distance from restaurant
My curtains in my room were very dirty. The hardwood floors buckled quite a bit. Also the elevators were horrible and you had to wait almost 30 min for an empty one.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The worn dirty carpet, no bags for the cigarette burned ice bucket, the torn shades, no light in thebathroom. The stained chairs, the rust on the door trim.
James from Capitol Heights, MD
August 2, 2015
2.0
The location was excellent. It is right off the expressway.
The tub and sink was clogged. A strong odor of marijuana was detected in the halls and elevator along with cigarette smoke. The maid fail to clean room on our last day.The carpet was damp.Luckily we brought towels because they never gave us the prope
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
May 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
 
Couple
Lauren from Warsaw, IN
May 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
Staff was friendly and helpful.
A/c was broken the first night and the window didn't open so the room got quite stuffy. There were no toiletries besides bars of soap provided nor average sized bath towels. Sheets had an odd stain but it was small and we ignored it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ypsilanti, MI
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing. The rooms smelled old. The carpet was worn out. The bathroom sink's drain was broken and had black gunk on it.
Yes. There was a strong smell of Marijuana in the elevator and several young people hanging out in front of the Hotel. Also the shower was broken, where there was water leaking all over the floor. The hotel had no irons or ironing boards in the rooms.

The only reason I went there was because my relatives apartment was near a train track and my young son couldn't sleep because of the constant trains going by and this hotel was not that far from where we were. Also it was late at night. This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bumbie from Chicago, IL
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
easy access to express way many restaurants walmart grocery store lots of parking employees very polite
remote didn't work but they fixed it pool is no longer there need to up grade pictures
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Huber Heights, OH
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
We had no use of the pool, they had old furniture in it. No iron or ironing board in the room, no fridge or microwave in the room. Didnt offer breakfast. Only one set of a washcloth and towel in the room(we needed 3 sets). Found hair on one of the pillows

Staff was on personal cell phone 2x while standing there. Internet didnt work either day in the room and at the front desk on check out. Check out clerk didnt make eye contact at all, gave me what I asked for then went back to her phone. At least, the day clerk that checked us in, put her phone down and acknowledged that I was standing there and made eye contact. Not in a good area and only had one way into the hotel and one way out of the hotel per desk clerk. Plenty of parking and near a McDonalds and Wendys within walking distance. ...read more

Business Traveler
David from Crown Point, IN
January 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The motel was great
The price was more expensive in your website than if I called and ordered the room on my own.
Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.