Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites Gulfport

Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites Gulfport in Long Beach

Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites Gulfport

Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites Gulfport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
9379 Canal Road
Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites Gulfport in Long Beach

# 2 of 2 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites Gulfport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites Gulfport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites Gulfport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
August 8, 2014
2.0
Room was not ready by check in time. Staff did not address people skipping the line and going straight to counter in lobby. There is no breakfast in the morning. Hotel key was terminated before check out date. No appology was given for the inconvience.

No wifi, no breakfast, not enough staff, shpulf have a lower than 2.5 rating.

Couple
Donald from Alexandria, LA
July 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing!
the smell throughout the hotel was horrible,carpet was old and nasty, every chair and table is falling apart,nothing about this hotel is updated, almost every metal surface is rusted,the pool and jacuzi looked like they havnt been cleaned in yrs!

the tv in our room must have been 20 yrs old, i tried to adjust the shower head in our bath tub and it fell off ! none off the keyed exit doors work and they completely removed the lock from the bk door so anyone can go in and out! EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED! wish i could get my money back! WORST HOTEL IVE EVER STAYED IN!! DO NOT STAY HERE!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Krystal from Bogalusa, LA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!
This was the most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed in! There was mold growing in the windows, shower, and all over the bathroom ceiling. It was a health hazard and we demanded our money back!

I will never use this service ever again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, MS
July 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
none
front desk was not helpful. Carpet was filthy & entire room smelled like nicotine pit. The bed sheets & pillow smelled like cigarette. The towels were paper thin & felt like sand paper. It is a filthy dump & will not recommend nor go there again.

location was convenient to the I-10 & gulf port area & nearby restaurants. The only reason we end up here was because we could not get any other rooms elsewhere. All the other hotels we called didn't have any rooms available for this holiday weekend. The price we paid for the one night stay was not worth the penny.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, AL
May 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was very clean
The hotel smelled like smoke on the third of which I stayed and my bathtub had very bad plumbing

This hotel sits right off the interstate but is very far away from the beaches

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, MS
April 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Houma, LA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Not too far out of the way of the places I knew and was going to.
Room I had tv wasn't updated so couldn't watch movies on my player, toilet was not connected to the ground, turned half way at check in time, hot tub was freezing the last day right before checkout

Other than the couple of issues enjoyed my stay

Business Traveler
Joan from Lafayette, GA
March 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I was not expecting much because of the one star rating, and it far exceeded my expectations. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the hot breakfast was one of the best I have had recently. I was not even expecting breakfast, let alone a hot one.
We stayed two nights. The only negative was that the supplies were not fully replaced after the first night (coffee and shampoo were not replaced), though I am certain the front desk would have resolved it for us if we had asked.

I would gladly stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
February 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Good location. Indoor hot tub.
The hotels smells badly of smoke. Heated pool was freezing. Gym was a joke. Breakfast was horrible.

We arrived an hour and half early because we left out home early because of "snow storm". So when I kindly asked is there a way to go ahead and check in the lady quickly snapped NO. RUDE. The interment didn't work for 2 of out 5 days. The price was good- but you get what you pay for. Good location, large rooms but prob y'all's wouldn't stay again.

Couple
Danielle from Mansura, LA
February 2, 2014
Couple
3.0

We asked for clean towels and.nobody ever came so we had.to walk to the front and.personally get.them ourselves. Nobody came.got.our trash wehad to go out and dump ourselves. And breakfast was hard bicuits and that's IT. It was very snowy so the lack of crew members was understandable.but it would be fair to give us a discount in our next stay there. The price was very reasonable. ...read more

Reviews of Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites Gulfport
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites Gulfport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg