Madison Hotel

Madison Hotel in Memphis

Madison Hotel

Madison Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
79 Madison Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Guest Rating for Madison Hotel in Memphis

# 7 of 107 hotels in Memphis
Based on 303 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Madison Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Madison Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anthony from Saint Francisville, LA
December 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, staff, super clean, rooftop area.
Smaller room, but still acceptable.
Business Traveler
Ben from Columbia, TN
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was excellent. The roof top bar provided excellent service and a spectacular view of the Mississippi River.
I had no negative issues. Only positive experiences.

I debated between the Peabody Hotel (where I usually stay when in Memphis) and Madison. I decided on Madison because I had not previously stayed there. I like the smaller size and it felt less "busy." The Peabody is much larger and is more commercialized in character....both are very nice hotels and can fit your mood. Madison is very nice.

Couple
Alicia from Brooklyn, NY
November 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steven from Cordova, TN
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is excellent; you can walk to the restaurants on Main St in Memphis. Very nice room; hotel decor is tastefully done. Staff is exceptionally friendly.
The restaurant "83" in the morning was very slow to bus the tables.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
November 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jackie from Hamilton, MO
October 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The atmosphere was my favorite thing! It was fun and upscale and the rooftop terrace was amazing.
The only thing I can think of was the parking, but there was a garage across the street so even that wasn't a real issue.

It's wonderful! The people are super nice and the atmosphere is amazing. The decor and area are fun too. We loved it!

Couple
Gary from Strawberry Plains, TN
October 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The room was extremely small, there was mold on ceiling, floor was falling apart.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yukon, OK
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The roof top view at night was beautiful, The location near Beale Street and surrounding area was in close walking distance.
Group Traveler
Ariel from Starkville, MS
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Franklin, TN
September 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was relatively convenient for us. Free Wi-Fi.
Many things Not enough space to detail here. Bathroom windows/shades were filthy AND broken. Pedestal sink equals no room to set things out in BR. No tubs. Very small room. Wall outlet didn't work. Small, dark workout area, neither treadmill worked.

Weight machine was worn and looked like a cable could snap. This hotel should not be listed as a 4 star. It was probably a nice place many years ago but it needs a good cleaning.

Reviews of Madison Hotel
(1 - 10 of 108 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg