Magnolia Inn Kingsland

Magnolia Inn Kingsland in Kingsland

Magnolia Inn Kingsland

Magnolia Inn Kingsland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1325 Hospitality Avenue
Kingsland, GA 31548

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnolia Inn Kingsland in Kingsland

# 11 of 20 hotels in Kingsland
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnolia Inn Kingsland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Inn Kingsland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnolia Inn Kingsland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warner Robins, GA
October 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean room at a good price and good location. Comfortable beds and everything worked fine. Good TV selection of stations and programs to watch.
Maid service was fair. Had to ask for more toilet paper and asked for a second hand towel but never got one. Maid also went through the chester drawer for what reason I don't know so I recommend not leaving anything of value in the room.

Manager was very friendly and helpful. Ice machine was broke which was not a good thing to have happen. Overall it was a good deal for the price I got.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Morrow, GA
June 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was what I expected for my money. The room was very inexpensive so I just wanted a TV, wifi and comfortable bed. I got what I wanted.
The location of the hotel was very hard to find. I had to ask several people were it was located. It was in the very back of all these hotels; the Days Inn is to be exact.

Some of the staff were friendly some weren't but that's OK I getting a good price. The breakfast was not much but orange juice, coffee, cereal, and pastries. I tend to eat my own breakfast outside the hotels anyway.

Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, CT
May 31, 2014
1.0
only the hot water
bedding was very poor

did not meet expectations from previous raters

Couple
Richard from Palmetto, FL
May 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
Good location to interstate. Well lighted outside around hotel.
Staff very unfriendly. Took forever to get someone to come to the front desk to provide assistance. Upon check out, one of staff walked right by me while I was waiting to check out, and they just went on by, so after another 5 minutes, I left.

Some of furniture was busted. Bathroom sink took forever to drain. Mildew in corners around tub. Breakfast was nothing to talk about....we didn't stay for it. Guess it wasn't bad for the money.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fuerth, Germany
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was surprisingly clean for the price and the stuff was very helpful. The owner even allowed us to keep our luggage for the entire day although we were supposed to check out already.

We have used the hotel as a stop between two vacation trips and we both have been surprised with the conditions for the cheap price. The rooms were clean and the stuff was helpful. I would definitely stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
March 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Price was food
The breakfast consisted of stale English muffins, a box of danishs, boiled eggs that were still frozen, and cereal.

Look you get what you pay for. The room was generally clean, staff was good, as I said before breakfast could of been better, but for the price I'm not really complaining.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pooler, GA
December 8, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel was right off of I-95 but far enough away from any traffic noise. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Perfect for our overnight stay and the price was right. We'll be back.

This hotel is hidden behind the regular chain hotels off of I-95. We didn't have any trouble finding it. It was a quiet little place with a charming feel. For the price we paid, this was perfect for our trip. The room was very clean with no odors. The staff was very friendly. It may not have all the bells and whistles that larger places have but all we needed was a clean place to lay our heads. This place exceeded our expectations. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Thetford Mines, Canada
December 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Maybe we can more informations about direction on the main street for example close of Ruby tuesday showing magnolia direction
Business Traveler
Patrick from Baxley, GA
October 19, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Honest and no gimmicks. Very roomy and everything I needed.
No
Group Traveler
Terry from Mt.Jackson, VA
October 21, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Great rooms.
No.

Good location, rooms are like new, the only problem was that we waited 10 minutes or more for the night clerk to come to the window. I called the number and let the phone ring for 3 minutes to get her attention.

Reviews of Magnolia Inn Kingsland
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Inn Kingsland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg