Magnuson Copper Crown

Magnuson Copper Crown in Hancock

Magnuson Copper Crown

Magnuson Copper Crown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
235 Hancock Street
Hancock, MI 49930

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Copper Crown in Hancock

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hancock
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Copper Crown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Copper Crown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Copper Crown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Bear Lake, MN
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Not pet friendly, but they can be for a price. Would have been nice to know ahead of time as other plans would have been made. No signs regarding pet policy, however, I did see a "NO PETS" sign on one door when I left.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
October 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Some staff very attentive
Room was not thoroughly vacuumed
Family Traveling with Teens
Marie from Mackinac Island, MI
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Visiting our daughter in college a few blocks away. The room had 2 queen size beds that were comfortable and clean. The pool and hot tub area was kept up. The staff was friendly.
The breakfast buffet needs a little help, some bananas and yogurt would have been nice, maybe a waffle iron. :)
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
David from Flat Rock, MI
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and cost. Large room
Small breakfast room. Television was small
Senior Travelers
Michael from Birch Run, MI
October 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
We were attending a family funeral; the location was important to us. There was a conference at the nearby university during this period of time, and we felt fortunate to get a reservation at this hotel.
No

As others have stated, the hotel is older, but seemed to be well kept. The staff was helpful. There was an adequate continental breakfast. Although the breakfast room was small - 4 tables - we were the only ones there.

Group Traveler
Tong from Madison, WI
September 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very convenient location, spacious room, cable TV, working Internet, wonderful sauna in basement, free continental breakfast, and great (separate) breakfast restaurant attached to lobby
cleanliness could be improved, carpet and towels need replacement
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rhinelander, WI
September 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Rooms were very clean and specious. Sound proof and enjoyable stay. Bed was nice as well.
I wasn't overly impressed with the breakfast selection. A lot of carbs (Breads & cereals), which I don't eat and than there was boiled eggs available for protein. The one fruit was Granny Smith apples. Some yogurt, banana's,etc would have been delightful.

Enjoyed our stay overall and would stay there again in in the area. Great deal for the price we paid. Thank you.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynden, Canada
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
LOTS OF PARKING SPACE.
i FELT ISOLATED THERE.

The hotel itself is OK but it is old, in an old part of town so there is no point in walking anywhere. Not many people stay there. The rate i paid for the 2nd night was at least $15-$18 more than the special advertized rate for the second night. The going rate here should be about--- per night.

Reviews of Magnuson Copper Crown
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Copper Crown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg