Mackinaw Beach And Bay All Suites Resort

Mackinaw Beach And Bay All Suites Resort

Mackinaw Beach And Bay All Suites Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
929 South Huron Avenue
Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Hotel Guest Rating for Mackinaw Beach And Bay All Suites Resort in Carp Lake

# 3 of 39 hotels in Carp Lake
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mackinaw Beach And Bay All Suites Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Mackinaw Beach And Bay All Suites Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mackinaw Beach And Bay All Suites Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Randall from Des Plaines, IL
April 27, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The location for this hotel was perfect for me. The star rating on this hotel was lower than my normal 3 +, however keep in mind the star rating is for amenities not so much the quality of the property, this hotel was awesome.
I was actually transferred to another hotel as this is the offseason and most of the hotels and restaurants were closed
Couple
Christopher from Saginaw, MI
March 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing about the hotel because it wasn't even open.
That the hotel wasn't even open.
Couple
Kristin from Suttons Bay, MI
October 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
I loved the room set up. The two beds were separated by the bathroom and the wet bar/kitchenette area. This would be great for a family or couple traveling together, allows for some privacy. Very convenient and right on the beach.
This hotel was rated 21/2 stars so I was prepared for the nor=t so high end furnishings and appointments. The couch needed cleaning, a simple touch up with a wash cloth would have removed the stains.

I would return to this hotel. The price was decent, the location very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciated the large supply of towels, comfortable beds and lots of pillows. The pol was nice but the hot tub was small. The hotel next to it needed repairs and this was a bit of a turn off.

Senior Travelers
Larry from Lincoln, NE
October 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
loction
they didn't do anything about the rain (just joking)
Couple
Larissa from Fort Washington, PA
September 12, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tommy from Dimondale, MI
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Bridge view & hot breakfast
Nasty Geese, gulls & ducks pooped all over picnic tables, lawn chairs & beach; chipmunk right outside door so couldn't leave door open.

All in all, it was nice & staff was friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Hillsdale, MI
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was perfect for what we needed, and the balcony overlooking the lake was the cherry on top!!
Wish there was a sand beach.7
Group Traveler
Mary from Hudsonville, MI
August 22, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The breakfast was very good. Nice selection.
Customer service was lacking. Not very friendly when we checked in. No towels in pool area & brought it to their attention. Took along time for towels to arrive. Many guests were complaining.

Don't think I would stay here again. Not family friendly at all!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Lawrenceville, GA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Altoona, WI
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The view of the lake and location.
The owner was, for lack of a better word, unwelcoming.

All rooms look out to the lake. The rooms are huge and had all amenities. A fire was built on the beach in the evening.

Reviews of Mackinaw Beach And Bay All Suites Resort
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mackinaw Beach And Bay All Suites Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.