Magnolia Hotel Houston

Magnolia Hotel Houston

Magnolia Hotel Houston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1100 Texas Avenue
Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnolia Hotel Houston in Houston

# 19 of 408 hotels in Houston
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Hotel Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnolia Hotel Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
July 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
June 6, 2016
Couple
9.0
The location and the price compared to other hotels in the area. The valet service was great. It was raining when we were leaving and everyone helped with our luggage and escorted us with umbrellas.
We ordered breakfast in our room. We wanted sausage but we got bacon.
Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Pensacola, FL
June 2, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Benjamin from San Antonio, TX
May 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Valet, front desk, service, breakfast, attention, shuttle service. It was all in good taste.
If there was one thing I probably didn't like was probably the parking fees.
Couple
Stephen from Cypress, TX
April 25, 2016
Couple
9.0
Nice room. Very comfortable. Location was great for us and our plans for the weekend.
Breakfast was good, but when we initially came to the area for breakfast the food had been out for a while and was cold. They eventually replaced everything with warm food.
Couple
Julie from Houston, TX
April 19, 2016
Couple
8.0
I loved the location and the complimentary happy hour, milk and cookies, and breakfast.
Couple
Patrick from Sweeny, TX
April 18, 2016
Couple
10.0
Historic building, nice amenities and convenience to the ballpark
Nope! Great stay!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
March 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff is very friendly and very helpful. Happy hour is a nice touch but very crowded. A self serve process might be better since the bartender was so slammed. Breakfast was very good too.
There is not a hotel guide in the rooms. Also, the drink prices on wine very high with very small pours. The cookie and milk time is a great idea but cut the peanut butter cookies. Too many life threatening peanut allergies.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunlap, IL
January 28, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Leslie from Houston, TX
January 15, 2016
Couple
10.0
Rooms are nice and the location is fantastic.
Valet parking is expensive - $30 per car!
Reviews of Magnolia Hotel Houston
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Hotel Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.