Madison Marriott West

Madison Marriott West in Madison

Madison Marriott West

Madison Marriott West Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1313 John Q Hammons Drive
Middleton, WI 53562
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Madison Marriott West in Madison

# 24 of 57 hotels in Madison
Based on 341 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Madison Marriott West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison Marriott West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Madison Marriott West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorba Linda, CA
September 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel staff at the check in was very friendly.
The lobby's decor is outdated. The only hotel that I stayed at during my visit that the housekeeping left an envelop for tips.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fox Lake, WI
September 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, WI
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
clean hotel, nice salt swimming pool (warm!), great location.
FD employee was not very helpful. One would expect more freindliness and service/welcoming from a Marriot chain hotel.

great location (close to Joey's Only Seafood!) Saucony shoes can be found at local running stores!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
I like the large atrium. It is a blast from the past, albeit a bit dated.
$10 for wifi is ridiculous. Should include breakfast like they would at fresher, newer hotels
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shorewood, WI
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Staff not very knowledgable or helpful. Additional charges for pack and play and refrigerator.

Not very kid-friendly. Staff mediocre, did not seem focused on customer satisfaction, too many upcharges for basics that a re included at other hotels. Based on the other options out there, will not stay here again or recommend to anyone traveling with small children.

Couple
Elisabeth from Champaign, IL
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
I travel frequently and have never received better service at any other location. The hotel was slightly dated but honesty I couldn't tell with the upgrades and how clean it was kept. Over all it was quiet and comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The morning I left, I asked a lady where I could find a cup of coffee. She told me that it cost $2, but she gave me a half cup for free.
No breakfast. Not even a free cup of coffee in the morning! Not very accessible. The parking lot slopes down away from the hotel making it hard to manage a luggage cart. Only one of two doors opened with the handicap button. Small elevators.

There was water on the bathroom floor coming from (I hope) the tank of the toilet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wauwatosa, WI
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. They noticed the small things and were very friendly. I was in town for a half marathon and the staff was very accommodating in the morning and allowing me to shower before check out too!
They one-cup coffee pot was missing a part, so I didn't end up making coffee. There was also an off noise that I could hear while in the room, although I didn't have any trouble falling asleep with it sounding periodically.

Close to shops and restaurants, but definitely a drive to UW Madison campus.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Chicago, IL
August 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Business center
Lack of a lobby space with well-lit lighting for reading
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shane from Mosinee, WI
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Madison Marriott West
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison Marriott West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg