Hotels in Hancock

Magnuson Copper Crown

Magnuson Copper Crown

Magnuson Copper Crown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
235 Hancock Street
Hancock, MI 49930

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Copper Crown in Hancock

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hancock
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Copper Crown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Copper Crown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Copper Crown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, MI
March 10, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Sauna
old and smelly

The room has bedspreads from the1970's or 1980's... Chairs broken, bathroom dirty...

Group Traveler
Calvin from Andover, MN
March 7, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location and use of garage.
They have a garage to park snowmobiles in which in years past has been heated. This year they did not have the heat on. I will not stay there again if they don't get that fixed.
Group Traveler
Victor from Minneapolis, MN
February 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Went to Hancock for a snowmobile trip and the hotel is 50 yards from trail #17. Great trail!
It's just right for the price!!!
Dawn from West Fargo, ND
October 22, 2013
9.0
Very spacious rooms. Pool & hot tub were open longer hours than other places.
Rooms need a refrigerator. Also continental breakfast needs an upgrade!

Was convenient for touring downtown. Very beautiful area in the fall.

Group Traveler
Laurie from Clay, MI
October 17, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendliness of Staff at any hour and quick to respond to a small problem that arose with blown fuse.

Hotel is dated but very clean with a helpful friendly staff. Hot tub could have been hotter but the pool and sauna were great. Would definitely stay here again. Great Value for the Price :o)

Couple
Kris from Eagle River, WI
October 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was right-on for a short stay. Walking distance to restaurants, very pretty river walk. The room was very clean. Beds were comfy and each had four pillows. Didn't use the pool. A dozen hanging baskets of petunias blooming in October- pretty!
No great view of river, or towns. But that wasn't even an issue.

We'd stay here again, anytime. Cleanliness is important to us and this motel was clean. Everywhere. We especially liked dual access to the room from the hallway and from the outside- no lugging all our belongings through the lobby and down miles of hallway. This motel is old, but is well-maintained. Our room was so cozy and we had a good night's sleep. Helpful staff at the front desk. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vanessa from New Franklin, MO
October 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was clean and comfortable.

Great hotel with clean and comfy rooms.

Solo Traveler
Willa from Deer River, MN
September 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff were very friendly! Despite other reviews which said the rooms were musty, I did not experience that.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodridge, MN
August 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location & fact I could get a room at the last minute.
N/A

Clean. Friendly, efficient staff. The whole family liked the Continental Breakfast offerings. Having 4 pillows on each bed from which to choose amused my children and gave us all a comfortable night's sleep.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CA
August 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I liked the location.. walking distance to the lake and around the corner from my daughters university. The hotel has WiFi, which made the stay much better
It smelled like smoke! There's a huge sign in the lobby about being a "smoke free" facility and you will be charged $200 if you smoke, but the WHOLE PLACE smells like smoke

Very old and out dated. Smells like smoke. This hotel needs a serious make over.

Reviews of Magnuson Copper Crown
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Copper Crown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg