Hotels in Riviera Maya

Magic Express

Magic Express

Magic Express Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
Carretera CancĂșn Chetumal Km 291
Playa Del Carmen 77710

Hotel Guest Rating for Magic Express in Riviera Maya

See Most Popular hotels in Riviera Maya
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magic Express
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Magic Express
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magic Express

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Lois from Edina, MN
March 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Ihe room was modern and nice.
I hated the location. It's right by the freeway. It's a $7 cab ride from downtown. There are no nearby restaurants. I wish I knew how far from the action it is. Did not get wake up call. Dresser missing a handle.

Too far from the action. To get to the water you have to cross a busy highway and go past piles of garbage and half built buildings.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Randy from New Berlin,WI
April 13, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It is in Mexico.
Far away from everything. Many extra fees.

Small rooms, many extra fees. Far away from everything. Nightstand drawer in room full of trash, dirty Q-tips. Staff was OK. Firm mattresses.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lane from Rexburg,ID
February 16, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Free WiFi provided.
Someone broke into our car despite hotel security.

Clean hotel. Tile floors. Very stiff beds. Our room must have been the only "non-smoking" room on a "smoking" floor. Cable TV and Wifi internet provided (with wep key code). Simple, continental breakfast provided.

Solo Traveler
Jocylyn from Sunnyside,NY
September 2, 2009
Solo Traveler
6.0
Very clean.
Far from beach and only one bath towel each.

The hotel itself is very clean and very secure. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I just wish it were on the other side of highway 307. If you don't have a rental car- you will have to take taxis back and forth.

Couple
Laurie from Portland,OR
March 24, 2009
Couple
5.0
Claen, safe, accomodating staff and friendly.
It was an hour away from the town of Tulum where I initallly wanted a hotel!

Helpful staff, clean, safe and
some what sterile.

Couple
Mike from Nederland,CO
March 12, 2009
Couple
9.0
Very clean, comfortable beds and, quiet room allowing us to sleep well.
It's located on the inland side of the highway away from the main part of town and the beach.

This hotel seemed to be popular with somewhat formal Mexican business men travelers. As a tourist, we simply needed a place to sleep for the night before driving much farther south and this hotel more than exceeded those needs. They had so many people on staff cleaning, opening doors, etc that I was shocked because it was more or less the equivalent of an upscale Holiday Inn. We slept the best here because the rooms were quiet. ...read more

Couple
Claire from Long Island City,NY
February 16, 2009
Couple
9.0
It was inexensive and the bed was very comfortable and a clean room.
Couple
Dale from Fairfax,VA
January 11, 2009
Couple
7.0
Convenient to 307, the main artery to the Yucatan. Quiet location.
Spartan outside appearance; continental breakfast marginal in quality.

Based on its convenient location, friendly staff, and low price, this hotel is an excellent value if one is looking for a clean hotel as a base for day trips to the beaches and Playa del Carmen. We would choose to stay here again.

Reviews of Magic Express
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magic Express
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg