Madison - Days Inn

Madison - Days Inn in Madison

Madison - Days Inn

Madison - Days Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
Sr 53 North And 1-10 Exit 37
Madison, FL 32340

Hotel Guest Rating for Madison - Days Inn in Madison

# 2 of 4 hotels in Madison
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Madison - Days Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison - Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Madison - Days Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Stanley from Dayton, OH
February 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location near the Interstate.
Carpet needs cleaning and woodwork needs touching up with a bit of paint.
Couple
Craig from Reading, PA
December 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Safe environment, easy on/off to a major highway, no bedbugs or any creepy crawleys
It was in need of some minor maintenance.

It was a satisfactory hotel for a passing through reservation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
September 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was the best. I was new to the area and it was very easy to find using the google map directions.
The bed spreads were old, the carpet was dirty, the paint was peeling from the bathroom ceiling, the door frame was damaged.

The staff were pleasant and accomodating to my needs. The pool and poolside was clean, there was a picnic table off to the side in the grass which was nice to eat evening snacks outside of your room. The Denny's onsite was very nice.

Dennis from Spring Hill, FL
July 31, 2013
6.0
STAFF
NO AVAILABLE SMOKING ROOMS WHICH NO ONE THOUGHT TO TELL ME BEFORE MY PURCHASE.

WHAT I EXPECTED EXCEPT FOR SMOKING AVAILABILITY.

Business Traveler
Clyde from Jacksonville, FL
July 14, 2013
Business Traveler

It is not the hotel that was a problem. I have used Priceline for years to book hotel stays and mostly with good success. However, for the past couple of years It appears that Priceline is not doing a good job of monitoring the quality of hotels at different star levels. I will give you examples. The Sheraton on I-26 in charleston, sc. The place was a dump at any star level. I sent an e-mail to this effect and never received a response. Travel lodge and suites in savannah, ga. A dump. It has gotten to the point that I am afraid to push the "book me a hotel" button when I bid. Also, I found out recently that if you book a hotel at the Priceline displayed price that you cannot extend your stay on that confirmation. You have to go back and reenter your request, which in my case made the room 12 dollars per night higher. I talked to Priceline customer service, sales, and customer relations, which, by the way is located in Mexico. I finally made the rep uncomfortable enough to show me how to get corporates e-mail. But who is listening? They must have enough business to not give a d____ about long term customers. If you have experienced problems like this please complain.....maybe someone will listen!!! ...read more

Couple
Deretha from Fort Myers, FL
July 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
staff was very nice and very helpful,right next to more the one restaurant that was a good thing.
not one thing.

EXCELLENT.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
November 27, 2012
Couple
7.0
Helpful staff
Really thin walls. People next door could be heard easily.
Couple
Lorraine from Biloxi, MS
October 17, 2012
Couple
4.0
Close to the interstate.
Very noisey. Could hear every room around us which made us tired and not rested.

A little shabby but orderly. Set up for the "free" breakfast was inadequate and cramped.

Couple
Lisa from Jacksonville, FL
September 27, 2012
Couple
9.0
It was close to I-10 and easy to find. The room was clean and comfortable for our nights stay.
The AC unit in our room was very loud when it came on.

Overall, this was a great place to lay our head for the night. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great, close to I-10 and easy to get to Tallahassee.

Business Traveler
Clyde from Jacksonville, FL
April 23, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness and maintenance.

I have stayed at all levels of hotels offered by Priceline and for an overnight stay this location is an excellent value.

Reviews of Madison - Days Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison - Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg