Magnuson Copper Crown

Magnuson Copper Crown

Magnuson Copper Crown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
235 Hancock Street
Hancock, MI 49930

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Copper Crown in Hancock

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hancock
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Copper Crown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Copper Crown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Copper Crown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Carl from Waupaca, WI
January 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
The staff where very help full.
The snow plows started at 3am and all I heard was back up alarms from then on. I got to bed about 11:30pm and had to be up at 5am . I need a good 5 hours of sleep. I did not get it. All staff could say was sorry.
Verified Hotel Guest from Paw Paw, MI
December 14, 2015
6.0
Good price, easy to find, easy to book online, friendly staff, pool and spa, OK continental breakfast, wood book again
Did not like the double doors to the room, door leading to the parking lot and a door leading into the hallway of hotel, older hotel, needs updated
Business Traveler
Jeff from De Pere, WI
September 19, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The price, and the location
Not pet friendly, rooms were dated, no microwave or fridge in the room.

The hotel was great for the price. Amenities were ok. Breakfast was sparse, they need more variety. The room decor was dated by ok. I brought my own food, sandwiches, but no fridge to keep them fresh. The location was great, near everything I needed to visit.

Couple
Alicia from Ashland, WI
July 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location and hotel layout was unique. I liked the covered parking area, hot one day kept the truck shaded, second day pouring rain, kept us dry. Great walking location right downtown.
Room looked very old and dated.
Sue from Muskegon, MI
July 8, 2015
5.0
location and pool
very dated night shift staff unclear of check in policy
Senior Travelers
Richard from Northville, MI
April 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
Clean, nice staff.
Old t.v., no room cleaning one day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norway, MI
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great parking accommodationslocked sled garage for guests
Mattresses in need of replacing.Saltwater pool reacted with wife's jewelryno auxiliary inputs on old CRT TVno elevators might cause problems for some
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Bear Lake, MN
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Not pet friendly, but they can be for a price. Would have been nice to know ahead of time as other plans would have been made. No signs regarding pet policy, however, I did see a "NO PETS" sign on one door when I left.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
October 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Some staff very attentive
Room was not thoroughly vacuumed
Family Traveling with Teens
Marie from Mackinac Island, MI
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Visiting our daughter in college a few blocks away. The room had 2 queen size beds that were comfortable and clean. The pool and hot tub area was kept up. The staff was friendly.
The breakfast buffet needs a little help, some bananas and yogurt would have been nice, maybe a waffle iron. :)
Reviews of Magnuson Copper Crown
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Copper Crown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.