Hotels in Lawndale

Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale

Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale

Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
15636 Hawthorne Blvd
Lawndale, CA 90260

Hotel Guest Rating for Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale in Lawndale

# 3 of 4 hotels in Lawndale
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pahrump, NV
April 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff and clean room.
The breakfast room is very small.

It met my expectations and will return for my third time.

Solo Traveler
Reina from Sacramento, CA
February 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Richard from Las Vegas, NV
January 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Little!
The room had a ceiling that looked as though is was about to fall. Terrible TV system and inside coffee etc was terrible. It maybe a long time before I stay at a Days Inn!

Again I was very displeased with most of the room and location. Very little selection for restaurants, etc.

Couple
Ali from Santa Cruz, CA
December 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
Free wifi and free parking.
The elevators were not operating well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Arthur from El Paso, TX
December 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
the shower was not working. It was just like taking a bath with a water dropping from a hose.

The customer service was not that great. The night duty staff was a snub.

Solo Traveler
Shaun from Ventura, CA
December 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff has been making an effort lately to be accommodating to making my room non smoking since Priceline will not let me specify that when purchasing a room. Hotel meets my needs and expectations for a 2 star hotel. HDTV is nice as well.
Bathrooms in some rooms in need of update, dry wall issues in ceilings in bathroom from leaks above. Some of the tubs are showing their age and toilet seats showing age.

For a 2 star hotel, this one works. It is a consistent option for me and I choose it often. Better than some of the higher starred hotels closer to the airport. Free parking is a bonus over the $20 per night parking at the hotels on Century. Staff has been making more of an effort to be accommodating for me as a Priceline buyer who cannot specify that I want a non smoking room. In the last 4 stays, I have not been in Smoking room. If you care, make sure and call them as soon as you have reservation and ask them for non smoking room. Cold Breakfast is provided. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eduardo from São Paulo, Brazil
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location
they aren't some stuffs

ok good recommend

Couple
Tiffany from Playa Del Rey, CA
November 29, 2013
Couple
7.0
the young lady at check in
our room had a funny bedspread the other rooms had newer ones

This is a nice hotel with very pleasant staff the neighborhood is a little on the hood side of things but all the convenience store shopping is walking distance. the room was small but very nice and clean. plenty of parking and quiet environment

Solo Traveler
Shaun from Ventura, CA
October 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Two of the staff are making me feel welcome. Attempt to get me non smoking room when I request it.
One staff member continues to make me feel like second class citizen for using price line. Will not confirm a non smoking room. Says they will put me on wait list for a non smoking room. Indicated that a non smoking room is premium room.

If I did not have to fight to get a non smoking room each time I stay here, I would probably rate this hotel highly as a 2 star hotel. I get decent rates and it is not too terribly far from the airport. If I was a smoker then it would be fine. It is just frustrating to have to fight for something that is standard at another hotel. Price line should allow users to indicate non smoking in profile. ...read more

Business Traveler
Shaun from Ventura, CA
September 22, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Price was reasonable.
Called hotel 5=3 days early and asked for non smoking room. Was assured that they had reserved me non smoking room. Arrived at 8pm and was told that I did not reserve a non smoking room and I was out of luck and had to accept a smoking room (my fault)

I have stayed here a few times and even with effort have been forced into smoking rooms each time. I find the staff unhelpful and unsympathetic. Price line should allow our profile to identify that we require non smoking rooms. I feel like I cannot win with Days Inn.

Reviews of Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Los Angeles-Days Inn Airport South Bay/Lawndale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg