Gateway Inn

Gateway Inn

Gateway Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
2095 West Kennedy Street
Madera, CA 93637

Hotel Guest Rating for Gateway Inn in Madera

# 5 of 7 hotels in Madera
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gateway Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gateway Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Wray from Shasta Lake, CA
July 15, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The people was nice it served our purpose
I think the breakfast could of been better. It wasn't like it it looked. Needed fruit. A variety of things.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Goodyear, AZ
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
I asked to stay until one on check out day the day prior to Leaving. I was told by the manager this would be fine. At 11 o'clock, the maid was very rude and told her I had to leave right then. I told her I had spoken with the manager but she just yelled
Solo Traveler
Sharon from Fairbanks, AK
April 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
It is a convenient place to stay for my visit. Shopping is great very nearby in Madera. The restaurant next to hotel has good service and good food. The room was on the 1st level which is what I prefer. The Staff is friendly and helpful.
For the price, it was OK. I would prefer a better bed & towels. But, as I said the price was good!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pa from Clovis, CA
February 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing
I didn't like every thing... Everyone there was rude no good customer service.!
Couple
Dennis from Fremont, CA
January 7, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location
Bed was hard as a rock, not much of a continental breakfast, heater was very noisy
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shawn from Ventura, CA
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Not much. Location was easy to get to but thats about it.
For the price it was a run down old room with beds that were so hard. Bathroom was pretty rough. The shower head could not be moved, adjusted or changed in anyway and the water that came out was very sparse. Had just an overall OLD and smelly ambiance.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakley, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
location
dirty and very outdated. tv was ready to fall off the stand and probly 20 years old. carpets were dirty/stained everywhere. 1 cockroach in room. shower was really bad. caulking falling off all over.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from San Bernardino, CA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Easy to find, close to stores and restaurants.
Room super hot!! Had to go to Walmart and buy two fans. AC unit makes a lot of noise. Room very stuffy...

Ok for a night or two but not longer..

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jane from Fremont, CA
June 4, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Gateway Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.