Magnuson Hotel Abbeville

Magnuson Hotel Abbeville in Abbeville

Magnuson Hotel Abbeville

Magnuson Hotel Abbeville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
3523 Veterans Memorial Drive
Abbeville, LA 70510

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Abbeville in Abbeville

# 2 of 6 hotels in Abbeville
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Abbeville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Abbeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Abbeville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gretna, LA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and price. Decent breakfast.
Room smelled kind of musty/smoky even though it was non smoking. There was a big hole in the carpet also.

This is a decent hotel for the price you pay. It's close enough to everything in town.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, KY
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Cleanliness
breakfast

Very very clean met my expectations for 2 star hotel except the breakfast was next to nothing. Not sure if the people before ate everything or they just had a person call in sick and the one person couldln't run the front desk and do the breakfast area at the same time. But for the cost this stay was well worth it. My main concern when I stay anywhere is cleanliness no matter what the cost and this hotel accomplished this well. They just need to work on the breakfast or not offer it at all. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Natchez, MS
May 28, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing exception about this motel.
The security locks on inside the room was broken in two of the four rooms we had. One room on entering had not been cleaned from the night before. Noise in the hall way all night long.

I could not recommend this motel to anyone. We asked for two rooms with double beds and was told that would be an additional $10.00 Charge to go from a king size bed to double beds.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jill from San Antonio, TX
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The water was very nice and hot when I took a shower there every morning. The rooms were nice and clean and they smelled good. Everything was there that I needed or could ask for.
Nope all was good!

Great stay, Great Price and Very Friendly Staff! Great Stay

Family Traveling with Teens
Shelly from Slidell, LA
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
they ran out of scrambled eggs!!!!!
none

wonderful folks.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Lake Charles, LA
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very close to my family. Very friendly staff.
The halls smelled like smoke. Room was fine.

This was our second time staying at this hotel. Conviently located to family. Hot breakfast. Very friendly staff. Great deal.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sarah from Fort Hood, TX
September 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very friendly.
Mold on bath room ceiling. Someone's dirty socks left under our bed...eww The computer system needed updates and it caused the internet to be too slow to be useful.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was overall very clean; however, there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Texas City, TX
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The hotel was close to the family I was visiting and close to shopping center.
The room smelled stale. Like the carpet was cleaned but they didn't air it out to dry. It stank

I like that check-in was simple. The breakfast was just ok. I was not very pleased with the room. Lighting wasn't that good in the room. Had to turn on all the lamps to be able to see. It was ok for the night, but don't plan on staying there in future unless they lower prices. Not worth the money spent.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Granada Hills, CA
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
friendly staff
air conditioner didn't work well, made a reservation for 2 adults and 1 child and was given a king size bed instead of 2 beds, when brought to attention of the front desk we were told a $10 cot fee is the best they could do, BEDDING WAS TERRIBLE! OLD BLAN
Couple
Jennifer from Denham Springs, KY
August 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
I liked the indoor coriander for the room. The pools very nice. I liked having a refrigerator and microwave. The front desk employee was a very nice when I needed help with making change.
During the night I looked at the ceiling that meets the outside wall and saw a pretty good water damage area that was leaking down behind the wallpaper and also had alot of mold growing on it.
Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Abbeville
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Abbeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg