Hotel Goldener Hirsch, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg

Hotel Goldener Hirsch, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg in Salzburg

Hotel Goldener Hirsch, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg

Hotel Goldener Hirsch, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
Getreidegasse 37
Salzburg A-5020

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Goldener Hirsch, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg in Salzburg

# 1 of 151 hotels in Salzburg
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Goldener Hirsch, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Goldener Hirsch, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
May 15, 2014
10.0
The staff was absolutely excellent. I had various requests while I was staying at the hotel, and, in each instance, they responded promptly and courteously. While the atmosphere of a hotel always makes a difference, the differentiator here is the staff.

The hotel is very well situated in the old quarter. Access to everything is nearby within easy walking distance. The rooms have a rustic charm and the staff is superior.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Stamford, CT
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location was amazing
my kids and i loved everything about this hotel.

very very very helpful staff. planned meals, skiing, stuff to do for us. they were wonderful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Los Angeles, CA
June 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice rooms...centrally located..
Extremely high cost for parking considering the cost of the room (xxx US / day)

Very nice to stay in, but very high cost for what you get. Was charged extra for children even though they did not require another bed...an extra
xxx US per night. Not family friendly. Will probably not stay there again.

Couple
Shannon from Calgary, Canada
May 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was great and spacious and perfect central location. The lady at the front desk (can't remember her name) was super helpful and friendly. I would definitely go back.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
April 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location in old town. Short walk to many of the city's best attractions. Cozy feel to the hotel. Staff so welcoming and helpful.
I liked everything about this hotel.

The hotel was in a perect location. It was in walking distance of most of the best attractions in the city. It had all of the modern necessities with an old inn feel.

Couple
Tim from Macomb, IL
September 22, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great location, wonderful facilities, very helpful (and patient) staff.
Hotel uses keys and not "cards" for doors. Remember to leave key at front desk when going out.

Hotel lived up to its reputation as a first rate facility. We got a very good room rate and appreciated the opportunity to stay at Goldener Hirsch.

Couple
Kevin from Bee Cave, TX
May 28, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location was supreme for exploring much of Salzburg by foot.
Room was more like a quaint B&B than a 4 star hotel.

I would stay here again based solely on the convenience factor of location.

Couple
Douglas from Newbury, AR
October 2, 2011
Couple
8.0
Convenient location for tourists.
Boutique hotel, I generally like larger hotels; the registration area should be attended to; the elevator needs to be changed.

Apparently the hotel building is an old historical building, therefore, one should adjust its expectations accordingly. It is conveniently located in the old town Salzburg right at the center of attractions and historical areas.

Couple
Sohail from Bedminster, NJ
July 24, 2011
Couple
8.0
Location and historic value.
No extra facilities and separation of hotel Quarters.

Overall, a good experience.

Group Traveler
Li from Flushing, NY
February 17, 2011
Group Traveler
7.0
Bathroom is Luxury
Bed is not as comfortable as other 5* hotel chain

This is like a boutique hotel with a perfect location. Since the hotel is small I don't understand why they allow guest to smoke cigar at the common area. Upon check in they upgrade to a bigger room for me but unfortunately it was a smoking room which I can't take it for 3 nights.Bed & pillow is not as comfortable as Marriott.

Reviews of Hotel Goldener Hirsch, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Goldener Hirsch, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg