Luxor Hotel And Casino

Luxor Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

Luxor Hotel And Casino

Luxor Hotel And Casino Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
3900 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89119
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Luxor Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 1435 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Luxor Hotel And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Luxor Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Luxor Hotel And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Celeste from San Diego, CA
August 30, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Justin from Beeville, TX
August 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Being that it was a MGM property, I had access to wifi to all the other MGM properties.
Had no fridge.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burien, WA
August 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great Service
Internet service should be also available to roam in the room

Everything, I need is available, that's why I keep coming back

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Barbara from Vacaville, CA
August 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel had an excellent valet service in effect. Extremely helpful given the heat in Las Vegas. The beds were very comfortable and we loved the pillows so much that would like to where to purchase.
The hotel room had some maintenance issues. The toilet flushed explosively. The tile in the bathroom was broken off and some molding in the main room was broken off. There was no laundry bag in room and ironing board took half the clthes cupboard

The hotel charges $22 a day in resort fees. I would like to see them put in place dome way to recoup that cost with discount on good or entertainment. Also, no coffee in room so a coupon for coffee from downstairs would be nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Grove, UT
August 29, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Inexpensive
Staff are not very friendly and nobody went out of their way to help us in any way other than security (& I don't think that's even their job).

I would rather stay somewhere closer to more lively hotels/dealers/casinos. Also somewhere closer to walk more of the strip. The tram was a waste of time.

Group Traveler
Kevin from Lakewood, CO
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very comfortable bed, a/c was actually too cold, had to turn it down. Friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Every staff person we came in contact with was great. They upgraded us to a larger room for no extra cost.
Our room was very dirty. The coverlet on the bed had a stain. Simone had thrown up in the sink so it was clogged and every time we turned on the water throw up floated back up in the sink. a drink was spilt inside the air conditioner unit. Bath was dirty.

Probably the dirtiest hotel room I've ever been in. We got upgraded to a bigger room for no extra charge, so that was cool of the front desk guy. However when we got tomorrow room it was pretty gross. One of the beds was completely broken and sunk drastically to the middle. The coverlet on the bed was dirty. There had been a drink spilt in the sir conditioner and not cleaned up. The large bathtub in the room could have been cool. Except it was really dirty. All the furniture was dirty and stained. Someone had thrown up in the sink, so it was clogged and whenever you turned on the water vomit floated back up into the sink. We were just passing through and just needed a couple hours of sleep, we got there after midnight and had two very tired babies with us so it was just way too much a hassle to try and change rooms. . But this place was just nasty. The only redeeming thing is the staff were all very pleasant. But the housekeeper who "cleaned" that room should be fired. ...read more

Group Traveler
Janice from Adelanto, CA
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Pool and friendly staff
The room had poor temperature and no flow of air. The room was stuffy and warm. Only stayed cold right next to the unit but not anywhere else in the room.

The food court was redone. Poor food choices and the atmosphere was too up to date. Was missing the Tuscany decor.

Couple
Bryant from El Cajon, CA
August 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
Then shows,exhibit and restaurants was about the only things I like about the hotel
Location, allowing children to run around the casino floor, Really no dress code, Smoking in non-smoking ares. It was like been in a college frat house.

The room was substandard, hole in the walls and doors. Stains on the curtins.

Reviews of Luxor Hotel And Casino
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Luxor Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg