Magnuson Copper Crown

Magnuson Copper Crown in Hancock

Magnuson Copper Crown

Magnuson Copper Crown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
235 Hancock Street
Hancock, MI 49930

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Copper Crown in Hancock

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hancock
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Copper Crown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Copper Crown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Copper Crown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynden, Canada
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
LOTS OF PARKING SPACE.
i FELT ISOLATED THERE.

The hotel itself is OK but it is old, in an old part of town so there is no point in walking anywhere. Not many people stay there. The rate i paid for the 2nd night was at least $15-$18 more than the special advertized rate for the second night. The going rate here should be about--- per night.

Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, MI
September 5, 2014
6.0
I did not appreciate the fact that they had raised the rate by the time I arrived. I did not receive notification of this price increase until I was checking in. I was under the impression that I had locked in the rate when I reserved the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel is located in a perfect spot if u need to get around in Hancock/houghton ...

Normally go to Hancock for snowmobile but wanted to see U P in the summertime when there wasn't 100 ft of snow. Lol. Hotel is great and will always stay there if it's available!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, OH
August 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location for our purpose.
Less than ideal parking. No elevator. Had to lug heavy suitcase and equipment to second floor. Building relatively old. Could use a little cosmetic upgrade.
Steven from Ashland, WI
August 24, 2014
9.0

Feel this hotel could be listed as a 2 and 1/2 star level.

Martin from Indianapolis, IN
August 15, 2014
7.0
Location and price. It is very affordable; albeit a bit dated. Nice pool and whirlpool. Breakfast is continental; standard fare (cereal, orange juice, waffles, etc). The staff is very friendly and courteous.
It is not dirty but a bit worn.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, MN
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Parking...all enclosed...nice
The carpeting and stairs was worn out and dirty.
Dean from Rapid City, MI
July 28, 2014
6.0
Nice stay for the price.
The parking spaces were way too tight for full size trucks.

Good Value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Raleigh, NC
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel is quite reasonable priced and give you a good value. The beds were ok, and the rooms a little dated, but they are quite clean.
The decor of this hotel needs updating badly. Tube TVs, old carpet, and several decade old furniture is hurts the image of this hotel.

The staff is quite friendly and helpful. I have stayed here several times now, and believe you get what you pay for... a good night sleep, with no frills.

Couple
Allen from Florissant, CO
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff and very clean. 100% nonsmoking.

LIKE THE ODOR FREE ROOMS AND POOL.

Reviews of Magnuson Copper Crown
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Copper Crown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg