Magnolia Hotel Houston

Magnolia Hotel Houston in Houston

Magnolia Hotel Houston

Magnolia Hotel Houston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1100 Texas Avenue
Houston, TX 77002

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnolia Hotel Houston in Houston

# 19 of 379 hotels in Houston
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Hotel Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnolia Hotel Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gena from Pueblo West, CO
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Grapevine, TX
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Happy hour was very nice. Rooms were quiet and comfortable
Parking is very expensive but that seems normal for this type of downtown hotel.
Group Traveler
Lori from Universal City, TX
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful loved it. Would definitely go back if I could get that great deal on price again. :)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Connie from Houston, TX
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Extra large rooms. Breakfast buffet, evening happy hour, cookie reception.
Dirty ice machine. Grumpy breakfast chefs.

Front desk staff is awesome

Family Traveling with Young Children
Emmanuel from Katy, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Heather from Wichita Falls, TX
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

David from Houston, TX
April 28, 2014
4.0
There is construction going on next door. It started at 6am on a Saturday morning. I'm not going back.
Couple
Steven from Alvin, TX
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a great hotel in a great location. The minute I walked in I felt relaxed. The clean room with cozy bedding and a huge soaking tub topped off the feeling. Will definitely return.
Couple
Barbara from Rehoboth Beach, DE
January 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great rooms, nicely furnished, quiet, clean, yummy breakfast.
Breakfast served only until 9:00 a.m. even on Christmas day when I wanted to sleep in! :)

Lovely hotel. Have stayed here several times. Our stay was 7 nights and it was hard to leave. Price was right. Had a small housekeeping issue which we mentioned at checkout. Management gave us a nice room discount which we never expected or asked for since the problem was so minor. Delicious cookies and milk before bed was fun. Good substantial breakfast every day which included cereals,eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, rolls, variety of juices and coffee, served buffet style in a nice dining room attended by good staff. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Houston. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
December 31, 2013
Couple
2.0
Room was nice except for the shower curtain rod that was about to fall down. Carpet in the halls and room seemed dirty and needed to be cleaned.
Manditory valet parking was not specified. Priceline price was 1/3 less than the all said and done price that we wound up paying. Breakfast bar was the exact same food found at any other 1 star hotel. Only thing going for this hotel is that it is downtown

No other alternative to the manditory valet parking which was a seperate company. Priceline price was way off leaving out the 24.00 fee and another almost 40.00 bucks in taxes.

Reviews of Magnolia Hotel Houston
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Hotel Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg