Hotels in Monterey

Lone Oak Lodge

Lone Oak Lodge

Lone Oak Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
2221 North Fremont Street
Monterey 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Lone Oak Lodge in Monterey

# 7 of 63 hotels in Monterey
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lone Oak Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Lone Oak Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lone Oak Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Peidong from Chicago, IL
March 26, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Laura from Stockton, CA
February 25, 2014
9.0
Clean, safe and friendly
Hbo did not come in clearly
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
January 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Cedro, CA
December 6, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness and at a good price.The location is good for the business I have there once a month.
Like most motels in Monterey not well insulated form noise on the street and cold. It was unusually cold for Monterey but the wall heater worked so it was OK not great but not too bad.
Couple
Cynthia from Modesto, CA
November 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff and very clean
It's not updated but very well taken care of.

Nice small quaint and quiet.

Couple
Sherwin from Shenzhen, China
October 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
park the car in front of the room.
no breakfirst.

warm, nice and clear inn just meet the price.

Solo Traveler
Barry from Redondo Beach, CA
October 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Reasonably priced, it is conveniently located for the track and the Cannery Row attractions, and has a great U-shaped layout to get most rooms away from the busy Fremont Road. I found my room immaculately clean, the bathroom spotless and the bed comfy.
Since everyone parks within the U-shaped plan, you are dependent on the consideration of other guests as regards loud talking, noisy vehicles and early disruptions. During my stay, there was little inconsiderate behavior.

I liked the old-fashioned style and layout, and appreciated the easy check in and check out formalities. The rooms are a decent size and are very clean. There's no breakfast on offer, but there are diners nearby within easy reach. I was there for a race weekend at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca, and this was ideally placed for an easy ride to the track. I'd stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 27, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Everything was neat, clean, tidy. Staff very pleasant. It was excellent for the price, would stay again.
our bathroom smelled wasn't sure if it was urine or just musty it looked very clean. The shower head needs changing...the flow was great if you wanted a deep tissue massage, but did the job!

Really, this is a nice motel/lodge. It is clean, which is most important. The grounds are cute, and very clean. Other guests were respectful of one another. Nice place for a basic stay.

Couple
Linda from Fremont, CA
September 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
It's an older hotel and that's what I liked, the charm of the place. The flower baskets in front of each door, just was a nice touch. The room isn't fancy, but it is clean. They had tables and two BBQ's outside for use if you wanted.
Not alot of plugs available in the room, which with all the electronics we drag with us, made charging some of our things interesting.

Charming hotel, older which I expected. The rooms are clean and older in style, but that was part of the charm. For the price it was fine, comfy beds, clean room, that's all we needed. There was a coffee maker and a refrigerator in the room which was nice. If your looking for fancy, this isn't for you. If your just looking for a nice clean room, this is it. Plenty of ammenities and had a nice outdoor space to sit or BBQ. Loved the hanging baskets in front of each unit. Just park your car at the front door and your at your room, no hiking up stairs or elevators with your luggage. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
September 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
cleanliness, front desk - let me check in early!
no

great hotel for the price.nothing fancy but very, very clean and comfortable. outside noise evident but not excessive. I would definitely go back again

Reviews of Lone Oak Lodge
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lone Oak Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg