Madison Marriott West

Madison Marriott West in Madison

Madison Marriott West

Madison Marriott West Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1313 John Q Hammons Drive
Middleton, WI 53562
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Madison Marriott West in Madison

# 22 of 56 hotels in Madison
Based on 326 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Madison Marriott West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison Marriott West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Madison Marriott West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Waupaca, WI
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and amenities
The pool chlorine was extremely bad. We all had to get out and felt sick that night. Whirlpool especially .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tupelo, MS
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
This is a luxurious hotel, huge interior courtyard, beautiful furnishings throughout. Definitely a 3-3.5 star location.
Still trying to charge $10/day for internet service. I just used my phone as a hotspot to avoid that fee. I think we're beyond paying for internet, it's free in SO MANY places. We actually could've connected to the wifi signal from nearby hotels, too.

We had a king size bed, the room was in excellent shape, nothing at all to complain about. They did start knocking for room service at about 9:30 am, not sure why the cleaning staff can't be connected to know when guests have checked out, but for a 3 pm check in, this is way too early to start banging on doors (on a Sunday morning).

Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
July 22, 2014
7.0
Good location and comfortable beds.
Awful smell in front of hotel, unruly guests making a racket in hallways in the middle of the night and request for linens ignored.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, WI
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Upgraded to a suite. Very nice and professional staff.
Bed linens had blood stain. Bit smoky/stale smelling in the room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grafton, WI
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Minnetonka, MN
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice large room. Upscale hotel with nice amenities.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrick from Saint Louis, MO
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean and comfortable.
No

I was concerned after winning this hotel due to some poor reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised to find super friendly staff, clean room, no odors, etc. Seems like a nice hotel to me!

Business Traveler
Tim from Aurora, IL
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
All rooms are kept at 74 Fahrenheit and the in room controls do nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The lobby was beautiful. My kids loved the water wall.
Breakfast was not included. We had a room with 2 double beds but the bed seemed smaller than a double.

I would stay there again but I would definitely request a room with a king sized bed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable!
No breakfast on Sundays.

It met expectations. A continental breakfast on Sundays would be a very nice amenity to add.

Reviews of Madison Marriott West
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison Marriott West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg