Hotels in Pooler

Magnolia Inn & Suites

Magnolia Inn & Suites

Magnolia Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
107 San Drive
Pooler, GA 31322
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnolia Inn & Suites in Pooler

# 5 of 10 hotels in Pooler
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnolia Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnolia Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mercer, PA
April 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Convenient to restaurants, gas, etc. and offered a complimentary breakfast.
The room appearance was 'tired'. Fridge had caked on ice in the main compartment, the shower was not attractive.
Business Traveler
Karen from Evans, GA
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
cLOSE TO WHERE I NEEDED TO BE
LUMPY MATTRESS, ROOM COULD BE CLEANER
Senior Travelers
John from Louisburg, NC
January 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Hotel was quiet. Room had coffee and a refrigerator. Non smoking policy. Met are needs for staying one night.
We found ants in the bathroom
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
July 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was close to the interstate for easy access, hotel and lobby was clean.
Couple
Douglas from Hastings, MI
March 4, 2013
Couple
3.0
Poor breakfast;very limited seating. Given a handicapped room
Couple
Felicia from Fort Belvoir, VA
February 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
modern and clean hotel; rooms nicely decorated; everything clean and even smelled clean throughout hotel
staff was average - would have been nice if they were more warm & welcoming; WALLS PAPER THIN - we could hear EVERYTHING from our neighbors room and they weren't talking loud. We could hear them in their normal speaking voices ...

Book with Priceline's already made deals and you'll still pay less than what the hotel costs per night; DEFINITELY make a reservation for Paula Deen's restaurant "The Lady & Sons"!!! Hands down best restaurant meal you'll eat. Husband had chicken pot pie and I had shrimp and grits. Soooo good! Hotel is a short 15 minute ride to Historic District. Uncle Bubba's Oyster House was a disappointment. I'll only go again if we're ordering crabs or oysters. The menu food (fried shrimp, seared scallops, oyster stew) was expensive (which would have been okay if it were good) but it was not good unfortunately. I ordered a to-go carton of "Paula's shrimp and grits" and it was NOTHING like Paula's meal at her own restaurant. Tasted more like a Lean Cuisine unfortunately. Great way to spend a good portion of a day is to walk from one end of River Street to the other. A lot of local shops, artists, musicians, etc. ...read more

Tim from Vidalia, GA
August 12, 2012

I HAD A FAMILY EMERGENCY, MY BROTHER-IN-LAW DIED IN ATLANTA AND I COULD NOT MAKE IT TO SAVANNAH. SO I HAVE NOTHING TO TELL YOU ABOUT THE HOTEL.TIM

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ahmad from Wake Forest, NC
July 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
close to fast food restaurants
small and unattractive

Quiet place to stay, but probably more of a 2 Star hotel. Close to fast food restaurants. Not very attractive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donal from Land O Lakes, FL
July 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
nothing
the rooms smelled awful

There is a billboard as you come off the exit declaring this to be a brand new hotel. It isn't typical patch-job to an old and smelly hotel

Couple
Marta from Spotsylvania, VA
July 2, 2012
Couple
3.0
Use of computer.
Beds were uncomfortable; toilet not perfectly cleaned.

Bare bones; cheap; We felt sorry for the poor female manager who doubled as housekeeper. No pens or paper in the rooms. Very uncomfortable. Room was across from door leading to elevator; very loud. Breakfast in ridiculously tiny room; ran out of coffee, milk, and cereal.

Reviews of Magnolia Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg