Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale

Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale in Lawndale

Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale

Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
15636 Hawthorne Blvd
Lawndale, CA 90260

Hotel Guest Rating for Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale in Lawndale

# 3 of 4 hotels in Lawndale
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Internet service was not available for the two days I stayed. Staff was very friendly and tried to help out but we were not able to resolve the issue in time.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
June 25, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Good price, well located for my needs.
Inadequate hot water supply! First morning, water was lukewarm. Second morning was an awkwardly uncomfortable cold shower. Would have recommended this hotel but for this unpleasant experience. If you're not an early bird, you might consider elsewhere.

Compact, urban motel configuration. Has elevator and off-street parking for check-in. Crowded general parking. Fast food restaurants, convenience stores, shopping and 405 freeway are nearby. Mattress and pillows were adequate. Sheets were above average for inexpensive hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tasha from Palmdale, CA
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Good location. Close to the 405 freeway.
Ashtrays sit outside of the room doors so when people smoke it comes into your room ac vents. Yuck. Breakfast consists of cereal, instant oatmeal, fruit and pastries.

Staff is nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pahrump, NV
April 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff and clean room.
The breakfast room is very small.

It met my expectations and will return for my third time.

Solo Traveler
Reina from Sacramento, CA
February 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Richard from Las Vegas, NV
January 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Little!
The room had a ceiling that looked as though is was about to fall. Terrible TV system and inside coffee etc was terrible. It maybe a long time before I stay at a Days Inn!

Again I was very displeased with most of the room and location. Very little selection for restaurants, etc.

Couple
Ali from Santa Cruz, CA
December 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
Free wifi and free parking.
The elevators were not operating well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Arthur from El Paso, TX
December 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
the shower was not working. It was just like taking a bath with a water dropping from a hose.

The customer service was not that great. The night duty staff was a snub.

Solo Traveler
Shaun from Ventura, CA
December 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff has been making an effort lately to be accommodating to making my room non smoking since Priceline will not let me specify that when purchasing a room. Hotel meets my needs and expectations for a 2 star hotel. HDTV is nice as well.
Bathrooms in some rooms in need of update, dry wall issues in ceilings in bathroom from leaks above. Some of the tubs are showing their age and toilet seats showing age.

For a 2 star hotel, this one works. It is a consistent option for me and I choose it often. Better than some of the higher starred hotels closer to the airport. Free parking is a bonus over the $20 per night parking at the hotels on Century. Staff has been making more of an effort to be accommodating for me as a Priceline buyer who cannot specify that I want a non smoking room. In the last 4 stays, I have not been in Smoking room. If you care, make sure and call them as soon as you have reservation and ask them for non smoking room. Cold Breakfast is provided. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eduardo from São Paulo, Brazil
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location
they aren't some stuffs

ok good recommend

Reviews of Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg