Kimpton Lorien Hotel and Spa

Kimpton Lorien Hotel and Spa

Kimpton Lorien Hotel and Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
1600 King Street
Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Guest Rating for Kimpton Lorien Hotel and Spa in Alexandria

# 6 of 40 hotels in Alexandria
Based on 203 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kimpton Lorien Hotel and Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Lorien Hotel and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kimpton Lorien Hotel and Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
James from West Orange, NJ
November 20, 2016
1.0
Helpful staff
Small room, no night stand on 1 side of bed, bathroom vanity is not child friendly(7 year old) too high and the sink is set back too far so kids can't reach. Lobby bathroom have small sink basins & water splashes. Also too high for kids.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
June 30, 2016
Couple
9.0
The ambiance was lovely and relaxing just like a day spa should be. The employees were respectful and inviting. The food was great, especially for a late night menu. The way the food was displayed was amazing and for the price of it, it was worth it.
My food took a little longer than I expected to arrive to the room. I got an extra charge on my card for bringing my own wine, they accused me for drinking theirs. However, after calling them, they said they were going to refund me my money back for that.
Group Traveler
Horatio from Helena, AL
June 24, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Location
The pic. On the web site are a little deceiving.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 14, 2016
Couple
10.0
Was able to bring my dog. Staff was warm and courteous. Great location
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
June 14, 2016
Couple
8.0
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary there - Love the location. Had a good experience. Loved the size of our room. Very relaxing environment, great restaurants nearby (lots of choices).
Overall pleasant experience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Suitland, MD
June 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Coffee in lobby.
Adjoining rooms. Overpriced.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Darien, CT
June 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was in a great location. The hotel staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs. The hotel itself was well decorated, cozy and clean.
Ahmet from Raleigh, NC
May 25, 2016
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
May 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location was perfect for my needs.
It was so noisy. I complained to the front desk but was compensated for my stay. The pillows were very soiled. I am not happy with the level of care I received for such a nice hotel.
Couple
Naurine from Portsmouth, VA
April 11, 2016
Couple
7.0
The hotel had a lot of charm.
I am tall, but not that tall (5'9) and my feet were hanging off the end of the bed. We booked at last minute & got 2 doubles but the fact that the bed was so short was very disappointing. No coffe in room was disappointing as well ( was served in lobby)
Reviews of Kimpton Lorien Hotel and Spa
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Lorien Hotel and Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.