Lord Elgin Hotel

Lord Elgin Hotel

Lord Elgin Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
100 Elgin Street
Ottawa, ON K1P 5K8

Hotel Guest Rating for Lord Elgin Hotel in Ottawa

# 10 of 53 hotels in Ottawa
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lord Elgin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Lord Elgin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lord Elgin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 15, 2016
Senior Travelers
7.0
The staff was very helpful
The cleaning staff did the minimum- little things that one expects we're overlooked Tissue container not refilled,no tea or sugar,no water etc
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lions Bay, Canada
April 25, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Classic old world charm of a bygone era, this corner "L" shaped room made me feel like I was overnighting from the Orient Express.
Couple
Susan from Mississauga, Canada
April 18, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location, friendly staff, large room
Business Traveler
Sean from Halifax, Canada
June 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Convenience, excellent staff,
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location to everything, was great!
The windows seemed very old, only negative thing about this hotel was that the windows needed to be cleaned up a bit (i.e cleaned, fresh paint).
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Guelph, Canada
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the location of the hotel, it was close to everything!
The price was a little pricey, but it was a nice hotel!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
February 14, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
big room.
window overlooked alley which was very loud every morning at 5am. garbage trucks, construction? snow blowers? etc
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
internet was included
tv didn't have as many channels as their competitors
Group Traveler
Ryan from Deux-Montagnes, Canada
December 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We chose this hotel because of its location. We absolutely loved everything about this hotel! Did not eat at the restaurant, but plan on next time we stay just because we had an awesome experience at this hotel. Staff was very nice and helpful.
No complementary breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara Falls, Canada
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location. Close to Parliament Buildings and other attractions
Nothing really
Reviews of Lord Elgin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lord Elgin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.