London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale

London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale in London

London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale

London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Plaza Parade
London NW6 5RP

Hotel Guest Rating for London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, United Kingdom
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly service from the staff going out of their way to make our stay great.

Convenient location for exploring London.

Couple
Jaclyn from Bradenton, FL
June 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
We loved that there was a refrigerator and an electric kettle in the room. Also, the staff was incredibly helpful with every single request we had, from questions about the weather to printing out tour reservations to advice about money exchanging.
Wifi was only available for purchase in our room but was free in the lobby, which was nice for forcing us to stay off of social media but very inconvenient for skyping or looking up directions, etc. The room was clean but not super impressive.

The location of this hotel is decent. You really needed to use the metro or a bus to get to most major attractions, but both a bus stop and a metro stop were only a few blocks away. A small grocery store was also only a couple blocks away, and so was a money exchange.

Group Traveler
Fernando from Brasilia, Brazil
June 12, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Limpeza e localização
O ar condicionado só funcionava por 10min e desligava, interfone também não funcionou, luminárias ao lado da cama pararam de funcionar e outros
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
May 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, staff were professional and attentive and it was a short walk to the Tube station.
It seemed to be right on the border of a little bit seedier side of town. However, there were great shops very close by, and, if you are used to living in a larger city you would not feel uncomfortable.

The lobby and public areas are lovely and well maintained, and also offer free Wifi.

Couple
David from Aylett, VA
May 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Reasonable price. Very easy access to the tube and buses. Breakfast was good. The staff were very polite and helpful.
I wouldn't recommend venturing too far north.

No air conditioning. Breakfast was good. Internet was very expensive and not included as advertized. Persian restaurants across the street served good food at very reasonable prices.

Couple
Carmel from Morrisville, NC
April 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were very friendly & helpful. The location is convenient to Overground & Underground stations. We chose to upgrade to the Executive floor for access to free wi-fi and food and beverage, which we highly recommend to anyone. Would stay again!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
April 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love the location. Its moderately busy and so not rowdy. Staff was very courteous.
No water in my room as i checked in till i called for it.

great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent customer service including the front desk, concierge and even housekeeping.
Business Traveler
Mary from Benfleet, United Kingdom
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly Staff, nice big room and comfortable bed. Good shower. Plenty of piping hot water. Spa and pool attached.
A little far from the Centre of London. Would have liked more milk and teabags in the room. The hotel is very warm. Far too warm in my opinion. The windows don't usually open 'due to safety'. Unintentionally the window in our room did open a little.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hereford, United Kingdom
April 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location is very remote with respect to London, you need taxis everywhere.
Location is very remote with respect to London, you need taxis everywhere.

Location is very remote with respect to London, you need taxis everywhere.

Reviews of London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg