M-Star Hotel Searcy

M-Star Hotel Searcy in Searcy

M-Star Hotel Searcy

M-Star Hotel Searcy Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2203 East Race Avenue
Searcy, AR 72143

Hotel Guest Rating for M-Star Hotel Searcy in Searcy

# 2 of 12 hotels in Searcy
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
M-Star Hotel Searcy
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the M-Star Hotel Searcy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the M-Star Hotel Searcy

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Samantha from Lafayette, CO
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Central Location - clean, affordable.

General Manager Sam was very helpful and friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IN
October 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Decent location
Found hairs on bed upon check-in and then found bed bugs in the morning (have pictures). Booked a two night stay and checked out first thing day one. Owners refunded both nights to make it right.

Owners were good to work with but we were outta there.

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Henderson, TN
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good.
The room had a strange smell. I can't really describe it. Once you had been in the room for a little while it wasn't as noticeable.
Johnny from Cove, AR
September 22, 2014
1.0
Location
People hateful, bed falling apart, showers terrible.
Group Traveler
Stephen from Staatsburg, NY
September 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
the room was clean and the beds were great. Overall it gets an 8 out of 10. great location! minutes from the college
Bathroom needs to be updated and there was a bad smell from the humidity. The room smells like mold
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the lady who checked me in was very friendly and nice
bedspread, washcloths, towels, were all stained - disgusting. the shower was a standup - maybe 3 feet square - and dark, with a black and white floor that hid the (presumed) filth. bed smelled gross.

this was the dirtiest hotel room i have ever been in. I barely slept, and truly, barely even stayed the night. I couldn't wait to get out of there in the morning. this was NOT a 2-star hotel - 1 star is pushing it. it was over 90 degrees in the room when i checked in at 9pm, and took about an hour to cool down to an acceptable temp - by 2am, it was so cold it woke me up. the curtains left a 3-inch gap on each end so plenty of light came in to help keep me awake all night. the sink's water comes out of a tiny little sink-sized shower head with no water pressure - like a little spray. But my biggest complaint was the stained, dingy linens, old ratty brown blanket between two sheets, and nasty dirty-human smell. I just kept thinking 'Ew'. ...read more

Business Traveler
Steve from Fort Wayne, IN
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
This is a good deal for the price you pay. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable.
The sofa bed is to be expected, not real comfortable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tahlequah, OK
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Quiet
Very limited breakfast, very small shower. Room had an odd/musty odor.

Quaint place, but the outward appearance could make you think it was 1 star or less!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Breakfast was great. The room was clean. No smoke smell. It's very close to the college and that's just what I wanted :-).
Reviews of M-Star Hotel Searcy
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the M-Star Hotel Searcy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg