Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park

Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park in Riverdale

Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park

Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.8/10
12800 South Ashland Avenue
Calumet Park, IL 60827

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park in Riverdale

# 1 of 2 hotels in Riverdale
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Huber Heights, OH
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
We had no use of the pool, they had old furniture in it. No iron or ironing board in the room, no fridge or microwave in the room. Didnt offer breakfast. Only one set of a washcloth and towel in the room(we needed 3 sets). Found hair on one of the pillows

Staff was on personal cell phone 2x while standing there. Internet didnt work either day in the room and at the front desk on check out. Check out clerk didnt make eye contact at all, gave me what I asked for then went back to her phone. At least, the day clerk that checked us in, put her phone down and acknowledged that I was standing there and made eye contact. Not in a good area and only had one way into the hotel and one way out of the hotel per desk clerk. Plenty of parking and near a McDonalds and Wendys within walking distance. ...read more

Business Traveler
David from Crown Point, IN
January 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The motel was great
The price was more expensive in your website than if I called and ordered the room on my own.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheboygan, WI
May 30, 2013
1.0
In a bad neighborhood but at least it's right off the highway...
Room was absolutely disgusting. I don't think the carpets had been cleaned in years and when I went to wash my face there was a small black hair on the washcloth... and the floor by the elevator was so gross tflipmy flip flops stuck to it :(

Bad neighborhood, dirty hotel. Pay the extra money and stay somewhere nicer.

Business Traveler
Michael from Amarillo, TX
May 22, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
close parking.
my business friends and i are all completely finished using priceline to book 1 star rooms. priceline seems to work pretty well for 3 star+, but the quality of 1 star hotels has dropped so low the last few years, we're done.

my business friends and i are all completely finished using priceline to book 1 star rooms. priceline seems to work pretty well for 3 star+, but the quality of 1 star hotels has dropped so low the last few years, we're done.

Couple
Tarsha from Mchenry, IL
May 21, 2013
Couple
1.0
The front desk staff was very cold and rude
I paid for my reservation on Priceline. Then when I got there they did not have the cpmfirmation. I ended up staying at their sister hotel because they overbooked.

The hotel is fine for a bunch of young kids that want to have Hotel parties. The hallways smelled like weed throughout and the music was loud in all the rooms. If you want to get a good nights sleep this is not the hotel for you

Couple
Lavette from Grand Rapids, MI
April 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
Everything, first of all when we got there they didn't have any rooms under the reservation we made thru you all. We had to purchase a room they the hotel itself and everything about the hotel said MOTEL 6 never again will I use Priceline to book my hotel
Couple
Candice from Chicago, IL
January 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
the thing I enjoyed the most was the free late checkout! The staff was also very helpful.
There could have been more towels and tissue.

The location was very good. The staff was extremely freindly and in the room we had a fridge and microwave so the leftovers we had from dinner we were able to heatup in the comfort of our room.

Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Calumet Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg