Magnolia Hotel Houston

Magnolia Hotel Houston

Magnolia Hotel Houston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1100 Texas Avenue
Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnolia Hotel Houston in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Hotel Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnolia Hotel Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Cypress, TX
April 25, 2016
Couple
9.0
Nice room. Very comfortable. Location was great for us and our plans for the weekend.
Breakfast was good, but when we initially came to the area for breakfast the food had been out for a while and was cold. They eventually replaced everything with warm food.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
March 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff is very friendly and very helpful. Happy hour is a nice touch but very crowded. A self serve process might be better since the bartender was so slammed. Breakfast was very good too.
There is not a hotel guide in the rooms. Also, the drink prices on wine very high with very small pours. The cookie and milk time is a great idea but cut the peanut butter cookies. Too many life threatening peanut allergies.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunlap, IL
January 28, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Leslie from Houston, TX
January 15, 2016
Couple
10.0
Rooms are nice and the location is fantastic.
Valet parking is expensive - $30 per car!
Group Traveler
John from Fort Worth, TX
January 12, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Close to the light rail and lots of bars and restaurants.
The parking ($30 a night for valet) was outrageous. Shame on us for not asking how much it was, but I certainly would not have expected $30 to park overnight.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
December 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel. Great staff. Very clean.
The price per night is very misleadingly. They forgot to mention valet parking is $ 33.00 per car per night. It cost my daughter and I $ 132.00 extra for 2 days. I understand that it cost to park downtown but should have been mentioned beforehand.
Couple
Jay from Keller, TX
November 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
Staff was rude. Room was dirty. Toilet had puck on side of it and yellow stains inside it. Breakfast bar was a joke. Food all over the floor. No cookies during evening hours as promised in the 22 nd floor room.
Couple
Kyle from Houston, TX
November 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
We enjoyed the comfort of the room and the scenery of the hotel. The breakfast was delicious.
The staff seemed on edge with the double wedding in the restaurant, and $46 for french toast, waffles and two glasses of orange juice is way over priced.
Group Traveler
Denise from Arlington, TX
November 3, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Spacious rooms, warm cookies, great breakfast!
Bathtub\ shower had mold on the tile.
Couple
Latoya from Washington, DC
October 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the Art work, the smell, the rooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly. The Bartender was awesome.
Nope
Reviews of Magnolia Hotel Houston
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Hotel Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.