Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites

Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites

Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
9379 Canal Road
Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites in Long Beach

# 2 of 2 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mary from Gulfport, MS
April 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very clean and modern.
I didn't like the location.
Business Traveler
Sharon from Belden, MS
April 6, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Customer service
Beds were not comfortable.
Couple
Jessica from Tallahassee, FL
March 4, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
my room was dirty and stains on the walls and bedspread. I had to ask for my money back. I would rather sleep in my car than here. Don't rent this place!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mound Bayou, MS
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It appeared as though some renovations were made...
The breakfast was horrible.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean, big room. Very nice deal.
Bathroom facility may need some update.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Westwego, LA
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The price.
The fact that the indoor pool and juccuzzi were closed and that was one reason we chose the hotel.

Rooms are very large! Rooms need a serious update.

Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
August 8, 2014
2.0
Room was not ready by check in time. Staff did not address people skipping the line and going straight to counter in lobby. There is no breakfast in the morning. Hotel key was terminated before check out date. No appology was given for the inconvience.

No wifi, no breakfast, not enough staff, shpulf have a lower than 2.5 rating.

Couple
Donald from Alexandria, LA
July 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing!
the smell throughout the hotel was horrible,carpet was old and nasty, every chair and table is falling apart,nothing about this hotel is updated, almost every metal surface is rusted,the pool and jacuzi looked like they havnt been cleaned in yrs!

the tv in our room must have been 20 yrs old, i tried to adjust the shower head in our bath tub and it fell off ! none off the keyed exit doors work and they completely removed the lock from the bk door so anyone can go in and out! EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED! wish i could get my money back! WORST HOTEL IVE EVER STAYED IN!! DO NOT STAY HERE!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Krystal from Bogalusa, LA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!
This was the most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed in! There was mold growing in the windows, shower, and all over the bathroom ceiling. It was a health hazard and we demanded our money back!

I will never use this service ever again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, MS
July 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
none
front desk was not helpful. Carpet was filthy & entire room smelled like nicotine pit. The bed sheets & pillow smelled like cigarette. The towels were paper thin & felt like sand paper. It is a filthy dump & will not recommend nor go there again.

location was convenient to the I-10 & gulf port area & nearby restaurants. The only reason we end up here was because we could not get any other rooms elsewhere. All the other hotels we called didn't have any rooms available for this holiday weekend. The price we paid for the one night stay was not worth the penny.

Reviews of Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Bay Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.