London Marriott Hotel County Hall

London Marriott Hotel County Hall in London

London Marriott Hotel County Hall

London Marriott Hotel County Hall Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
County Hall
London SE1 7PB

Hotel Guest Rating for London Marriott Hotel County Hall in London

# 6 of 1305 hotels in London
Based on 186 reviews from guests who stayed at the
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the London Marriott Hotel County Hall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Llandudno, United Kingdom
June 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was well-equipped and a good size. The location was great. The hotel was quiet with reasonable soundproofing.
The mini-bar was extortionately priced. There were no complimentary bottles of water in the room.
Couple
Josh from Vero Beach, FL
May 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was fantastic because it was next the London Eye, The London Dungeon, and the aquarium. Also, the rooms were a decent size and the room offered an umbrella which was quite handy those few days. Nice hotel!
There was no free breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plant City, FL
May 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
location to attractions
rude staff...hot room...broken windows...sink didn't drain...

The receptionist that checked us in was very rude and snippy to us. He tried to make us feel inferior to him instead of welcoming us to the hotel. We received a room that was about 2 city blocks from the elevators. The room once we finally reached it was hot, and the sink wouldn't drain. We couldn't open the windows because the glass was cracked and broken. We called down to see about opening them because we were hot, and the receptionist said he would send someone up to look at them, then called back later and said nobody was coming and to leave them shut. We needed a car hire to take us to the airport the next day and the receptionist insisted we had to use our credit card on file to pay for it, even though we made it clear we wanted to use cash. I was so upset with his treatment to us that I went down to get him to write his name down so I could email corporate about his behavior. He then asked if there was a problem because I asked for a card with his name on it. I said yes there is a problem, and that I didn't appreciate the way he was talking to us, and treating us, and how unhelpful he was being, and instead of trying to make the situation better, he got very argumentative and belligerent to us. I actually walked away from him while he was talking because I couldn't stand to listen to his condescending tone any longer! He was unprofessional, unhelpful, and rude. The guys at the concierge for the car hire on the other hand were helpful. Jason in particular was very helpful, and let us use cash instead of our credit card on file for the hire which was what we wanted to begin with. The next morning when we checked out the new receptionist on duty asked us how our stay was, and we started telling her about all the problems, and she said the reason we received a room that was so far away from the elevators was because they reserve the closer ones for people with walking problems, but this hotel was not full and we saw other people w/out issues in closer rooms. ...read more

Couple
Don from Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
I could see Big Ben from our Hotel room and at night it was beautiful!
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunmow, United Kingdom
April 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The area was perfect for us, and we liked the large room
Thought the corridor ceilings were very scruffy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rehovot, AE
October 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
everything

the hotel was amazing. Everything was perfect: location, rooms, staff, style. It was our honeymoon and we had a wonderful experience. thank you

Couple
Mary from Seattle, WA
October 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Beautiful views, clean, spacious room with a great location, it was quiet too!
There is only one entrance with 3 elevators (lifts) and it took almost 10 minutes to walk to the hotel room from the lobby. (It was about a 4 city block walk indoors). Also took 10 minutes to walk to ice machine.

Overall a good experience with a few minor problems. Clean room and friendly staff. Would stay here again.

Couple
John from Brownsville, PA
October 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location location location, perfect for getting to everywhere in London.
The walk to our room from the entrance was a good distance.

The Hotel is very clean and comfortable, the location perfect for seeing London. The only down side is the distance some of the rooms are from the entrance and some of the fees, Wifi, and such are a little pricey.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aliso Viejo, CA
October 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Amazing location with fantastic views.

Our four-night stay in September was perfect from start to finish. We enjoyed room 601, which has two dormer windows overlooking the Jubilee Gardens and has peek-a-boo views of the Thames, London Eye, and Golden Jubilee Bridge. The room is vast and nicely appointed/decorated (e.g. comfortable bed, quality towels/linens, appealing furnishings, excellent air conditioning and soundproofing¿). Though the room is located at the furthest point from the elevator, the walk did not seem overly long to us. We were impressed with the efficient, high-speed elevators, which whisked us to the ground floor in seconds. The hotel and restaurant staff are professional, service-oriented, and exceptionally cordial. ...read more

Couple
Irene from Northwood, NH
October 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The bed was very comfortable. The tube was great. The location was great. The spa/pool steam room was very nice.
The hook on the bathroom door fell off and the lampshade was broken. I asked for a top sheet. Three days we had one the other days we did not.

We are very happy with our stay.

Reviews of London Marriott Hotel County Hall
(1 - 10 of 54 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 112 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the London Marriott Hotel County Hall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg