Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3510 Millpond Road
Madison, WI 53718

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison in Madison

See Most Popular hotels in Madison
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kathy from La Conception, Canada
April 28, 2015
Couple
2.0
Out dated, old furnishings, room in general dis-repair
Group Traveler
Carol from Saint Paul, MN
April 28, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
the 24 pool and hot tub
no fireplacenot that easy to get to.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gayle from Ladysmith, WI
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Staff was very helpful. Great place with great breakfast.
The shuttle bus was not available for times needed.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
March 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Exceptional value. Nice property, quiet, clean, nice staff
Business Traveler
Patricia from Marengo, IL
December 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice large rooms and free breakfast.
TV could have been set up a little higher.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverton, IL
November 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Massive remodel going on. Should have stayed this for everyone to see. Plaster/painting/noise everywhere.
Group Traveler
Mary from Bristol, WI
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Shawna from Dublin, TX
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The price compared to the other hotels in town at that busy time, while still being clean and nice. Side note: I liked the yogurt at the breakfast.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Logansport, LA
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It is a wonderful hotel, Arron and the staff there are great. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and everything was what it was spose to be.World Dairy Expo is a busy time, they still get everything handled with fast and top notch service
If you don't have to be up inside Madison, This is the best hotel to stay at. Always on top of service. Arron and his staff always makes everything right. Nothing not to like about this hotel.

I can't say enough great things about Arron and the staff, wonderful and caring to the customers needs. Second time at this hotel and Arron keeps his word. I come to Madison once a year (World Dairy Expo) and the first time I stayed I met Arron, great person. He help me out with getting me a room, cause I had not booked one. He told me by the end of my stay, that next year(2014), He would make sure everything was a great as my stay in 2013, Well, after a year, he remember me and made sure everything was top notch. His staff, A+++, they are just as great, Making sure everything was just as I was wanting it to be. They made us feel like we were at home, not a hotel. I am greatly looking forward to next year and A+++ service I get from Arron and the staff at the Magnuson Grand Hotel there in Madison. Please,I know alot of people may think this is a paid endorsement, well it is NOT!!, I am a real Dairy Farmer from Texas, That really feels this way about Arron and his staff and the Magnuson Grand Hotel in Madison, Wisconsin So, if your in the Madison area, and want a Great hotel stay like I have had the last two years, Stop by and see Arron and his staff, You will love the wonderful service and wonderful rooms there at the Magnuson. Not making any promises, but if you tell him the Dairyman from Texas told you to stop by, I bet he will give you one great rate. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tipton, IA
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Hotel Madison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.