Avalon Resort And Spa

Avalon Resort And Spa in Warren

Avalon Resort And Spa

Avalon Resort And Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
9519 East Market Street
Warren, OH 44484

Hotel Guest Rating for Avalon Resort And Spa in Warren

# 1 of 5 hotels in Warren
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Avalon Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Avalon Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Thomas from Huron, OH
November 25, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
good free breakfast
heater in room old and loud - hotel is dated and need work
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coloma, MI
November 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
The continental breakfast was good & fresh
I felt like the rooms were over priced & very outdated. My key card never worked the front desk had to re active them.

I was told one thing by one staff member and something else by another staff member. That miscommunication costed me an extra $107.84

Business Traveler
Adem from Atlanta, GA
November 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
I don't know what did I like this hotel not much regular 2 star hotel.but has 4 star who gave 4 star never understand,
When I book I though had spa but they don't have spa and funny things hotel name spa hotel;)
Business Traveler
Scott from Muskegon, MI
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great hotel with lots of character. Spacious, clean room and very friendly staff. Great room for the price.
Nothing

Bring your clubs. Hotel on golf course.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, DE
October 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location & view of the golf course.
There were fruit flies in my room...not just 1 or 2 but lots!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte Hall, MD
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean and quiet except for late night partiers returning to their rooms.
Late night partiers in the hall.
Business Traveler
Amanda from Hoffman Estates, IL
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Wonderful staff and very clean rooms. Rooms are old and certainly need updating, but I felt very safe and at home during my stay.
Would like a softer mattress.

Located on a golf course, this was a quiet and pleasant stay. I enjoyed waking up and having breakfast to the gorgeous view and peace. Th staff was extraordinary and provided top service. Even though this is not your typical commercial hotel with updated rooms I would absolutely stay here again in a heart beat.

Business Traveler
Steven from Fripp Island, SC
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It's in a beautiful setting on a very nice golf course
The hotel is definitely dated and could use some modernizing

It was an adequate hotel. Certainly not the nicest I've stayed in but far from a flea-bag. It's kind of like stepping back in time 30 or 40 years, especially when you hear Frank Sinatra in the lobby. Overall, it was not as bad as I expected.

Couple
Chris from Kinsman, OH
September 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location, it had a very nice breakfast, Nice view.
Not really enough exits/entrances. No pool. Toilet was messed up.
Eric from Hamilton, OH
August 27, 2014
9.0
Staff was top notch
Rooms are small and out dated for being 3 star
Reviews of Avalon Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Avalon Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg