Lorraine Hotel

Lorraine Hotel in Miami

Lorraine Hotel

Lorraine Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
2601 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Guest Rating for Lorraine Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lorraine Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Lorraine Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lorraine Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Allen from Chincoteague, VA
November 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
They had a little free breakfast.
Rooms were not sound proof. And no parking.

There are about 5 or 6 steps to get your luggage up.

Marie from Toronto, Canada
April 15, 2014
1.0
HOTEL STAFF AND LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD
ROOM NOT GOOD
Group Traveler
Lisa from Brandon, FL
June 11, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
it is amazing for the price to be that close to the beach it was great
no ice in the hotel and you have to wake up every morning at 8 am to pay for parking then you can only pay for 3 hours at a time so you cant go to far from your car also the hotel has air but you cant control the temp in your room not cool
Solo Traveler
Latricia from Jacksonville, FL
May 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It is in very good location and staff is very friendly. Rooms also were very clean.
The walls were very thin, no ice machine, no parking, and no pool.
Solo Traveler
Faye from West Palm Beach, FL
December 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, very clean, spacious room, friendly staff
Bathroom need update. Bath tub seem to be painted over

Surprise with the comfort and cleanliness of this hotel which has good location and very reasonable rate. Will definitely come back!

Couple
Sandra from Miami, FL
August 24, 2012
Couple
4.0
Location.
Staff unfriendly, no AC control and
no parking.

Hotel was horrible for the price I paid. Balcony, spacious and microwave, front desk clerk wasn't very helpful and seemed like he really did not want to be there and hated his job, there was no way of controlling the AC in the rooms and the hotel had no parking, we had to be lucky to find parking on the street and pay for it.

Allen from Carpentersville, IL
March 29, 2012
2.0
There was a convenience store in front.
Everything.

Not cleaned for four days, had to ask for towels. The card on our door was on the side that said please clean immediately, it was cleaned once on day four out of five of our trip.

Business Traveler
Pat from Comer, GA
February 6, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Below the Hotel, there is a Bodega Type Store which is typically expensive but well stocked- and store restaurant is good.
Reservation was inaccurate concerning room type. Housekeeping rambled through my things.No parking.

The Lorraine is not a bad hotel, it just isn't what was advertised. There is No Parking, Ocean View rooms overlooks a private parking deck so only 1 room of the Hotel can really see the Ocean. It is a clean establishment aside from outdated fixtures and an obvious need for cosmetic remodeling. It is in a safe location, and for the most part the staff was helpful. The Housekeeping Staff is a bit NOSY, so keep your valuables close by. Nothing was stolen, but I don't really leave valuables in the room anymore. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Carl from Myrtle Beach, SC
October 14, 2011
Solo Traveler
4.0
NA
I was missing items when I unpacked arriving at my current home. Cologne, watch, and ring. Just saying.

Customer service needs to be better with front desk clerk and the bathroom wasn't the nicest to endure.

Solo Traveler
June from Woodbridge, VA
July 8, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was great and the room was clean.

The location was great and the room was clean. I was very pleased with my selection. The staff were great.

Reviews of Lorraine Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lorraine Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg