Hotels in Warren

Magnuson Grand Hotel Warren

Magnuson Grand Hotel Warren

Magnuson Grand Hotel Warren Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
9519 East Market Street
Warren, OH 44484

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Grand Hotel Warren in Warren

# 1 of 4 hotels in Warren
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Grand Hotel Warren
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel Warren
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Grand Hotel Warren

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, OH
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nice fireplace in December weather. Good breakfast.
Considering it was practically empty, the price ($xxx/night) was exorbitant. Also what genius architect doesn't equip bathrooms with fans? That led to an embarrassing situation with a guest of mine.

Previously known as Avalon, this pretentiously renamed hotel was probably considered "fancy" 40 or 50 years ago. It is quite Spartan by today's standards however. It is situated on two nice golf courses, if that's your cup of tea. There are indoor tennis courts. They once had a great indoor pool with a low and a high dive (along with men's and women's saunas), but have since eliminated it. A big THANKS to all of you litigious morons out there ruining America one frivolous lawsuit at a time due to your own stupidity and ineptitude! Meanwhile however, with significant snowfall on the ground during my visit, it would have been nice of them to have shovelled the travelled sidewalks. They must have a maintenance guy on their skeleton crew hiding somewhere... I would "recommend" this hotel only because everyone else's prices were so ridiculous. It's criminal what the run-of-the-mill establishments charge. ...read more

Couple
Regina from Tilghman, MD
January 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
It is a clean, comfortable venue with lovely views and quiet rooms. Common areas are warm and welcoming with inviting seating for any size group in comfortable areas.
We ordered a room with two double beds. After a long drive and events before check-in, we were given a room with one queen size bed. We complained and, after a 20 min. wait, were given a room as ordered. Was our order confusing or just ignored?

We liked the people, the location and the amenities and had actually stayed at this hotel years ago when it was under different management/ownership, although we did not know this until we checked in. But, we were given an incorrect room. When one is tired and eager to unwind, one wants to be taken to the room ordered or to a better one. We were given a lesser room. As nice as the people at the desk might be, their sweet smiles cannot make up for ignoring what you asked for in a room. We had called the hotel to confirm our late arrival, to assure that we were coming, yet our room was incorrect in a negative direction. We were disappointed in the slight. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jason from Walled Lake, MI
January 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Peter from Cary, IL
January 3, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff very nice
There's no way that hotel is 3 1/2 stars. It's barely 2 stars. The fixtures are from the 80's. Hardly anyone stays there I was told.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Alexandria, OH
December 14, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Listed as a 3 1/2 Star facility. It' a 2 1/2 star at best. Getting old and tired in the rooms. Lobby is nice, hallways are tired.
Couple
Joseph from Broadview Hgts, OH
December 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
I have stayed in 100's of hotel and motel rooms as a business traveler and vacation. I have never written a review positive or negative. I must say this was one of the best. A winner.
No

Exceptional.

Couple
Barbara from Macungie, PA
December 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
Lobby area was nice.
The heat could not be regulated. We were VERY hot all night (and I am normally cold). There were 2 long black hairs on the bathroom floor.
Couple
Stanley from Jacksboro, TN
December 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
clean very clean. great staff
hot breakfast was not very good, limited choices.cold lobby and halls. needed a coat to eat in the bar/dining area. The parking area was not plowed during the three night I stayed, but appeared to have been done partially before we arrived.

OK but probably won't stay again. clean rooms, dated rooms. older building that has some updating. dont expect crown plaza or even quality suites. had better rooms a super 8. food was not very good. most likely was nice 40 or 50 years ago

Roger from Delphos, OH
December 4, 2013
10.0
You don't usually find a hotel of this quality in this site of town.
The only issue at all was that it had snowed a little and the driveways dad not been plowed. Definitely not a deal breaker.

The hotel was definitely worth the price. I often wonder why more hotels don't have rooms with one greed when only one is required. Room was clean. It was quiet and comfortable. A wonderful breakfast awaited us in the morning. I would go out of my way to stay here next time through.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brenwtood, TN
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

Hotel is long in the tooth and in need of major investment. Definitely not a 3 and 1/2 star property.

Reviews of Magnuson Grand Hotel Warren
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel Warren
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg