London Marriott Hotel County Hall

London Marriott Hotel County Hall in London

London Marriott Hotel County Hall

London Marriott Hotel County Hall Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
County Hall
London SE1 7PB

Hotel Guest Rating for London Marriott Hotel County Hall in London

# 6 of 1297 hotels in London
Based on 184 reviews from guests who stayed at the
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the London Marriott Hotel County Hall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Eunyoung from Carson, CA
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Myeongseob from New York City, NY
October 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0

fantastic!! it is worth paying the regular price overxxx per night. i was really satisfied with my choice!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
September 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The view
Rooms need renovation

This is NOT a 5-star hotel... not by any stretch. The rooms are in need of renovation... looking quite worn, with aging mattress with huge depressions. Maid service was inconsistent, even tho I left a big tip every day. Staff friendly, but due to aging rooms, long hike to the rooms, and high prices, I would not return.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshall, TX
August 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was excellent. Very fast, friendly service.
The walk from the elevator to my room was ridiculously long. It took about 5 minutes to get from my room on the 6th floor to the main lobby.

This was a great hotel at a very central location. The décor was relaxing, the service was excellent, and the bed was very comfortable. I would be happy to stay this hotel again. This was the best experience I have had in a long time.

Solo Traveler
Chih-Chieh from Taipei, AE
May 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and spacious.
The distance from elevator to the room was extremely far far away which took me a long time to arrive.

The entrance of the hotel hides in a deep hallway which is not easy to find even the hotel's location is a hot spot right next to London Eye and Big Ben.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
May 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The rooms had US adapters, the staff was extremely friendly, and the location was absolutely unbelievable.
There was no complimentary Wifi in the rooms. For a 5-star hotel, this is unacceptable.

The location of this hotel was absolutely unbeatable. The staff was extremely friendly, and the room was fantastic. As an American traveler I was very happy to see that the rooms had American outlets so I was able to use all my US appliaces without a problem. Even those which ran 120V. I would not eat or have tea there, as it is (as to be expected) ridiculously overpriced, but my stay there was very pleasant. One con: there was no complimentary wifi in the rooms. You had to pay 15 pounds a night. As the hotel was 5 stars, I found that unacceptable. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Linda from Norwich, CT
May 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was great and close to 2 tube stations. Only problem was having to dodge tourists if walking back and forth over the Westminster Bridge.

It is very centrally located right next to the London Eye and across the river from Parliament and Big Ben. If you are a tourist, the sightseeing buses stop right by the hotel. Many sites are within walking distance. Plenty of bus stops and 2 tube stops nearby. Room was big, king bed, 6 pillows. Also had a room safe,iron and board, hair dryer and amenities. They have free wifi in the lobby or else you can use the business center which charges £5 for 30 minutes. Also had a swimming pool, sauna, spa, workout room. I go to London every year and this was by far, the best place I've ever stayed. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Janet from Annapolis, MD
May 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff were lovely and very helpful.
They gave me an obstructed view (statue in middle of window) But the room itself was comfortable and roomy.

I love historic properties, and this is a splendid adaptive reuse in the best possible location. Highly recommend

Solo Traveler
Kimberley from Calgary, Canada
May 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff were all very friendly and kind, my room was cleaned very well. The location is unbeatable and the bed was very comfortable.
There is only 1 elevator and no way to take the stairs. Only being on the second floor I would have used stairs to get to my room faster. I was looking at the side of the London Eye but that meant a very long walk down 3 hallways to get there.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great room, view and location.
The hotel is horizontal, not vertical, so lowest-numbered rooms are two full city blocks away from the front door--and there are no other routes out of the hotel.
Reviews of London Marriott Hotel County Hall
(1 - 10 of 17 solo traveler reviews)
See all 112 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the London Marriott Hotel County Hall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg