Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison in Madison

Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3510 Millpond Road
Madison, WI 53718

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison in Madison

# 20 of 56 hotels in Madison
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cullman, AL
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kathy from Cashton, WI
June 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was. Thank you for exceding my expectations.
It was a bit of a challenge getting there, because of road construction, but otherwise fine.
Business Traveler
Eric from Indianapolis, IN
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The cleanliness was better than expected
It's across the street from a landfill
Business Traveler
Matthew from Carrollton, TX
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Good location, friendly staff, and a nice, clean hotel. This former Wingate is a nice option.
Not enough parking for larger vehicles, trucks, and vehicles with trailers.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bemidji, MN
May 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly staff, clean updated room, comfortable bed.
Location. not near any restaurants. If you are just travelling through it is a great place to get rest. Just doesn't have much in the way of food or entertainment nearby.
Senior Travelers
Mary from Hastings, MN
April 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great price for a king suite with whirlpool. Very nice facility and good breakfast in the morning.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Momence, IL
April 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was clean, had decent breakfast, was close to my destination and staff were pleasant
not really
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wauwatosa, WI
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Large room, beds were very comfortable, good water pressure in the shower.
There was an odd smell in the hallway. Breakfast was at the lower end of what I've seen for 2.5 star hotels. Location feels a bit sketchy.
Business Traveler
Jason from Eagle River, WI
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location was convenient
I think there needs to be some maintenance done and rooms need updating
Business Traveler
Lee Ann from Beecher, IL
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
This hotel was average. Nothing serious to complain about but nothing to brag about either. Would stay here again under the same circumstances but wouldn't rush back.
The couch in our room was dirty and definately worn. Nice hotel just needs updating.

This was a last minute stay. We usually stay in nicer hotels but this was close to our drive the next morning. Never heard of this chain so we were a little leary in the booking which was not on our choice list. For just a one night stay it was ok. Needs updating. Our couch in room was definately worn piping on coushions were showing through and it was stained. Made me wonder what else they don't do to cut corners. It is what it is would recommend if you were just passing through for the night. ...read more

Reviews of Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg