Hotels in Madison

Madison Marriott West

Madison Marriott West

Madison Marriott West Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1313 John Q Hammons Drive
Middleton, WI 53562
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Madison Marriott West in Madison

# 24 of 55 hotels in Madison
Based on 278 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Madison Marriott West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison Marriott West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Madison Marriott West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Johnnie from Madison, WI
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff was great,the the room i was in was beautiful,clean and very roomy. it was very quiet and outside scenery was great. The staff helped us celebrate our date night. We didn't visit the pool area due to other things we did while there.thanks much.
everything was more than we imagine.

i will most likely visit this hotel again.It is perfect for a weekend getaway with your love ones,my new husband as of March 22,2014 pick this hotel for our Friday night date night. We was very please with the beautiful hotel itself, we took pictures in the lobby area wonderful. Although we didn't go swimming the next time we visit it will be first on our list of things to do.

Group Traveler
Robert from Tomahawk, WI
March 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Eagan, MN
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Trisha from La Crescent, MN
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Onalaska, WI
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean. Super friendly desk clerk.
Pillows were too hard. Super picky, I know.
Couple
Angela from Overland Park, KS
February 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room was nice. Drinks were good.
Very low opinion of the staff. Customer service did not seem to be important in any of the interactions. I was definitely not impressed with the attitudes and laziness the staff at the hotel exuded. Very surprised at their lack of soft skills.

Drinks were too expensive. Only thing I liked was the bed in the hotel room. Buffet expensive and not worth it. They did not explain what authorizations they would be putting on my credit card and when I called back to ask they sounded as if it was just something I should have known. Not empathetic or understanding at all. In fact a little condescending.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Algoma, WI
November 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was walking distance from the wedding we were attending. The bed/bedding was very comfortable.
The elevators seemed a little slow, but the hotel was busy, so I'm not surprised.

The staff at this hotel was great! They went out of their way to be helpful. I named my own price, and was hoping for a screamin' deal, so I paid more than I would have liked. But the Badgers had a home game this evening, so I was happy to get a room. Plus, it was right down the road from the wedding we attended.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chippewa Falls, WI
October 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I love the waterfall in the open area - wonderful, calming effect. The staff was great! I attended a conference there and they had enough rooms for the breakout sessions, large enough to accommodate numbers,refreshments & food items fresh & delicious!
Room was clean...until I looked under the bed...looked like it had been a while since cleaned there. , Tell housekeeping to clean under the beds weekly - and look under them daily! Be nice to have a small refrigerator in the room. Overall very nice.

I've been here for conferences before and it is a very nice place with a nice atmosphere. There is shopping and restaurants within walking distance, plenty of parking and friendly, professional staff.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
October 22, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
How close it was to shopping and dining
No breakfast, but that is about it!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fenton, MI
October 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
the bed it was wonderful
a little breakfast would have been nice
Reviews of Madison Marriott West
(1 - 10 of 103 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison Marriott West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg