Madison Marriott West

Madison Marriott West in Madison

Madison Marriott West

Madison Marriott West Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1313 John Q Hammons Drive
Middleton, WI 53562
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Madison Marriott West in Madison

# 22 of 56 hotels in Madison
Based on 334 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Madison Marriott West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison Marriott West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Madison Marriott West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The morning I left, I asked a lady where I could find a cup of coffee. She told me that it cost $2, but she gave me a half cup for free.
No breakfast. Not even a free cup of coffee in the morning! Not very accessible. The parking lot slopes down away from the hotel making it hard to manage a luggage cart. Only one of two doors opened with the handicap button. Small elevators.

There was water on the bathroom floor coming from (I hope) the tank of the toilet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wauwatosa, WI
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. They noticed the small things and were very friendly. I was in town for a half marathon and the staff was very accommodating in the morning and allowing me to shower before check out too!
They one-cup coffee pot was missing a part, so I didn't end up making coffee. There was also an off noise that I could hear while in the room, although I didn't have any trouble falling asleep with it sounding periodically.

Close to shops and restaurants, but definitely a drive to UW Madison campus.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Chicago, IL
August 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Business center
Lack of a lobby space with well-lit lighting for reading
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shane from Mosinee, WI
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Berlin, WI
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to lots of dining, shopping, and easy access.
paying for wi-fi. Absolutely ridiculous! You can stay at almost any star level and get free wi-fi, bit not here. And no microwave or refrigerator. at this price level, i expect one or both of these.
Solo Traveler
Sue from La Vista, NE
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location!
Wifi was not free, and at less expensive hotels it almost always is Freemont safe in room.

Very friendly staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crescent, MN
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location was convenient; front desk staff was very professional and efficient, and friendly; design of the inner courtyard and elevators was unique.
Bedding/sheets were dingy, pillows were old.
Group Traveler
Nathaniel from Fishers, IN
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marius from Evanston, IL
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westmont, IL
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
clean
no internet access in room. you have to pay for access internet in room.
Reviews of Madison Marriott West
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison Marriott West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg