Madison Avenue Beach Club

Madison Avenue Beach Club in Cape May

Madison Avenue Beach Club

Madison Avenue Beach Club Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
605 Madison Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Madison Avenue Beach Club in Cape May

# 11 of 33 hotels in Cape May
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Madison Avenue Beach Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison Avenue Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Madison Avenue Beach Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainsboro, NJ
September 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean rooms, friendly staff, close to all sites of interest Fun environment,
Better internet service

Loved our stay at this family friendly hotel No hassles from staff Simple, quiet and convenient

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from North Branford, CT
July 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
This should be a smoke free hotel. Cigarette smoking is allowed at the table and chair area and also at the pool area. Breathing in all this smoke made it an unhealthy environment.
Couple
Joseph from Rockville, MD
April 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean. Room had a refrigerator & microwave.
top drawer of cabinet missing. No one at front desk when checked out at 9:00 a.m.

Good location. Value for the money.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 10, 2013
Couple
3.0
The woman who checked us in and helped us on the phone was very friendly and helpful.
The room was not clean. There were stains on the carpet and I suspect there was mold somewhere, as both myself and my companion woke up with severe sinus headaches each morning we stayed. Additionally, the bedding was cheap and very uncomfortable.

Given the price, I was expecting a much better experience. While the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the accommodations were sub-par. The room was cheaply furnished and poorly maintained. I have nicer bedding in my own home, and I'm a grad student. There was some kind of allergen somewhere in the room, probably mold, which caused both myself and my partner to wake up sick each morning we stayed. I'm talking nauseating sinus headache. There were stains on the carpet, and at times the water in the sinks ran brown and had an unpleasant smell. I'm not a prissy person -- I'm happy to stay in a Motel 6, but if I'm staying in a motel, I don't want to pay the same rate as I paid at a Hampton Inn, where at least I can expect a clean room. ...read more

Couple
Joseph from East Rochester, NY
May 14, 2013
Couple
7.0
room wasn't bad no staff to speak of. Pool wasn't open but it was too cold anyways. Walking distance to beach and main part of town
Yeah, they were renovating a water tower across the street while we were there. You had constant hissing, industrial noises sometimes starting at 7:00 a.m. !!!!

I'd call the hotels direct to see if there were any vacancies first

Senior Travelers
Richard from Pearl River, LA
May 12, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The kitchen and bathroom were updated with the latest counter top (granite ?), updated glass shower and appliances. Could not have been better.
I expected less and received much more than expected.

The location was excellent. Right by the water tower, easily located with a left turn at the first red light on to Madison Ave. Left turn from the hotel on Madison takes you directly to the beach and restaurants. If you go straight at the first red light it takes you directly down town for additional tourist shopping and restaurants.

Couple
Jessica from Jersey City, NJ
January 1, 2013
Couple
4.0
the motel was clean and served it's purpose.
the motel was not in the best location, right across from a giant water tank. it wasn't close enough to the ocean or close enough to the restaurants...you kind of need to drive or bike around. the room setup, although common, was not good. the main light
Couple
Patricia from Lagrangeville, NY
December 4, 2012
Couple
10.0
The hotel was recently updated, clean and the staff was very helpful.. I was pleasantly surprised !
Couple
Colleen from New Britain, CT
August 24, 2012
Couple
8.0
Quiet, close to town, clean.
Not on beach.

Overall the experience was good. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean and updated. The pool onsite was nice for the time we wanted to spend away from the busy downtown/beach area of Cape May, however it was close enough to walk to the beach or the mall without any issue.

Couple
Maureen from Aston, PA
December 8, 2011
Couple
10.0
Very clean, and nice upgrades.

Very happy with cleanliness and upgrade of kitchen area and bathroom. Pleased to have free Wi-Fi service.

Reviews of Madison Avenue Beach Club
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Madison Avenue Beach Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg