Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison in Madison

Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
3510 Millpond Road
Madison, WI 53718

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison in Madison

# 16 of 57 hotels in Madison
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Shawna from Dublin, TX
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The price compared to the other hotels in town at that busy time, while still being clean and nice. Side note: I liked the yogurt at the breakfast.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Logansport, LA
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It is a wonderful hotel, Arron and the staff there are great. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and everything was what it was spose to be.World Dairy Expo is a busy time, they still get everything handled with fast and top notch service
If you don't have to be up inside Madison, This is the best hotel to stay at. Always on top of service. Arron and his staff always makes everything right. Nothing not to like about this hotel.

I can't say enough great things about Arron and the staff, wonderful and caring to the customers needs. Second time at this hotel and Arron keeps his word. I come to Madison once a year (World Dairy Expo) and the first time I stayed I met Arron, great person. He help me out with getting me a room, cause I had not booked one. He told me by the end of my stay, that next year(2014), He would make sure everything was a great as my stay in 2013, Well, after a year, he remember me and made sure everything was top notch. His staff, A+++, they are just as great, Making sure everything was just as I was wanting it to be. They made us feel like we were at home, not a hotel. I am greatly looking forward to next year and A+++ service I get from Arron and the staff at the Magnuson Grand Hotel there in Madison. Please,I know alot of people may think this is a paid endorsement, well it is NOT!!, I am a real Dairy Farmer from Texas, That really feels this way about Arron and his staff and the Magnuson Grand Hotel in Madison, Wisconsin So, if your in the Madison area, and want a Great hotel stay like I have had the last two years, Stop by and see Arron and his staff, You will love the wonderful service and wonderful rooms there at the Magnuson. Not making any promises, but if you tell him the Dairyman from Texas told you to stop by, I bet he will give you one great rate. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tipton, IA
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wpg, Canada
August 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked its location close to a major highway, good complimentary breakfast, clean facilities, free parking, good wifi, nice staff, and best of all we were offered a spacious queen room with two queen beds that we really enjoyed.
None that we could think of.

We would return again for the same price and value.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
August 29, 2014
3.0
Noty much. Staff was friendly.
Breakdast was absolutely awful even for a free buffet. Room was well worn. Hallways musty. This is not a 21/2 by any standard of measure.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon, WI
August 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Staff and Manager
nothing

Due to unforeseen circumstances we needed to check out 2 days early. Staff went out of there way to accommodate us. Even though it was non-refundable. Great Staff and Manager.

Karen from Springboro, OH
August 25, 2014
9.0
Clean rooms with lots of space
A little more room in the breakfast area. People were crowded around the area and getting in and out was sometimes difficult

Very nice hotel, modern with a very helpful staff.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ames, IA
August 20, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Very quiet. Reasonably clean. Great sample spa products in the room.
Common area (lobby,etc) was uninspired. Staff seemed tired and disconnected. Not anywhere near the parts of Madison visitors come to see.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Convenient location. Friendly desk clerk and staff person in breakfast area.
When I checked in at 11pm, lobby had a strange smell (from the pool nearby? Not the usual chlorine smell). Didn't notice the smell the next morning.

Friendly desk clerk who checked me in at 11pm asked manager working with her if she should check room I'd been assigned, paperwork showed it might not be vacant. Manager said no. I went up to the room, used key & discovered room was indeed occupied. Went back downstairs & explained situation. Clerk was very apologetic. Manager was less so - she almost seemed unconcerned, even when I pointed out that in addition to the inconvenience to me and embarrassment to all, the room's occupants would also be inconvenienced because their keycards would no longer work. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Ladysmith, WI
August 18, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg