Shergill Grand Hotel

Shergill Grand Hotel

Shergill Grand Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
5651 Cypress Gardens Boulevard
Winter Haven, FL 33884

Hotel Guest Rating for Shergill Grand Hotel in Winter Haven

# 5 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 195 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shergill Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Shergill Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shergill Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Samantha from Osteen, FL
January 19, 2016
Couple
5.0
location
dirty not worth ---- dollars
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayamon, Puerto Rico
January 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
This hotel was dirty and old!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeff from Miami, FL
January 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Almost walking distance to LegoLand.
Although next to LegoLand, they are not close to the entrance and don't offer a shuttle. All they need is a minivan. Basic maintenance is lax; light bulbs obviously burned out that indicate a lack of simple surveillance.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
December 31, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Smelled like mildew. No counter help. No toilet paper. No extra blankets. Shower was cold. Shower head tilted only at a 45degre angle I had to give my wife a cup for her to wash up. Water had a stenge odor. This place is not even worth a star.
Couple
Susan from Key Largo, FL
December 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was fabulous, Cypress Gardens Blvd was a fast way to get to everything we wanted to do, and so many great shopping & dining places nearby. Liked the grand old hotel feel. Liked how they put amenities in the room. Good people working there.
It's a little tricky to find your way in, it's situated funny on the lot... probably because it's old and the main road used to be behind, now it's out front. But once you get the hang of it, it's fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from New Windsor, NY
December 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
December 21, 2015
6.0
The had an arcade room and an Xbox room and my kids and husband enjoyed that. The hotel was located right next to legoland which was convenient.
The room smelled kind of musky. And we had to push hard to open our door. And I found out they stopped serving free breakfast which is one reason I booked this hotel but they kindly gave it to me because it stated it on the website.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leeds, ME
December 15, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Beautiful Vintage Hotel, slowly making improvements. Would have liked to know more about the history of the hotel.
Cold water pool not attractive to swim in during the month of December.
Carson from Raleigh, NC
December 15, 2015
8.0
It was close to Lego land
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Warsaw, VA
December 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff
Everything is putting old will not stay there anymore I would not recommend
Reviews of Shergill Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shergill Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.