Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South

Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South in Union City

Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South

Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
6840 Shannon Parkway South
Union City, GA 30291

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South in Union City

# 5 of 9 hotels in Union City
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel was a very well kept up hotel with friendly staff members. The rooms were neat and clean. I will definitely return and recommend this hotel to others. I liked the room colors.
The blankets were very light. Other than that, the bedding was good.

The location of the hotel was convenient for me.

Family Traveling with Teens
Misty from Decatur, GA
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
They had flies in their orange juice for breakfast and they wouldnt give you change for their laundry room and they act like they dont want you on there computer.
House keeping will just enter your room Iwas there for three days and on the first day she eentered without knocking and it wasn't check out time.

I will not stay there again.

Group Traveler
Kaia from Rochester, NY
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It was in a very convenient location, surrounded by stores gas stations and restaurants
It could have been cleaner but served its purpose because I only came late at night to sleep then shower in the am & leave for the day

The pool & gym were not available as advertised

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tamika from Griffin, GA
November 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was perfect and the rooms were clean.
I did not select a king size non smoking bed on Priceline but because it was faxed to the hotel they would not move me into a double bed unless I paid an additional amount of money. Rates are too expensive.

7 out of 10

Sylvia from Fairburn, GA
September 2, 2013
3.0
It didn't have lot of customers, fairly empty
room daily cleanliness fail, the pool was closed everyday and it was hot as heck, had bed bug bites on my neck, when I told the receptionist she responded by saying "you would have them everywhere" though I was descrete about letting them know , defensiv

Unacceptable

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsville, TX
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendliest staff imaginable, nice clean rooms
Beds were hard

Overall good expierience due to awesome staff

Solo Traveler
Nicole from Decatur, GA
June 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Free breakfast

After reading several negative reviews about the property, I was a little apprehensive about staying there. Upon check-in, I was pleasantly surprised with the staff and the room. For this price point, the stay was exceptional. I would definitely stay again.

Business Traveler
Jerry from Cedartown, GA
June 4, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The beds were comfortable and the location was very good.
The pillows were not comfortable to me. The lighting in the bathroom was somewhat dim and yellow. The breakfast was pretty simple.

For the price, the hotel stay was good. Not a place for a honeymoon but comfortable.

Couple
Richard from Sylmar, CA
May 30, 2013
Couple
2.0
The best part was leaving.
The room smelled. The maids were lazy and lacked the ability to properly clean the room. The laundry room was dirty and the equipment was old and outdated
Solo Traveler
Mpamela from Palmetto, GA
May 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
I felt the front staff on check in day were very friendly. I felt they were honored to have you at there hotel and hoped you would come back. However they could tell from your look on your face the hotel was not on your level.
I also didn't like the hotel lobby. It was clean but very dingy and dark looking for 4pm on a sunny day in Georgia. The bath towels to dry yourself after showering, were so hard and brittle that your couldn't use them without scratching your skin.

I feel that this hotel should be cheaper due to two nicer hotels with a mile of this location. This is a refurbished hotel that the owners didn't have the money to refurbish for a mid price hotel. I feel this a two-star hotel and should not put in same class as the Comfort Inn and Best Western.

Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg