Madison Beach Motel

Madison Beach Motel in Ocean City

Madison Beach Motel

Madison Beach Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
9 North Baltimore Avenue
Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Guest Rating for Madison Beach Motel in Ocean City

See Most Popular hotels in Ocean City
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Madison Beach Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison Beach Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Madison Beach Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ny, NY
October 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The price was right!
Spotty wi-fi, only coffee in the lobby¿very noisy location and the walls are paper thin between rooms!

Small, older, but well maintained, everything worked fin except for the wifi.

Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
September 12, 2014
6.0
Location!
The floor turned your feet black.

Fun staff, great for the price! We stayed off season, just me and my 4 year old. Easy walking distance to shops, boardwalk, beach, and a couple restaurants, even with a small child. It rained half the trip, the staff helped us find indoor activities. Being just me and my kid we felt comfortable and safe staying here. It is small and basic, but for the price, it's a deal. There is also a 7-11 right behind the motel which was nice. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Glassport, PA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was fantastic! Walking distance to beach and boardwalk. The staff and front desk employee (terry) were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily, ample clean towels and supplies. Parking was always available.
Only complaint I have is that the beds were not extremely comfortable. I prefer a softer bed.

Worth the price paid . It's an average hotel at the beach with a pool. The pool was always clean!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coplay, PA
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location of the hotel was fantastic. We were a 2 minute walk to the boardwalk and beach.
The hotel claims to have free wifi but good luck getting connected. There was sand all over the floor in the bathroom when we arrived. The bathroom was barely big enough to turn around in.

The hotel was not bad at all for the two nights that we stayed. I would not stay there much longer then that.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
August 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
Close to boardwalk
Dirty, damp and dank. Carpets were wet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Talia from Frederick, MD
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is great. It's right across the street from the boardwalk and there are many stores and restaurants all around the motel.
I really have no complaints for what I paid. Comparing this to a fancier hotel is like comparing apples and turkey sandwiches.

This motel was the cheapest that I could find with a pool, so my expectations were low. The Madison blew my expectations outta the water. The staff is really really nice and the room was great. I was close to the street and worried about noise, but there were no issues. I also had no issues with hearing other guests upstairs or on the balconies. There is a sundeck that is a really nice feature and the pool is great. Our room was stocked with clean towels, hand towels, and washcloths. There was soap, shampoo, and conditioner, and plenty of HOT water. The room smelled clean and there was no hint of smoke. They also allow you to park your car on their lot on checkout day for free! Now that's customer service! ...read more

Jeremy from Ephrata, PA
August 10, 2014
3.0
Location was only thing nice
Very small rooms and over priced for what you got.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Earleville, MD
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Superb customer service, very friendly staff, and the location.
Rooms were very small, but to be expected from a budget motel.

Very clean, great staff, and close to everything!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bikram from Rapid City, SD
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
If you need a place to crash and inexpensive,hands down. Don't know if I'd stay a week there. Stayed just for a night off season, a tad bit noisy, I could imagine during peak season. Staff genuinely nice and helpful! Not condescendingly.
Doors to room was EXTREMELY flimsy. Needs to have signs for noise control. Heater in my room didn't work, it was a cool night so it was ok. Tiny bathroom.

Over all I have no complaints, you get was you pay for. It was a bang for your buck kinda place. It wasn't gross, or a hole in the wall, we'll maybe for the bed sheets but that's about it. Half a block to the beach awesome. Don't expect much, if you want to save money and a place to sleep and clean up, perfect.

Reviews of Madison Beach Motel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison Beach Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg