Magnuson Hotel Abbeville

Magnuson Hotel Abbeville

Magnuson Hotel Abbeville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3523 Veterans Memorial Drive
Abbeville, LA 70510

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Abbeville in Abbeville

# 2 of 8 hotels in Abbeville
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Abbeville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Abbeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Abbeville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Nicolas from Dallas, TX
April 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Evriting
Todo
Couple
Paula from Abbeville, LA
March 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
the bed was comfy
microwave,didnt work, sink drain didnt drain, air conditioner didnt cool , when we asked staff to remedy this, they were rude we were told the would move us to a whole other floor which is not what i paid for and impossible they refused to accomodate us
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Sinai, NY
December 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
It's difficult to choose my favorite item to list. Was it the lack of an elevator? The stained carpet? Perhaps the incompetent front desk staff.
My experience was inadequate, and abysmal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gretna, LA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and price. Decent breakfast.
Room smelled kind of musty/smoky even though it was non smoking. There was a big hole in the carpet also.

This is a decent hotel for the price you pay. It's close enough to everything in town.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, KY
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Cleanliness
breakfast

Very very clean met my expectations for 2 star hotel except the breakfast was next to nothing. Not sure if the people before ate everything or they just had a person call in sick and the one person couldln't run the front desk and do the breakfast area at the same time. But for the cost this stay was well worth it. My main concern when I stay anywhere is cleanliness no matter what the cost and this hotel accomplished this well. They just need to work on the breakfast or not offer it at all. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Natchez, MS
May 28, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing exception about this motel.
The security locks on inside the room was broken in two of the four rooms we had. One room on entering had not been cleaned from the night before. Noise in the hall way all night long.

I could not recommend this motel to anyone. We asked for two rooms with double beds and was told that would be an additional $10.00 Charge to go from a king size bed to double beds.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jill from San Antonio, TX
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The water was very nice and hot when I took a shower there every morning. The rooms were nice and clean and they smelled good. Everything was there that I needed or could ask for.
Nope all was good!

Great stay, Great Price and Very Friendly Staff! Great Stay

Family Traveling with Teens
Shelly from Slidell, LA
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
they ran out of scrambled eggs!!!!!
none

wonderful folks.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Lake Charles, LA
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very close to my family. Very friendly staff.
The halls smelled like smoke. Room was fine.

This was our second time staying at this hotel. Conviently located to family. Hot breakfast. Very friendly staff. Great deal.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sarah from Fort Hood, TX
September 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very friendly.
Mold on bath room ceiling. Someone's dirty socks left under our bed...eww The computer system needed updates and it caused the internet to be too slow to be useful.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was overall very clean; however, there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom.

Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Abbeville
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Abbeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.