Madera Days Inn

Madera Days Inn in Madera

Madera Days Inn

Madera Days Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
25327 16 Avenue
Madera, CA 93637

Hotel Guest Rating for Madera Days Inn in Madera

# 5 of 7 hotels in Madera
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Madera Days Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Madera Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Madera Days Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jane from Fremont, CA
June 4, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pine Grove, CA
April 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. Couldn't wait to check out the next morning.
Filthy everywhere!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollister, CA
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The swimming pool was not kept up. Room not well insulated, able to hear neighbors conversations clearly. Railroad train passing every hour and a half.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only thing I liked about this hotel was the location, it was right off the 99 and close to Walmart, Dollar Tree and several fast food locations as well.
The hotel room smelled like pee, when asked if we could switch rooms they said no, the hot water took 10min to get hot, they would not provide any extra towels.

Overall my stay there was very unpleasant, unfortunately my car broke down and I needed to stay another night, AFTER the manager charged my credit card he refused to rent me a room for the night stating that I left the room a mess (which was untrue), I cleaned everything up in that room with the exception of making the beds and cleaning the bathroom, which is what they have maid service for, I almost ended up on the streets with my 4 kids because my credit card was already maxed when he charged it. Thank god someone came through to help me with my kids and got us back on the road the next day. THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY THE WORST COSTUMER SERVICE AND HOTEL STAY I HAVE EVER HAD. I honestly think he discriminated against me because of my kids. Maybe they were to loud but they were excited about staying at a hotel for the first time. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
I wanted an extra hour to check out. The Chinese-sounding lady who picked up the front desk phone gave me only half an hour.

I will never stay at this place again...ever.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 13, 2013
Couple
3.0
My room wasn't very clean. Even though it was clean it didn't feel clean. Flies in the room when I arrived, not two or three, six or seven. It was a hassle to kill flies then get settled in after a long drive.

Next time I will stay at Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Margaret from Bakersfield, CA
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
close to freeway, fridge, coffee maker, microwave
shortage of towels

It is fine for a no frills place, clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nothing
It is a run down old motel Will never stay there again

Old run down place

Couple
Leticia from Monterey, CA
July 24, 2013
Couple
7.0
Convenient access to the freeway and the air conditioner
Check in parking was blocked off and there was only one way in and out of the parking. There was always a car parked in the only way out and it we had to wait for that person to finish in the lobby and move their car before we could leave, not convenient
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathy from San Jose, CA
June 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the t.v. and free wifi
The pool was closed during our stay, and that was not disclosed in our reservations or by the staff. We made reservations for a smoking room, and was given a non-smoking room. The staff was reluctant at first to letting us change rooms too.

I would not stay at this motel again, not only was the pool closed but there was a large dead cricket in the bathroom.

Reviews of Madera Days Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Madera Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg