Hotels in Los Angeles

Luxe City Center Hotel

Luxe City Center Hotel

Luxe City Center Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1020 South Figueroa Street
Los Angeles, CA 90015

Hotel Guest Rating for Luxe City Center Hotel in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Luxe City Center Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Luxe City Center Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Luxe City Center Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hacienda Heights, CA
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
First-class service Friendly staff Room facilities suitable for the work¿tables, chairs, fast Internet access ...).
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomona, CA
March 9, 2014
10.0
Everyone from the valet, door man, concierge, bartender, hotel clerks and the servers in the restaurant exceeded our expectations. The rooms and location were exceptional and a great way to spend my boyfriends birthday. Thank you!

The location was great and the rooms far exceeded my expectations. The Ritz and Marriott has nothing on you and we will be back!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
March 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, ambiance, restaurant, room decor, prompt service, willingness to oblige in late night requests
The front desk receptionist called a limousine for me after I'd requested only a cab. Even the attendant outside the hotel entrance insisted that the vehicle WAS a cab, as did the limousine driver. They tried to take advantage of me by overcharging.

Rachel at Luxe City Center deserves a raise.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location, nice size room, cleanliness of room, variety of restaurants within easy walking distance
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alan from Auburn, AL
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gloria from Desoto, TX
November 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Came in to town for a concert and the hotel was right across the street from Nokia. Could walk to the venue as well as a large selection of eating places.
$40 valet....too expensive.

I was completely satisified with the hotel. The front desk staff was friendly and quick to accomadate all our needs. I was a little skeptical because of the previous reviews but I really liked this hotel and will definately stay here again when I come to town.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffany from Los Angeles, CA
October 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was located exactly where i needed to be.
Too much noise. The walls are so thin you can hear everything that is going on in the room next to you. You can also hear all the traffic on the streets outside. VERY NOISY

I was monumentally unimpressed with this hotel. It was too noisy, the room did not have the amenities I had agreed to when purchasing the room I wanted. The decor in the hallways was hideous. Not at all what I would expect from a hotel with so many stars...

Couple
Navdeep from Clovis, CA
October 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
location, walking distance to staples center.
parking over night was 40 dollars.

hotel was great, clean, good staff, lactation was key for me.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kihei, HI
October 16, 2013
Couple
5.0
The Valets-very quick and informed.
There is no grass/trees within 2 blocks. Some Front Desk staff uninformed about the area and our reservation. You hear everything in the entire hallway from your room.

Overall it's ok for the rate. If I'd paid anymore I would not come back. Elevator landings and hallways are narrow. $40/day parking is steep. 2nd floor bar appears nice-no time to spend there. They need an activities/info desk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Illnau, Switzerland
October 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Ideal Location, Staples Center was just across the street.
Loud noise from the hotel bar during nighttime was inappropriate, valet parking was much overpriced.
Reviews of Luxe City Center Hotel
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Luxe City Center Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg