Madison - Days Inn

Madison - Days Inn in Madison

Madison - Days Inn

Madison - Days Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
Sr 53 North And 1-10 Exit 37
Madison, FL 32340

Hotel Guest Rating for Madison - Days Inn in Madison

# 2 of 4 hotels in Madison
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Madison - Days Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison - Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Madison - Days Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Pamela from Miami, FL
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The rates were great for where we were and the rooms were very clean. There was a problem with the television in the room, once the young lady realized that she was unable to fix it, she offered and changed our room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plant City, FL
November 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location, it was on our way home.
Flies in our room. Carpet was sticky. Its a college town so hotels are crazy but we wont stay there again.
Business Traveler
Harley from Naples, FL
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
October 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Easily located and accessible.
There was a single stain on the floor. But otherwise okay for the purposes of economical rest in a bed for a layover.

Friendly and efficient staff. Denny's shares the parking lot and fuel station within a couple hundred feet. For the traveler needing some rest, it is awesome.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alicia from Biddeford, ME
October 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
There was not much to like
I thought there would be a pool and breakfast I asked for 2 1/2 star and I received not eve a 1 star this is the first time I have used this site and I'm very disappointed
Senior Travelers
Stanley from Dayton, OH
February 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location near the Interstate.
Carpet needs cleaning and woodwork needs touching up with a bit of paint.
Couple
Craig from Reading, PA
December 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Safe environment, easy on/off to a major highway, no bedbugs or any creepy crawleys
It was in need of some minor maintenance.

It was a satisfactory hotel for a passing through reservation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
September 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was the best. I was new to the area and it was very easy to find using the google map directions.
The bed spreads were old, the carpet was dirty, the paint was peeling from the bathroom ceiling, the door frame was damaged.

The staff were pleasant and accomodating to my needs. The pool and poolside was clean, there was a picnic table off to the side in the grass which was nice to eat evening snacks outside of your room. The Denny's onsite was very nice.

Dennis from Spring Hill, FL
July 31, 2013
6.0
STAFF
NO AVAILABLE SMOKING ROOMS WHICH NO ONE THOUGHT TO TELL ME BEFORE MY PURCHASE.

WHAT I EXPECTED EXCEPT FOR SMOKING AVAILABILITY.

Business Traveler
Clyde from Jacksonville, FL
July 14, 2013
Business Traveler

It is not the hotel that was a problem. I have used Priceline for years to book hotel stays and mostly with good success. However, for the past couple of years It appears that Priceline is not doing a good job of monitoring the quality of hotels at different star levels. I will give you examples. The Sheraton on I-26 in charleston, sc. The place was a dump at any star level. I sent an e-mail to this effect and never received a response. Travel lodge and suites in savannah, ga. A dump. It has gotten to the point that I am afraid to push the "book me a hotel" button when I bid. Also, I found out recently that if you book a hotel at the Priceline displayed price that you cannot extend your stay on that confirmation. You have to go back and reenter your request, which in my case made the room 12 dollars per night higher. I talked to Priceline customer service, sales, and customer relations, which, by the way is located in Mexico. I finally made the rep uncomfortable enough to show me how to get corporates e-mail. But who is listening? They must have enough business to not give a d____ about long term customers. If you have experienced problems like this please complain.....maybe someone will listen!!! ...read more

Reviews of Madison - Days Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison - Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg