Days Inn Madison Northeast

Days Inn Madison Northeast

Days Inn Madison Northeast Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
6311 Rostad Dr
Windsor, WI 53598

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Madison Northeast in Windsor

# 1 of 2 hotels in Windsor
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Madison Northeast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Madison Northeast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Madison Northeast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kennethrex from Hammond, IN
August 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect and I didn't have to miss exits to locate it. The price was good compared to its standard.
The Bed spread was relatively old and needs to be changed. The furniture was dusty and probably hadn't been cleaned for sometime.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Sterling, IL
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was clean
Pool was small but at least they had a pool
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mankato, MN
August 6, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Very convenient for those looking for an option to Madison hotels. Conveniently located by several food and convenience venues.
The room I was in had some maintenance issues. Bathroom fan and A/C were in need of work or replacement. The shower control/faucet was very loose and hard to operate. Room was basically clean but not very cheery.
Couple
Zachary from Muscatine, IA
July 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Covered all the basics we needed for this stay. Nothing fancy about the hotel, but a very nice place to stay.
The only minor thing was that the hot tub was luke-warm. However, the pool area was very nice.
Couple
Roger from Boscobel, WI
June 23, 2015
Couple
1.0
The check-in person was great!
I booked to have the morning waffles. But that morning the machine was not on. When I asked the response was there wasn't enough people to turn it on. They had frozen waffles
Couple
Kelly from Billings, MT
June 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great staff quiet location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Muncie, IN
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The gentleman working the desk when we checked in was exceptional. He was extraordinarily helpful in getting us upgraded to a king room and running to get us some extra bedding. The mattress in our room was extremely comfortable. Delicious waffles.
The room doors on our floor were constantly slamming shut. Its a hotel, people are trying to sleep, fix the doors so they don't slam. The coffee flavored water and tang (labeled orange juice) in the breakfast buffet were terrible.

The pool area was adequate, my kids enjoyed a quick swim before bed.

Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Prairie, WI
April 30, 2015
6.0
The staff was amazing! They were super friendly and concerned about your stay, to make sure your stay was worth your money.
I did not like the size of the bathroom. The toilet was far too close to the shower and there wasn't enough room to dry yourself off, let alone stand and open/close the door!

Just a little tip for the hotel and future customers, if you get the whirlpool suite, make sure you ask for extra towels ahead of time. We didn't get all but 2 towels and 1 of them was to lay on the floor as a mat. It would also be nice to have bubble bath available in these suites, especially for the arm and a leg to purchase these rooms. I reserved the room a few hours before checking in, the suite came with a microwave and fridge, they both weren't plugged in and the heater wasn't on like most hotels do as a kind gesture so the room was freezing when you walked in. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
March 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
I was traveling through the area and needed a decent place to crash. Wasn't the greatest place I stayed, definatley wasn't the worse. There is a bar/restaurant across the road. For the price I would stay here again if the area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoughton, WI
January 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff were all very friendly and efficient. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. They had a good selection for breakfast. It was quiet, did not hear any noise from the hallway. Overall it was a nice place to stay and I would go back again
Reviews of Days Inn Madison Northeast
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Madison Northeast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.